Started to Kill

18 34
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

A rainy morning my lovelies! Early in the morning the clouds seem to be gloomy. Ow, didn't I forget to tell you that I am in my province right now? We actually arrived here at 3am (Philippine time), upon travelling the cold breeze makes me shiver. Gez, we are only riding a motorcycle which is too exposed to the wind and guess my stomach hurts from too much coldness. It's not that planned for us to be here anyway, I just asked my boyfriend if we will be going to my sister's birthday (27) but he said yes, then at midnight after he came back to work we started our journey, even though I really wanted to postpone nor sleep. But luckily, we came healthy and safe. My parents didn't even know that we would be coming, I was expecting that my sister told them already since I was telling her our plan but unfortunately she didn't spill any words. My parents seem to be surprised. So today, I was eager to write about this topic since I was interested to write mine after reading @BCH_LOVER "Bad Habits that I Slowly Avoid", if you haven't seen her article just click me.

I guess I have to avoid:

Soury Fruits/Foods

When I was in the laboratory, the assistant pierce the needle in my finger for the blood sample. However, he was surprised that only a small drop of blood came out. He even asked me why but I just told him, "Maybe I'm anemic". With that, he asked me to piece my other finger too but this time it's enough for the sample needed. So when the results came I was not surprised that it came out that I have moderate anemia. I even tried to google the reason for it and that it includes soury fruit or foods which is actually my favourite besides I was surprised that even stressful can make it worse.

Late Night Sleep

I don't know why but I sometimes sleep late especially when I was having fun watching videos on Facebook or tik tok. I spend a lot of time on my phone without thinking about the possible impact on my health. Ow, what's worse is when I spend too much then having a bath after or sometimes I start to overthink which makes it difficult for me to get the proper sleep.

Too much intake of acidic beverages

Am I the only one who did this? Yes, I am into drinking soft drinks especially when the weather is way too hot and I can only feel relieved unless I can drink the icy cold beverages. This is one of the reasons why I was having a UTI. You read it right, it started when I was working. It's been a month since I wasn't able to drink it but when I got the opportunity I only took 1 glass but my first ever UTI came. It actually looks worse since it came to the situation where I can pee with blood and it was too painful for me to pee every time. I was having a bad fever at that time and a friend of mine told me that if my fever got worse I needed to see a doctor. I drink water every single hour, though it was too painful to pee. Starting from that to another, even just a tiny acidic will cause me to have UTI. That's why I was urged to drink water every day. 8-10 glasses will do.

Taking breakfast late

I admit I always wake up late, not unless I have to cook early. I actually have an ulcer already which means I'm too bad for my body. However, I am so hard-headed to continue my unhealthy eating. I usually eat my breakfast at 10 am which is too late.

We should live a healthy lifestyle co'z we only live once, we don't know what will come tomorrow. We should take good care of ourselves before it's too late. I still have bad habits that I have to work on but for now, I'll focus on this and from here to another until I can reach to the point where I can say this is healthy.

Lead image is taken from blog.orchardhospital.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

9
$ 2.90
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 5
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

I'm so guilty with the fact that I usually eat breakfast late, sometimes I don't even eat breakfast. I mean, they say breakfast is the most important meal of the day, then there I was nit eating one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My parents even got mad when I eat late or worse I'll skip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like me too, I don´t eat my breakfast not until 10-11am in the morning and it has been my routine ever since then. Maybe I might change it later because it´s best to eat early in the morning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

10-11 takingg breakfast isn't good sis, that's why I have an ulcer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lately, napapansin ko yung pag-ki-crave ko nang mga acidic beverages lalo pa't maaliwalas ang panahon. Di na ako magtataka kung yung bilbil ko, mas lalaki pa.. Pero yun nga, malaking risks yun sa health lalo na't may UTI ako.. Masarap nga daw kasi ang bawal. Guilty din ako dun sa late night sleep. As in, may mga times nga din talaga na hindi ako nakakatulog. Yun bang madaling araw na pero yung mata ko hindi pa rin pumipikit.. May mga times din na sinasadya ko na hindi matulog nang maaga kasi nanonood pa nang Animes, which is very bad na talaga. And I end up having a big, big eye bags.. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Masarap talaga yung bawal sis ehehheheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din problem ko yung paggising ng late kaya I ended up not eating breakfast, diretso brunch na. Sabi pa naman nila breakfast is the most important meal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga eh hhahahah sarap kasi gumising ng late ehehheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try to live a healthier life sis. start a healthier diet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingon ana sab ko sauna sis, Kato pagkuha ug blood sample sa akoa gamay ra sad ang nigawas kay anemic ko Mao karon di na kaayo ko tig kaon ug mga "sour" na pagkaon...Salamat sa pagmention sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pero dili jud nko maiwasan sis ayy, mangita akong lawas ug mangga 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay ra na sis basta kay Dili lang sigehon kay samot unya ka ug ka anemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to have these bad habits, too, especially sleeping late, and having breakfast late. 😭 But now I manage it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm trying to manage it sis but I really wanted to sleep until 9 am ehheheeheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagtuon na matulog ug sayo din ayaw sigeg overthink. Speaking of softdrinks, jusko makahurot nakog one bottle nga dako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wuyyy grabe sad ng 1 ka botelya uy 😂 tag 2 ka baso ra akoa 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nalaman yung sour na foods na cause pala na anemia. Thank you for sharing this. Aware na kami ngayon. Di ko talaga alam. Ako sis late night lagi ako natutulog lalo na noon sobra talaga sis. Halos wala na akong tulog buti ngayon nagbago na hindi na katulad noon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako sis never change still like this hahaahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago