Power Of Acceptance

17 29
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Hey read.cash writers and readers. How y'all today? Hope you're doing great!

Have you ever had pimples? Or you’re the kind who has clear glass skin? Some people define beauty as those who have a clear white skin. They describe what they see physically. Being beautiful is being clear. Being beautiful is being sexy. Being beautiful is being tall. How can I deal with it when I don’t ever have one?

I used to get bullied just because of how I look and how they see me. I don’t have the clear glass skin that most women have. Pimples that’s only what I have, these things never leave me even though I was using almost everything just to get rid of them. I shouldn’t be like this, it consumes my self-esteem already. How can I be confident when I know I can’t. We are now in the 21st century where beauty has been the center of attraction. Where things required height and beauty. Dealing with these is such a burden for me. People who saw me feel disgusting, no need for them to tell me because their actions are more than enough. What makes me feel hurt is when some of my relatives feel the same way too. I’m not beautiful so what? Sometimes they also make fun of how short I am. They think I’m in high school where in fact I am a 4rth year college student. I won’t blame life nor anyone because this is me and I am what I am. But I would say this is my biggest insecurity.

This might be difficult for me to deal with but I have to. I can’t let them make fun of me again. If people can’t see the good side that I have, then I won’t force myself to be in that circle. Beauty for me defines how good someone’s heart is. It isn't required to be tall or short, thick or thin, or either glass skin or not. Life actually doesn’t require it but some people do. Even though I force myself to meet those standards that society has, still I can’t. I might can’t embrace their beauty but I have my unique definition of beauty and that’s what really matters. If getting rid of these pimples won’t bring any success then the only thing I can do is surely accept. That things happen for a purpose, that it is something I need to embrace. I am used to it so what’s more I can ask for. No fake, I still feel hurt when they make fun of me though I tried to stop them but I can’t control things. Crying up all night is not even enough and would never be. I am not that strong but I am trying my best to be.

In every article I wrote, I also learned a lesson. We can’t push things to happen so that it will fit what we want. Some things need to be accepted even though the world is already telling me that “I don’t belong to them”. Probably, I don’t have clear glass skin, not tall nor sexy but I have myself. This is what I am and I don’t need to force myself to be like that because if I will then I am not ME anymore. I would rather stay like this than live in someone’s expectations. Now I learned to go with the flow when my world is shaking, so that world can’t shake me.

I grew up having low self- esteem but I was trying to fix this until the world can describe beauty as having the confidence and embracing the real me. I’m almost there and the soonest beauty defines the heart.

Images are from Pexels

That would be all for today! Thank you for dropping by! To my upvoters, commentors, likers and sponsors thank you so much!❤️

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check my article too it's worth to read❤️

10
$ 6.20
$ 5.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 6
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

Just be who you really are no matter what people say and keep becoming better too. No matter how we look or what we do, people will always say something that may hurt us so just let them be the beautiful you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you FarmGirl😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngek wala mana sa itsura naa sa na brain and attitude. Youa re born with beauty and brain chelle😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chares hahahah naol naay brain 😁 aayyyiieee thank you ye😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kay naa bitaw😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truth is that you cannot change whatever people will tell you, you just have to accept yourself the way you are.

To me beauty is everything, beauty is what you have in your heart, the good you possess in your heart and that is it.

So we need to learn how to accept ourselves the way we are because no matter what we do, we will never please everyone. God has created us in His own image and His own likeness, so we need to understand that we are unique, we are beautiful in our own world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said😊 we are uniquely beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guess what, glass skin is overrated.... you are beautiful no matter what you have or got there my dear... embrace your originality because only you can have that :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Beauty is not in the face, but beauty is in the Heart."

I just remembered that quote. I was once experienced being bullied and lost my confidence because of my face before. But I realized that is not important, what matters most is what's in the inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true sis. Beauty doesn't define what people see outside, a beautiful heart really matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the reality sis, but don't let them look down on you. I also don't have a glass skin, I'm not tall either. But I love myself, I accept my flaws and no one can block my way. I am me, and I'm beautiful. We are beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis! We are beautiful in our own way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True one will accept it. No matter what happens, they will not step back. Strong words from your dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwiiee❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

one thing i like about life is no matter how you look like someone will love you the way you are and everyone cant hate you and you cant be loved by everyone too, for me, beauty is what the person can offer and not what the eyes see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, beauty is not all about what a person can see physically it's about what's inside❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago