Meet Mr. Montemayor

6 29
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Happy Wednesday my lovelies! How’s your day going? Is everything alright?

Image:7themes.com

I was peacefully sitting at the beach as the cold breeze touched my skin. The waves of the ocean is like music to my ears that keeps my soul calm. The white sand that covers half of my legs, the blazing sun that would make my skin tanned. The chit chat of the people, the kids are fun playing and some are surfing. When dusk comes, I hurriedly go back to the hotel but before I reach my room I bump into someone’s masculine body. I almost hit the floor but a soft hand caught me. I gasp as I look into its grayish blue eyes, pointed nose and kissable lips. Our position is inches closer, our breath mingles together. He's mint smell that I want to inhale. I quickly stand up as I feel a spark of electricity shoot up my body. I quickly ran without looking back.

When I reach the door I instantly close it, as my heart pounds so fast. Realizing that I have to be prepared since it’s 5:30pm and I already have 30 minutes left before the meeting. I hurriedly took a bath, chose the below the knee red dress, red shoes, put on light make-up and grabbed my white purse. I arrive on time at the office where my boss is waiting. Different people came in but what caught my attention was the man who just entered. It’s the same person that I bumped into. I can’t look at it straight away since I feel a little bit awkward, I didn’t even say thank you to him earlier. But when our eyes accidentally met, he smirked at me. I feel myself heating up a little.

The meeting goes well, they’re all investing in our company. Thank God my effort paid off, my sleepless night, my starvation is worthwhile as I have to prepare what’s needed just to impress the different business tycoon. I congratulated Mr. Montefalco (my boss) for making it successful, he did the same to me. We went to the resto bar of the hotel. I went straight to the counter to drink some glasses of tequila while my boss was busy talking to some business man like him. I bid goodbye to Mr. Montefalco as I have to go to my room to take some sleep since I feel dizzy. I used the elevator, press 3 as my room is on the 3rd floor. Once the elevator shut I pushed myself to the wall. Never know who's with me. I instantly dropped at the elevator floor, all I remember is the elevator pings and someone carrying me in a bridal position and everything went black.

Image: Pexels

I feel the heat of the sun caressing my cheeks that makes me gasp. I yawn as I realize that it’s already 7 in the morning. I turned around but I saw someone sleeping peacefully, his jaw was sturdy and I had a sudden urge to run my fingers in his jaw. I could say that he is the most handsome man I ever saw. I didn’t notice that he opened his eyes not until he spoked “Done eye-raping?". That’s when I realized that I stared at him for a minute. I immediately got off the bed and blasted my anger at him thinking of why this person is here anyway. "Who are you?" “Why are you here? What did you do to me?”. He laughed in response.

What's funny?!” Answer my f*cking questions” I shouted. He replied using his calm yet husky voice, "Can you please relax?, first I'm Nexxus Montemayor, second YOU ARE in my bedroom and last I did nothing to you,” he added. That's when I assess everything I remember. I look myself still fully dressed up and I didn't feel pain at all. With that my words are nowhere to be found as I can’t find the right words to say. "Thank you?" my mouth responded automatically.. "Is that even a question?, well you're welcome Miss ....". "Aubrielle Sy, I'm Aubrielle". I responded shyly.

I slumped my body in my bouncy bed as I tried to process everything that just had happened.

Lead image: Dreamstine.com

My dear readers, I hope you appreciate my work as this is my first time writing this kind of article. Thank you for always dropping by.

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty

Just wanna flex my generous sponsors ❤️

5
$ 0.85
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

"Montemayor" surname is commonly used in stories. Maybe because it sounds powerful.? Hehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganon hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its beautifully written. I love your use of words. This will definitely pass for the first chapter of a romantic novel. Weldone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili najud ko palabot ani oy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhahhahah wala koy laing masulat man😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago