Last One

9 28
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

How are you my lovelies? Hope you’re doing well.

As coronavirus spreads throughout the world, it brings fear and worries to each and one of us. It has brought our nation to a more devastating status. From time to time people lose and cases have been rising. We can’t deny that things really change a lot, from being sociable to being alone. From always being with friends to being isolated. What is more interesting is that whatever disasters happen people will always find a way. This shows that money and material things aren’t as important as human life.

I’ve been here to share with you about my 1st dose vaccination experience. It actually took me months to convince my parents that I really want to be vaccinated but whenever I told them they always say “NO”. I do depend on my parents' decision when it comes to that. They always know what’s the best for me. Fast forward, I received a message from my sister that my mom now approves of what I want. As long as my body can contain the medicine, well of course I can and my body will surely respond positively.

November 15,2021 I woke up early just to be done early, but what’s shocking is that a lot of people are already in the line waiting to be served. It takes so much time, effort and energy just to get vaccinated. Every person must fill out the form in order for them to know each individual’s background. For those who are underage from 18 below, guardians must be there to guide and serve as a basis that parents allow them to be vaccinated. Frontliners really did their best, they also did their job as fast as they could. After pre-registration I have to sit down for the orientation and wait for the time until I will undergo the screening.

At first, they will scan you code and ask about “how your feeling right now?”, fill out the vaccination card. Then frontliners would get each individual’s blood pressure for them to know if that person has a high or low blood. Next, someone will ask if you experience any health problems to assess you if you’re allowed to be vaccinated. Lastly, you get the vaccine. Before letting the vaccinees to go home they will isolate you in a room to monitor your blood pressure and your heart rate. They also keep on reminding on the possible effects of it, that includes headache, joint pain, fever, chills, fatigue and pain at the injection site all of this is normal but beyond this problem must see a doctor or call their hotline numbers.

When I come back home it’s past 12 noon, but what comes first in my mind is to get a cold compress for my injection site so that it won’t hurt that much. I wait more minutes to take my lunch because my stomach is growling lol!. I also take a rest to retain my energy from a tiring day. I set my alarm to 2:00pm just to prepare his (bf) food, he needs to go work and bringing food is less expensive than buying food from the workplace. Gezz!! I became a material wife! Really want to be one lol! Anyway, I wasn’t expecting that my injection site would hurt me that much, I almost don’t want to move my left arm’. I don't know if I’m just overreacting or what, all I know is that it hurts me when I move. It takes me about two days to at least ease the pain, well it’s tolerable but it’s just I don’t used to it. I’m a left handed person, it’s my fault I guess. Maybe I was able to tell the injectors that the right arm must be injected. I will just wait for my 2nd dose schedule until I’m fully vaccinated.

Maybe some of you here are not approved or agree to be vaccinated. I understand and respect your decisions. Our body, our rules. So I hope you respect mine too!

Thanks for dropping by! I'll surely check your article too!

Lead image by Pexels

Thank you my dear sponsors @BCH_LOVER @Mictorrani

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors!❤️ Check their article too it's worth to read! 

8
$ 2.09
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FACTICAL
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

first that your picture is amazing and I can say you are beautiful hahah, but then I read you have a bf hummmm okkay I understand, well the vaccination is a choice like you said and everyone have their say . nice to be friend with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahahha thank you! yahh our body, our rules☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit isang dose wala pa ako niyan sis.. Hehe.. Siguro pag need na need na need na talaga. My parents din, ayaw nila, lalo na si papa.. Kasi nga daw, wala namang sakit, at hindi rin siya kumbensido sa bisa nang mga bakuna..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same din sakin sis! pero in the end na convince ko rin sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana lang talaga mangyari na matapos na itong pandemiyang ito sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala ko kaapasan sa second dose nako ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why is that? Siguro sa sunod nalang ye

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have chosen not to take vaccine,or at least to wait as long as possible before I do it, because I consider the vaccines insufficiently tested. I also question the need for vaccination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand your opinion and I respect it❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago