In the Dark

8 29
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

It's almost the end of the month which means that Halloween is about to come. Indeed time flies so fast, that even I can't believe that I'm 11 months here. Just one month left then I can celebrate my first year anniversary. Gez! I never thought I could make it this far, before I keep on thinking to stop writing as I am demotivated and unproductive to do so. But here I am, 1 year is approaching. Parang kailan lang no? When @JustMaryel told me that this platform exists, she's the one who taught how this works and she motivates me at some point but for now I haven't seen her here. Maybe she's busy with her work. Anyway, since it's almost Halloween, I saw an interesting question from @Usagi so I decided to give my answer as well.

How would you like to celebrate Halloween this year?

To be honest, we didn't celebrate Halloween here, no treats or tricks just like the other places or countries. We haven't tried that even once since I don't know we are not used to it or it's because my family and our ancestors didn't do it as well. I haven't tried wearing a horror costume or even going to a Halloween's party. Well, since we are not into wearing scary thingy, so I guess we just cooked the food that normally presents during that time, binignit and biko will surely be on our table. Visiting the graves of relatives will be the thing we do too. But this time I can't visit them as I have my baby to look over.

AMLE.COM

What is your all-time favorite scary monster or creature of the night?

Hmmff, since I only saw it in movies or videos on Facebook a ghost will be kinda scary for me. Especially when make-up works, the bloody white dress, black eyes that seem to eat me anytime, long black messy hair that looks like it moves in its own way and how the people give life to it. Even before that's my all time favorite scary costume, ang lakas lang ng dating tingnan and it actually looks real to me lol.

Are you scared of the dark? If not, what advice can you give to people who feel scared when the lights are out?

When I was a kid, I felt scared in the dark co'z it seems that there is something or someone behind it. A ghost, or anything that would harm me, something that would move. I'm afraid to the point that I will cover myself with my blanket. But as I grew up, I realized that actually dark is my partner and now my favorite. I'm no longer afraid of it, I like when the room is dark, as I said it's already my partner co'z I can do what I want when it's dark, I can cry in pain, I can release all the suffering I've felt, I can think of things that I can't do when the light is on and I just want to lay down and sleep. When it's dark, I can be a person who doesn't need to smile and act like everything is okay, I can be the real me.

To those who are afraid I can't force you to like darkness co'z phobia isn't a joke nor can give you advice. Maybe, just be who you really are. If you are afraid in darkness then find the light, if you can't love it then don't force yourself. Feel free to feel what you want co'z afraid it or not it's that what we are. Maybe now, you are scared but when you allow yourself not to, then it will happen in time.

Lead image is taken from here

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

10
$ 0.28
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Infinity
$ 0.01 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

Well me I'm not actually scared of the dark even when I am just a kid, I am used to our situation since back then we have no electricity. But now that I am grown up, I am much bolder facing darkness I even want to sleep with lights off cause I am not afraid of ghosts. To those who are scared with darkness just because they thought that a ghost or monster might emerge, don't be afraid with ghost for they are scared to those who are bold and brave. Since they are bad spirits they are afraid to those whose spirit is fearless cause they knew that God is with them. Have faith, don't be afraid with ghosts. Real people with monster-like character is the one that we have to fear with, but be calm and show kindness to them for they just thirst for genuine care and love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bilis nga talaga ng panahon, parang may pakpak ang oras hehe. Darkness scares me to be honest. D ako makatulog pag nka-off ang ilaw hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis anoh? Hindi talaga uso ang Halloween party sa ibang probinsya, pro meron din namang probinsya na nagpaparty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for answeringthis questions dear. Happy Holloween din maaga hihih.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm scared of the dark especially after I must have watched a horror movie. I begin to get the feeling that a monster is lurking in the dark

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda sa dark friend, diyan kasi pariting nangyayari ang mga kababalaghan.. Hehe😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

baliktad kami ni Hubby kasi si hubby ayaw matulog pag my ilaw ako naman ayaw kong matulog ng madilim,not because I am afraid sa dark pero di lang talaga ako nakakatulog pag sobrang dark kaya I use night lights at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis minsan, gusto ko sa dark. Parang comfortable ako at minsan takot din ako dark. Depende sa kung ano nararamdaman ko sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago