I'm An Addict

12 38
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Happy Monday read.cash readers! I hope y'all doing great!

Who would think I'm an addict, an innocent looking woman. A modest, shy and simple girl whom anyone thinks can't even break a glass. Well, I'm one of them and I never regret being one. I found my happiness in it, my stress reliever when everything wreck. The world told me to be like this and I'm just an obedient little girl.

Maybe you think that I used drugs or either I have vices, well I got you! hahaaa. This is not what I meant, I'm totally addicted to Wattpad stories. Yes, you read it right I'm fond of it. Wattpad is not all about erotic and romantic stories there's more behind it. I even fall in love with some of the men, a charismatic man who has his beguiling pitch black eyes, sweltering lips and a set of dimples. Who wouldn't fall for a man like that? The woman will surely swoon over him.

Image: Wattpad

I can't even resist imagining how some of the women live their lives. I mean the author wrote it ideally, with a perfect face, personality and life. I sometimes wish I was one of them but then reality keeps on reminding me that it only exists in an author's mind. Pooff! it's gone. Just like that. Some of you might be familiar with the different wattpad authors. Just like Cecelib, Jonaxx, Allylony, Acky Loowa, Aly Almario and more. Well I already read most of their stories, especially Cc. I like how she made me feel love and hate together. She's actually an erotic-romance writer but that doesn't mean that everything is all about that. The lessons are still there, a hidden meaning that would always leave in a reader's mind. Possessive Series (PSMen), this is what they called to all the protagonists of her story. The men who showed unconditional love and care to one each of their PSWives. If you could read her story you will surely fall for it.

Image: Wattpad

To be honest when I am reading another story I can possess the characteristics that the protagonist had. A shy one or either a damned woman. I just love how they made me feel happy. I know it's not good for my health when all I do is read and read until it's past 2am. My mother even gets mad when I keep on facing my phone the whole time. Who wouldn't? I sometimes even forget to eat my meals. I was just like those who are Mobile Legends addicts too. Do I? I didn't even bother to help my sister with household chores. I don't even care if they get mad or what. I just want to spend my time reading the stories, I just want to finish all the chapters till it gets night and till morning. I don't care as long as I'm following what happens in the story. I use my imagination to make it real and I don't want someone to disturb me. Gezzz! I'm I that addict?

If you ask me if I'm still the same, luckily I'm not. That was a year ago, when I couldn't even control myself from reading too much. I stop reading Wattpad when my health is approaching me, she can't bear with me anymore. I got an ulcer, my eyes are blurred and I'm getting too skinny from always skipping meals. I don't even do the exercises that I usually do. I already know my limitations.

Thanks for reading my article. I really appreciate it!

Lead image is taken from Pixabay

To my handsome and lovely sponsors,a million thank you!

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check their article too it's worth to read ❤️

5
$ 1.05
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @JustMaryel
+ 4
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

Yay, present ako dyan sa pagiging addict sa wattpad. Yung kay CC na stories natapos ko basahin lahat ng unpaid stories, yung kay Maxinejiji din ang inaabangan ko ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhahahahha andami pala natin😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was an addict too hahaha.. Baka cc addict yarn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sshh ahahahha😂 Cc lang sakalam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried reading wattpad but I have heard about it already.. anyway that was good you have already overcome it, don't try to ignore your health again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually fun reading Wattpad stories try it yourself too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heard wattpad before but never visited hehe. Seems dami naaddict sa mga stories don :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehheheh maybe you want to visit sometime, you'll surely love it😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so sis! I would love it when given the chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once upon a time, I was an addict too. Haha. Fun na fun din ako ng pagbabasa sa wattpas. I think my first ever story na nabasa sa wattpad is 143 heartbeats. High school pa ako nun eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka addict talaga yung Wattpad lalo na't may sinusundan kang story😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super true. But nowadays, I am not really reading anymore. My favorite genre before was fan fictions or teen fictions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago