How was your Mental Health?

8 18
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Happy Sunday everyone, I'm pretty sure y'all take this time as a rest day. I know life is tough right now but we should always give ourselves some time to rest. Mental health should be our priority, besides this is not a contest nor a race, just step one at a time then everything will follow. We shouldn't push ourselves to the limit. So, today I came across this article and decided to choose my bingo card for my mental health.Now, let's get ahead and start.

Spend time in nature

Based on my name here, it's obvious that I'm fond of nature, where I can see how green it is, the fresh air and just simply how fascinating nature is. When my mind seems to be in chaos I always find a place where I am one with nature, where I just sit there and watch how the branches sway their own rhythm.

Take a break from technology

When I feel that technology seems to be toxic then I choose to just give myself a rest for any apps as I know this would greatly help my mental health. Besides, I also noticed that most of the information wasn't reliable enough and thus I guess it's a good choice.

Declutter one space

When I take a break I also choose to declutter things especially in our bedroom. I do general cleaning to just divert my attention, and of course when I see how clean and shiny it is then that would remove my stress. But of course I only do that when I'm alone as I don't want someone to disturb me while I'm cleaning.

Free space

I guess I really need a space for everything, where I can just let my thoughts fly and let it be carried by the wind.

Deep breathing

Deep breathing is always a great and better choice to release all what we feel inside.

Watch a movie or TV Show

Best leisure time as well, when I am in the city we sometimes give ourselves (my partner and I) to spend our time watching Netflix when we don't have anything to do. In this way we can share our problems and thus he can help me and so do I. It is also our way to understand each other even more.

Play a game with friends

Can I change this friend as my partner? I mean we do play in our leisure time especially when we are too stressed about what is happening and what is gonna happen. When we play we seem to kill time and just enjoy the moment we have. We actually live playing mobile legends either 1vs.1 or with a group. To be honest I'm not that good but I can play. When I play it makes me happy and it's just giving me pure happiness where at least for a minute or hour I don't think about problems, just me taking care of my mental health.

Keep a consistent sleep schedule

As I always said, I do love sleeping and having the proper time schedule is what usually I do not unless I have to do some errands. I do sometimes sleep at 8 pm , maybe too early but when I don't have to, then why not sleep early, right? So I could wake up and take a bath early as well. At least in the morning I'm done with the things I have to do.

Due to the busyness we encounter we sometimes forget our mental health as we seem to have a deadline for everything. Where we forget how to enjoy life. Again, we have to put our mental health as our priority.

Lead image is taken from latimes.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

8
$ 2.45
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

Playing a game with friends is very interesting. It allows interaction especially playing mobile games such as PUBG and ml. It is just so amazing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Whenever I feel like I need a break, I ask my partner to go out and spend some time in nature or just have a cup of coffee. Also, I have this "NO PHONE" time within the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mental health should be one of our priorities talaga. We will not enjoy life if we are not doing something that will make us at peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mental health yung dapat labi na karon nga busy kaayo ang life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

jud ye ayy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spending time to nature and read a new book keeps my mental health at bay. Like, they are the balancer of my head. Haha. Sometimes, it's agonizing me though.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same tayo sis gusto ko din ang nature. Sobrang presko ng hangin sis tas walang ingay. Maririnig mo lang ang simoy ng hangin at iba pa kahit ako sis gusto ko talaga yung nature.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nature lover indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago