Gethsemane: A place to you should visit

11 27
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

A freezing Tuesday my lovelies! Yes, finally I already feel the cold breeze touching my skin again. I’ve been longing for this one, as the weather usually is as hot as me lol! Anyway, I feel this coldness because we’ve been traveling from Davao to Salumay to find a place where we could unwind for once.

Look how thick the fog is
Cheers to all our silent battle

We woke up at 4am in the morning just to prepare ourselves. We hurriedly wear thick one because it is surely as cold as the freezer. I didn’t bother to eat since I’m not used to it, so I only gave myself some time to drink a choco. I thought it was just us and his cousins with his partner but I was wrong. We have a convoy, which is even more fun. We wait for the other who will join us too, the more the merrier, ika nga. When we reach Calinan, we wait for the others but this time almost 2 hours of waiting and that makes my stomach hurt so bad (call of nature hahahahaha). When they came we quickly went to the destination and had to stop at a coffee place since we really needed it. Take videos and photos for remembrance. The view is just breathtaking, the green nature, the thick fog that covers some of the scenery. Gez! I can’t miss a chance to record it. I also saw a strawberry plantation which I would like to stop and visit, however, since we are convoying, we have to stop only if it is really needed. One place to another happens, because we don’t like the view of it so we decided to go to the other place and this time we love it so much. The entrance fee is $2 per head, adding the cottage that cost $10. Upon entering it makes me fascinated by how beautiful it is inside, the pool, and the nature friendly environment. What makes it lovable is that it seems exclusive just for us, since there’s other guests here. They also cleaned the other pool when we came so it is surely clean and fresh. We decided to tour around and take a pic with my partner, while the others grilled fish since some of the food is already cooked in their house. I can say how beautiful it is adding the birds and butterflies flying around the trees and flowers.

You can see this at the entrance
Almost all of the view

But things make me sad because my partner’s boyfriend didn’t tell us to bring some extra because we will be going to swim, grrr. I wanted to, but I can’t since I don’t have any extra. Since my boyfriend really wanted to join them in taking a bath in the pool, I asked his cousin's wife if they had extra shorts and luckily, they had. My boyfriend has it and guess what, I’m the only one who didn’t swim hahaha (poor me). Didn’t I forget the water is freezing as well? It even had a smoke that shows how cold it is. But they still enjoy it even though they are shivering.

Finally got the chance to take a photo of the butterfly
I like the color

Our plan is to go home early but things change since they enjoy it so bad, so I guess we will be going home at night. My partner even asked his co-workers to be the one who will duty for him and luckily he agreed (they usually do that, when the other is busy, someone will work for him, helping each other). I wrote this article since I’m kinda bored and my feet are tired from walking. Ow, the clouds start to gloom and it’s like anytime soon it will rain but I hope this time not because if it did we will surely be freezing hard.

All images are mine unless otherwise stated ❤️

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

8
$ 0.38
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

Wowww, graveh ang ganda dyan sis, super relaxing talaga, makakawala ng stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, nature feels

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place looks so beautiful and amazing sis, i really missed having a getaway.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I grab the opportunity in having a trip sis co'z I really need it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All beautiful!!! Wow I wish I could be somewhere like that haha, it looks amazingly peaceful 💞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really calming there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Ganda Naman Dyan woah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sigeg raman kag laag oy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kato ra gani ahahhaahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka nice sa view sa Gethsemane sis. Kanang makita ang name na Gethsemane, maka wow kaayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gani sis ayyy nice jud kaau

$ 0.00
2 years ago