Alcohol please

14 46
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Another week, another day to start the daily routine again. Another week to grind and work hard for the dreams even if it means risking our health. Can sleep late at night or worst no sleep at all. Do some work even if it's already over time. Stress from hectic schedule, hustle and bustle of work, and even the tight deadlines. Responsibilities that keep on adding. Overthinking about life and how it will be a year from now. This seems to be difficult when adulting or parenting hits. But at the end of the day, we can say, "it's worth it". How are you my lovelies? Oops my apologies for starting my article into something stressful co'z it's true lol. Enough with my chit-chat, let's do the questions and answers portion that I read to sis @BCH_Lover. Thank you for saving me this time.

What you do for good sleep?

I am a sleep lover, I can sleep no matter how noisy the background is, I can sleep wherever I am and can sleep more than the hours it is required. However, things change, co'z for now 2 hours is already okay for me and insomnia starts to hit me. I easily wake up to even the smallest noise. I even hardly fall asleep even if I already drink milk, and do my routine. No matter what I do to have that good and nice sleep I can't have that now.

Do you recognize the link in sleep and food?

They say, if we have a full stomach then we can have a good sleep and I guess it's true. Based on my experience I can't sleep when I am hungry but when I get to have good food then it results in a dreamy sleep.

"Stress kills sleep" what is your opinion?

I totally agree with this one, when I am stressed I can't sleep, overthinking hits again, those what ifs in and regret in life. Stress from not being able to accomplish things, from thinking what I did isn't enough and would never be. Stress mentally that affects my health and how I see things.

What you can give up for good sleep. Alcohol or coffee?

Before, I could sleep even if I drink coffee before going to bed, but right now, I can't. Maybe I'll give the coffee up, I want to try drinking alcohol if I get a good sleep or these two are the same hahaha.

Do you think going early to bed guarantees a dreamy sleep?

No guarantee at all, I experienced sleeping early way back then but don't have that nice and dreamy sleep. But there are times I sleep late yet have a nice dream. It's not a matter of how early of late it is, maybe it's about the peace we have within. If we are peaceful physically, mentally and spiritually then maybe we are peacefully sleeping, no worries.

As a new mom, I can say that sleeping a short period of time already made my day, as I now have to prioritize my baby over my sleep. I have to look after her when she's hungry or when her diaper is full. Need to play with her from midnight to dawn. Spending quality time with her even if I am exhausted and tired, even if my body told me to rest. I might not have the hours of sleep I used to when I was single but at least I have her now who gave me so much happiness, who filled my emptiness and who made my world as colorful as the rainbow. Can have a good sleep or not. As long as she's full, healthy and happy then I'm fine with it.

Lead image is taken from tasteofhome.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

9
$ 1.89
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 4
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

stress kills sleep.true yan..Yung utak ko ayaw matulog at ayaw tumigil kakaisip hanggang sa sumasakit na ulo ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakainis lang minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Physical work and definitely fresh air will give you a good healthy sleep.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Overthinking, stress, yes that kills sleep. I know kasi monsan bago ako matulog diko maiwasan mag isip ng mag isip hahaha. Ewan ko ba talaga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Minsan nga sarap kunin ng utak ang daming iniisip

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis pag stress tayo di talaga tayo nakakatulog. Nag o-overthink tayo kahit anu-ano nalang iniisip natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kahit mga normal lang na bagay, inooverthink agad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani tlaga pag new mo m sis but rest as much as yiu can par di ka magkasakit. Keep safe always

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis, stress literally kills sleep, I'm just lucky that when my brain get tired of overthinking I can easily go to sleep. But it's quite rare

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Usually sakin sis, makakatulog ako sa kakaiyak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Girl I missed you, how are you doing?

As a person who never had alcohol, can't relate to this haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yiiee I'm fine sis, I hope you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alcohol makes me feel sleepy while coffee chses away the sleep. So I'll probably give up coffee

$ 0.00
1 year ago