How I spent my day

2 22
Avatar for Prisca20
1 year ago

I woke up around 6am this morning and there was electricity . I observed my quiet time with God and went into the kitchen to prepare something for the family to eat. The electricity was very low and not quite long after, my father came out for our family devotion. We always start our day with God,our maker.

My immediate younger sister's graduation is today after spending six years in senior secondary school. It wasn't an easy journey but we bless God for His goodness and mercies. Some of her mates could not finish secondary school because of one reason or the other. We can rejoice today only by the grace of God. My other sister had to follow her to the school for the graduation. They were to wear their uniform for the ceremony.

I didn't go to school today because I didn't have any lecture. After breakfast, my dad called me to follow him to our 🐖 pigs' house in other to feed them. As we were approaching the place, they heard our footsteps and began to make noice since they knew we were bringing their food with us. My aunt followed us to help with some things.

We gave the pigs and piglets their food before they kept quiet with PKC in their big mouth. We discovered that one of the piglets was having boils on his body. He was scratching the body too. My dad then decided to give him injection.

My dad brought the piglet out. The drug was put into the syringe through the needle. My dad tried to inject the piglet while I was holding it but it was not entering. We later discovered that the tip of the syringe was bent a little and it had caused a wound on the piglet's body. I told him sorry because I could feel the pain too emotionally.

My dad changed the needle and injected the drug into the piglet's buttocks. After the injection, the needle was left in the piglet's body for a minute or thereabout so as to prevent the drug from coming out. All these while, my aunt and I were saying 'sorry' to the piglet. We could feel the pain too. After the needle was removed, we added a powdery substance to the boil and GV to prevent housefly from perching.

A big 🐖

We injected the other piglet too. After which we went back into the house to have a bath. The weather was cold due to the rain that fell the previous night. I decided to boil water for my bath. It was not up to two minutes when the electricity went off. I was not happy because I didn't want to bath with cold water. I did something to the water and I ended up having a bath with warm water. It was not as warm as I wanted but it was manageable.

After I dressed up, my aunt had already unthreaded her hair and she was waiting for me to plait it for her. Since she is on holiday from her place of work, I didn't bother to ask her the kind of style she wanted. I took the hair partter (permit my English) and began to part the hair. I finished plaiting the hair at 2pm. It was already time for lunch but my dad said he wanted to check up on the pigs. When he came back inside, he said some 🐐 goats had eaten a little part of our farm and we needed to block the way.

I took the hammer, nails and cutlass while my dad took the net. He asked me to dig two small pits for us to plant a stick. I played the music 'excess love' with my phone while digging. After we blocked the way perfectly, I wanted to go inside to study but my dad told me to bring his big hoe as he wanted to make some ridges. I gave it to him and I was about to go inside when he called me back to help him to pack the sticks on the cleared land( bad side of schooling from home).

We worked till few minutes after 4pm. We planted 🍅 tomatoes, maize and other vegetables. My aunt told me to go inside and grind pepper and grate okra for dinner. I prepared veggies too. As I finished grinding and grating, my dad and aunt were already inside and we ate lunch. I went to my room and logged in here. It was not up to fifteen minutes when we had electricity again. I didn't bother to go to the living room to pick my charger as I knew I would be tied down with cooking. My phone was just 70% so I continued interacting here till I slept off.

My sisters returned later and we ate dinner. She brought gifts and snacks too. After dinner, I continued my reading here but I slept off again. I was woken up for our night devotion and I am still in the living room after everyone has retired to bed. I dozed off a little but not long. When I woke up, it was past twelve and I missed doing my task on heldylife. I have done the task for today now. It's 4am as I write now and I would be preparing breakfast soon.

I hope I have not bored you with my day activities. I never thought of writing this at first so I don't have pictures of our farm. I just took the picture of the pigs this morning. I just decided to start with this. Enjoy your day 😌😀 @Prisca20

4
$ 0.38
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Sponsors of Prisca20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca20
1 year ago

Comments

You really work hard for the whole day. Welldone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for stopping by 💓

$ 0.00
1 year ago