Nanny for Hire!!!

8 29
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thankful

How do you do it?

I so much love kids, in short, sometimes I go the extra mile to get them some lovely wears when I have the money.

But I have to realize that these children also do love. No none of the children I play with do come back for another playtime. When I went for my three weeks orientation camp, one of the children in my neighborhood kept disturbing her mum that she hasn't seen me for some days now. And when I arrived, they wouldn't want to let go of me, they were with me till evening.

When they come to my house, they even go as far as helping me to cook, they will help with the salt, pepper, mortar, mention anything...

I even became their gist partners. I asked this, my baby of 5yrs to assist me in losing my hair, she willingly did and we began doing the work. Halfway into the hair, she began I gist. "Aunty, do you know Landlord said he will give mummy Joy a quit notice" I opened my mouth and asked 'why?' She continued, "because she use to disturb the entire neighbours and doesn't pay her bills", in my mind I said 'okay.

These children are lovely to be with and fun to be with especially the smart and outspoken ones. But I never realize that taming and grooming them isn't beans oo😩😩...

My elder has three kids, of which the first is 6yrs a boy, 4yrs a boy too and 2yrs old a girl. I used to be with the children like say for some few hours and they are wonderful kids in terms of trouble. If I should mistakenly drop my phone to attend to some things before I return, I would see a hundred photos they might have taken and I will sit to intentionally delete those pictures.

Saturday wasn't funny. Their parents weren't around, usually, they come to stay with us if this happens. Now grandma which is my mum was going to a wedding, hell no, I couldn't dodge it because there was no one at home.

My ordeal started immediately I got to the shop the first son said he wanted to poo and I gave him potty to use. Immediately the girl said she too want pee and I attended to her. They began playing and I began shouting for them to be cautious of their play so as not to injure themselves.

One carried a long wood and touching on electric, I screamed. Thank God I saw him on time, immediately I spanked him and collected the wood from him. They played all manner of rough play and when they offend me I had to tell them not to come to my house again and the second son said "it's not my house, it's grandma's house and Mummy will still bring us here..." I became speechless. The girl wasn't left out of her trouble, every minute pee and when she sits on the potty she wouldn't want to get up as if it has now turned her chair.

I tried to make them sleep but the sleep wasn't deep, they woke up within an hour.

At noon, they told me they wanted to eat and I told them when it's 3 pm they will have their lunch. And they began checking the time for me. Immediately it was 3 pm they bounced on me for their lunch.

In all, everyone looking after a child needs some medal award. A mother who has three boys was telling me that she use to give her sons some sleeping drugs so that "they won't kill her" that was her words.

These women who work as caregivers, pls they should be given a fat pay, it's not easy tanning these little humans. I did the job of a nanny for just a day and I developed an ache on my head to the extent when I woke up Sunday morning to prepare for church, my eyes began to turn me I needed to hold something so I don't fall. I had body weakness and a serious headache.

Pls let's give a shout out to our mothers who also condoled our dramas while we were little and to everyone having these little feet in their care...I say God bless you all as you nurture these souls. Amen...

7
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.03 from @QueenRay
+ 1
Sponsors of Prisca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prisca
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thankful

Comments

hahaha, your experience with kids made me giggle because before, I thought too that it was easy to be with kids all day until I spent a day with several kids in the house. Darn, I almost went crazy! So yes, I am with you in admiring and saluting moms and nannies and anyone who takes good care of children day in and day out. It's not an easy job, but rewarding I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an adorable post, not many think about this on a post like as simple as Nanny, you should really do something about your passion...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If this is your passion, you can create a career from it and become a child counselor with time. Not many people can endure the many troubles of raising children their are not biologically theirs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you give is what you also receive. The love of these children is just so overwhelming, that they are so consistent. They will show you love and affection jist as how you treat them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah...thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is really a lucrative job and live saver, you get to help a lot of parent nurture their children to excellent and be of good behaviour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes...I agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago