The sweet Success

3 47
Avatar for Princeyahwe
2 years ago

Go back to the drawing board: The sweet Success (assessment journey)

  • Title: Go back to the drawing board: The sweet success

  • Blog No: 17

  • Writer: Princeyahwe

  • Date Published: March 7, 2022

  • Time: 12:02 am

 Cold morning everyone,

Before anything else, I would like to say thank you to my first sponsor BCH_LOVER https://read.cash/@BCH_LOVER. Let’s support her by reading articles to achieve her goal.

This is the continuation of my previous article about “Go back to the drawing board”

 Stay still and relax while reading the full story of my assessment journey.

👨‍💻The feeling of sadness and deep frustrations that all your hard work doesn’t pay off. The hard work I spent during the preparation of the assessment, the sacrifices I made, the efforts I gave, everything is just turned into nothing. I couldn’t talk about the assessment as I go back to my work. I still remember how I failed during the assessment. I wanted to shout, what did I do wrong? I can’t hold my tears falling slowly while walking home. But I don’t like showing my weakness to everyone, I stand up and get my requirements then file for another assessment.

👨‍💻For one month of preparation, I just apply what I have learned during the training. I used my learning through sharing my lessons. I read additional books about computer systems. I watched tutorials about installation. I did not waste my free time. I memorize the eleven (11) Occupational Health Safety Policies and Procedures (OHS). Disassemble computers and do the inventory of Tools, Equipment, Materials, and Work areas. Assemble a Desktop Computer and configure the system. Install the operating system and device drivers. At home, I practice cable wiring and read some additional information about computers

👨‍💻As, time passed by and the assessment day comes, I still followed the tips for PC Assemble (the tips are presented in my previous article click here)

👨‍💻 I didn’t feel the pressure and being nervous the same way as before, instead, I feel hunger. Hunger for grabbing the NC 2 certification. As I go inside the room for the assessment I remember when the TESDA assessor said to me “My final verdict was NOT COMPETENT, you can retake after one month and be ready with your requirements.” I wasn’t able to ask her name due to frustrations I felt before.

Currently, as the TESDA representative discussed the process of the assessment, I looked around finding that person who said I am not competent and to prove my skill to them.

👨‍💻 It was a different assessor was assigned to conduct an assessment. He also has a different way of conducting the assessment, instead of a written exam, he conducts first the interview process. He put the motherboard on the table and asks “Discuss each part of the motherboard” I manage to discuss the parts and their functions of the motherboard because this is also my lesson in my subject handled. The assessors were impressed with how I discussed the usage of each part of the motherboard.

👨‍💻 The afternoon was scheduled for the hands-on activity. There were only 10 participants at that time and we were assigned to the 10 computers respectively. As I started to disable the computer I clarified the process of installation of the operating system. The assessor explains to me that the proper way of installing the operating system was in the local C so I am right from the first assessment.  I never did wrong before.

As I heard the starting signal by the assessor. I was able to perform the hands-on activity with confidence. I was confident that I can install the operating system smoothly but after 1 hour the screen is still booting. I know that there was something wrong because usually based on the specification of the desktop computer the installation only takes 30-35 minutes. I hurriedly ask the assessor if it was okay if I can use another installer? The assessor smiled at me asking why do you want to change the installer, Is there something wrong with the provided installer? I replied confidently that the provided installer was corrupted that’s the reason why anyone of us couldn’t proceed to the installation part.

To make the story short, I managed to install the operating system and to the last task which was tests print. The assessor commended me that even if I am not the first one who finish the task, I am the first one who identify that the provided installer was corrupted. He congratulated me in advance. I am so happy upon hearing my name, congratulated by the TESDA assessor.

It is very fulfilling that I successfully finished and passed the assessment for National Certification Level 2 in computer hardware servicing.

“This time I would go back to the drawing board with the sweet success”

Sponsors of Princeyahwe
empty
empty
empty

👨‍💻 How many times I failed, I will still be strong and keep moving until I achieve the sweet success. “Failure is not bad, sometimes it makes us unstoppable and strong to overcome anything” by princeyahwe. Thank you fellas for sparing your time again by reading this blog. Hope you have gained something from this article.

👨‍💻Before I end my blog, take time to read my previous article. Would you mind sparing a minute of your time again by reading my previous blog? Then here's the link.

Title: Go back to the drawing board: the failed achievement

📦Title: How to Tell if Someone is Scamming You Online👨‍💻

📦Title: Which road do you want to go?

📦Title: How to tell if someone is scamming You Online

PS: I was happy to receive my national certificate but sad again upon knowing that CHS will be migrated to CSS it means there are known competencies and I need to take an assessment again, I will share it in the next article.....

👨‍💻

Disclaimer: All texts and information are based on my own experience. Any similarity to other contents is unintentional. The article is not advised to follow. It is made for educational purposes only. Make research before adopting or using my opinion.

💻All pictures are downloaded from google.com and edited from 3D gif maker. 💻

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3
$ 0.45
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Princeyahwe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princeyahwe
2 years ago

Comments

Im happy that you passed the NC2 assessment. Perseverance is the key my friend. I learned something on your article. I am your number 2 fan in this platform since i type number 1 fan from my friend also. I really appreciate your effort in writing articles. You are my inspiration from my toes, my knees,my shoulder my head..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your support sir, o think you are number 01 heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

paborito ko ni read.cash kay sigi ko naa sa spam message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago