What are your daily routines? Something changed my life.

14 37
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

For the past years and since I have grown up to become a lady, my daily routines have been to wake up, most times, to pray to God as a way of showing gratitude, washing the plates, take my bath and try to do one or two things. This has always repeated itself till I enter into the university.

"You know as you grow, you tend to do some things in a new way?"

My routine changed immediately I gained admission. No one to look after me, I wake up anytime I like, no one to remind me that I have to go to school unless I had miss school for that day.


I started my routine this way;

  • Wake up for the day to observe 30-45 minutes prayer with the help of an online devotional book.

  • Jump out of bed to do my chores.

  • Go for lectures if there is any.

  • Play with friends, watch movies, sleep till the next day.

Something is definitely missing here, isn't it? Looking at the above routines, I didn't include reading books, and this is because I don't usually get to read books to the end except for my course materials which I must read for exams. I downloaded an app to read novels and stories but I am not committed to reading to the end.


I may open a novel, read the first two chapters and drop it, and most time in months, I won't even open a novel to read. I got to understand that reading books can open your eyes to life's different perspectives and help you know what is going on around you. Talking about articles online, I am always reading for research but to pick a book or open the app on my phone, I am not consistent.

Something amazing happened this last days, In fact, it was shocking to me that I could read a particular novel to the end. For days, I was on the book and I did completed it. Surprisingly, I found myself following the principles and till today I am always enthusiastic about the next morning to jump out from my bed to do my new routines.

My routines changed because of this life transforming book. Before revealing this miraculous book to you, I would like to say that if at the end you are also committed to this principles, your life will change just as mine. Though I am still a work in progress.

I read it in the book that it takes 30 days for a new habit to change and thereafter, it becomes part of you.

Now let me reveal that amazing book to you.

The Life Transforming Book

"The Miracle Morning" by Hal Elrod. OMG, this book is a life-changing book by this man who started early in writing this book. Hal Elrod was involved in a ghastly accident perhaps by his own reckless driving at the age of 20. He narrated how his body got damaged, from his brain to his body parts. He was completely dead but God performed the miracle, even when the doctors announced that he wouldn't be able to walk for the rest of his life. His memory was tampered with and lost his forgetfulness due to the damage in his brain.

This was one of the things that got me so interested in reading this book including many reviews by people justifying how the miracle money has changed their lives. I read the book to the end for the first time. I know I'm just starting and I am on Day 10 but I am beginning to see changes in my life.

With the Life S.A.V.E.R.S Hal gave in one of these chapters, I have been waking up at 5-6am for my miracle morning routines. Things I have never done before, I started doing them. For 30 days, I will stick to this and by the time I reach day 30, it will be an habit that will never go again because I am working to change my life forever.

The acronym FOR S.A.V.E.R.S are;

S - SILENCE

A - AFFIRMATION

V - VISUALIZATION

E - EXERCISE

R - READING

S - SCRIBING (Writing)

How do I do this in the morning in one hour?

Morning Routine from Gettyimages.com

- I set my alarm 30 minutes before 5 a.m to get prepared for my miracle morning before I sleep.

- When I wake up at 4:30 a.m, I brush my teeth, drink a glass of water and get dressed.

- I make sure everything that I need for the exercise are ready at night before sleeping.

- At Exactly 5 a.m, I start with the S- Silence for 5 minutes and the activities includes meditation, deep breathing, prayer, reflection and gratitude. I can decide to go for one activity or most times take all together.

- Then I move to A- Affirmation, I have written down my personal daily affirmations both for bedtime and in the morning and this is for 5 minutes.

- Then I move to the V- Visualisation, this I do silently with my body movement in action. I do this to envisage about the future or form a mental picture of something I want to become and how to achieve the best.

- Then crossing over to E- Exercise, this is for 20 minutes as I have downloaded a 20 minutes workout online to guide me.

It's time for R- Reading, I pick up a book either my course material or a novel and read for 20 minutes.

For the last is S- Scribing, I have a journal to write my everyday achievements, goals for the day and things to keep doing for my self improvement.

Every exercise sums up to an hour from 5- 6am. My day has always been great ever since then and my fears and lack of confidence vanished because I have since then, been optimistic.

With all these, I recommend this book to you and possibly we can become a partner (when you read the book, you will understand what I meant here)

A note to myself like my daily affirmation. Just as @Olasquare had asked in his previous post hereto write a note to ourselves. This is what I keep confessing to my life each day

I am in charge of my mind.

I am strong in mind, body and spirit.

I feel good about being me.

Amazing Opportunities exist for me in every aspect of my life.

I choose to be happy right now.

I am grateful for all that I have.

I live in Joy.

I am positive and optimistic.

I believe things will always work out best for me.

I can create the life I want.

I am excited about this day.

I choose to love with an open heart.

I have unlimited potential.

I will consciously create my future.

I embrace happiness as my natural state of being.

I feel Joy and Contentment in this moment.

I awaken in the morning feeling happy and enthusiastic about life.

I rest in happiness when I go to sleep knowing all is well in my world.

I know exactly what I need to do to achieve success and commit to doing it.

I trust myself and know my inner wisdom is my best guide.

I am grounded in the experience of the present moment.

I cease to be shy and improve my high self esteem.

I refuse to dwell on my problems because they are temporary and they will be gone.

Apart from this daily affirmation, I have some affirmations to help me through which was recommended by Hal on his page and here are they;

Hal's recommendation for Bed Time Affirmation.
Screenshot from his page. This is also an affirmation I speak to myself each morning with the one above.

Thanks for reading

|June 28,2021|

7
$ 4.99
$ 4.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @MizLhaine
+ 3
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

This looks new and interesting!! Can I ask where you got the Morning Miracle book? I wanna give it a try, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, if you can download any online app reader like "Light Reader" on playstore. Then you can find the book by searching on the search icon. Or you can check this link out first www.tmmbook.com

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you! Do I have to pay for this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, it is free from the app. You get to download many books of different genres there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks alot, Princess. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Particularly about the faith confession which you called affirmations too, Its really good, sends a positive vibe to the rest of the day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very right. It's always a good thing to speak positive things into your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite reasonable and one of the best daily routines I have seen penned down.every detail here is on point. I wish I could have such time to do some of those stuff. I pray, read, and do a to-do list for the day before retiring to bed. Once a while some little exercises to keep the body fit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's still very good from your side. At least you are not idle with nothing to do. We should just keep working on our personal development.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will start mine today too,it wil help improve my life ,have seen it. Thanks for sharing this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you read this. You will definitely love the exercise when you start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaay! You finally shared it. Yes, today is 28th hahaha. I love how you start your day. I actually started a work out session too but I haven't been doing them in the morning 🙈🙈🙈but at night due to the fact that I sleep late and I am always busy during the day.

Words of affirmation are lifting... Well done, dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, many people are always busy that they end up been tired to do any other thing. It's not easy though but when one is committed to it, it will be achievable. Even when you go through the book, you will discover there is the one for 6-7 minutes routine and you will be able to cover everything. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's brilliant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago