Quality vs Engagement- Tips to enjoy more

33 78
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

Something happened yesterday on this very platform and what I could conclude was that "I really enjoyed the entertainment it brought to me". I have never seen something as sweet and interesting as that yesterday and that makes me to write something from it. Well, reading the article, I wasn't even after the trivial issue anymore but something that caught my attention and it's a coincidence to what I have prepared beforehand. I saw what attracted me on @CryptoMax 's content and his own definition of quality gave me that feeling that I haven't heard of this combination before and this is my first time and I decided to write something to expanciate or elaborate more on it.

His own definition of Quality as he wrote it goes thus:

"Quality isn't good grammar though, God No!

Quality is topic, voice, entertainment value, being relatable, picking your niches, picking your audiences."

KEYWORDS HERE ARE;

  • Not good grammar

  • Topic

  • Voice

  • Entertainment value

  • Being relatable

  • Picking your niches

  • Picking your audiences.

Made with Canva App

In every good platform like read.cash, Quality is the watchword and the system detests Non- Quality.

Quality doesn't determine how long or short a post is but with all these keywords makes it quality.

There is difference between quality and quantity. The post can be much (of quantity) but does not have that quality it needs to attract people. This is why you read posts and on the halfway, it becomes boring and then you close the page and moves to the next post that interests and attracts you.

NOW LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT THE KEYWORDS IN SHORT EXPLANATION

NOT GOOD GRAMMAR: Yes, we all aren't perfect in speaking or writing in English. We want to communicate through writing but we can't do that because we feel no one would understand us. Do you know you can actually express yourself in a way that some people can actually get what you are passing across? I am not saying I am perfect either but I have read many posts from other platforms that the way they construct their English, you can't blame them especially other countries where English language isn't their official language. They are just striving hard to bring something together and write something. Their posts are actually of quality but their constructive way of putting it down is so bad. Let's not forget that being Quality isn't all about your bad or good grammar.

TOPIC: Your topic is another way to make your post pops up. Your readers are waiting to open your post but seeing a bad topic as the head while the body doesn't correlate with your topic, you already maimed yourself down. The topic of your post should be attractive enough. Take this for example, a topic that says "She committed abortion because of this mistake......." Who wouldn't want to open the post and read? or a topic that says "How to earn a lot more?" Who doesn't want to earn more? Lol

I would possibly open such post to read to the end. Find suitable and attractive topic for your posts as this can attracts your readers to your post.

VOICE: People want to hear your voice and if what you are saying is not pleasing to the ear, no one would hear you out. There is need to make your voice known and appealing through your posts to others.

ENTERTAINMENT VALUE: What are you offering us in your posts? How do you want to engage your readers through your posts? You need something to interests them. Find something funny and enjoying to read to the end as this can make your posts Quality. You can actually talk about your experience, that funny moment with friends, your adventures etc.

BEING RELATABLE: Being relatable in your post is important because when you are relatable, you are forging connections with other people and creating positive interactions. When you make a post, you need to be able to relate like having experience of what you write and be able to put yourself in their shoes when writing so you can have the feeling of what it takes.

PICKING YOUR NICHES: A niche is an area where you are an expert and where you specialize on. Like your interest, what you can focus on for a long term. Find something you are passionate about, do not try to venture in another person's niches all because they are doing well. What works for others might not necessarily work for you.

PICKING YOUR AUDIENCE: Your audience are those you subscribe to. As a newbie or oldbie, the first thing to look out for are those wanting to listen or hear you. How do you do this? You go around to visit post, subscribe to them and keep visiting them. Once you make a post, those who comments are your audience and you must keep being consistent in posting and commenting because these people are waiting for you to always bring something out of your idea.

LET'S TALK ABOUT ENGAGEMENT

Made with Canva App

One thing I ever believed on any earning platform is Engagement. Engagement means to be attached to or being connected to something. I have always valued the importance of engagement on any platform and their benefits which are;

MEETING NEW PEOPLE: When I started to stay active on this platform, I didn't understand the platform and it is common for anyone who just joined a platform. You can't expect to meet people and they start following you. No, you have to engage yourself and bring them to your blog. Taking the outside world as an example: you are surrounded with different people across the world and you got interested in someone's products and then you love how she advertised to you and others, you move closer to such person. Your engagement in conversations sprouted up, you both get along and probably exchanged numbers so you can keep in touch with each other.

One of my tasks here is moving around by clicking on the "Home page" to check for new posts. Once I open up a post to read and I'm attracted to the post, I want to read more and then in order not to miss out on the post, I click the subscribe button as to keep in touch with his or her post from the notification bar. By engaging, you meet new people to interact with.

KEEP IN TOUCH WITH THEM: How do you maintain your friendship if you guys do not visit each other? Just like in a relationship, one of its basics is communication. Without communication, the relationship is dead, the love and interest keeps deteriorating and before you know it, it ends completely. When you have subscribed to your new friends, it is your duty to keep checking on their posts, appreciating them in the comment section. Do not leave them alone, stay with them and if possible build your friendship on a strong foundation. You don't make friends and then go away to settle with another. If you can't handle old friends, how do you intend to keep your new friends? Keep in touch with every oldbies you have meet here.

THANKS FOR TAKING YOUR TIME TO READ MY ARTICLE.

|June 18, 2021|

22
$ 33.98
$ 32.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 4
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

A lot of good points you've mentioned here. And you're so right. Engagement isn't only to be active on the platform. But also to build up relationships on it, and take care of them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. You have to create a solid relationship on any platform and not just here alone so as to have a lasting moment together. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This just brings enlightenment for us newbies. Like when you said to keep in touch and have good relationships with our moots here, it just makes sense. Thank you for this blog post. πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, it is very good to have good relationship and find those you can always keep in touch with. By this, you will enjoy yourself here. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

since i met you on noise, i wish to read your article here, and i made it here today! having goes through the article it was very informative and educating , therefore i learnt from head to toe and i will work on the gaps that need to be filled. thanks for this piece~

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am happy you found me and also joined us here. I believe you will also make it with others with all these tips here. There is nothing more than all of them and with time, you will start enjoying your moment here. Thanks for reading my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you, with your word

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will try to implement these things coz i want to improve my skills as i know I'm not good at this but trying to make quality content

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should try and before you know it, you will be good at it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this wonderful piece. Quality matters and there's a difference between quality and quantity. We need to select what we pass on to the audience with great care.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You understand what my view is here. Thanks for understanding too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right about the Topic. I spend more time thinking about the title to give an article most times. I try as much as possible to give it a catchy topic. A topic that will make people willing to click.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same with me too. Most times, I would have written my article but I keep cracking my brain to find a suitable topic for it and I will go through my post again to see if something can hit me to give a beautiful topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly,Quality above all. Quality says it all. Thank you for this ma

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've really touched exact points that I'd really want to know.. Its one thing to have a quality content, and its another thing to engage with other users, thus the latter is what matters most because you would tend to learn from the other party. You have a good write up there dear! Would love to see more

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Engagement is the key and when we don't work towards that especially on this platform, it will take us a long way to adapt and improve ourselves. Thanks so much for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You couldn't say it better than this. Many people think that quality is in the length of the article or the big grammar in it but no, that's far from it. And engagement? Oh dear, you know how beneficial that can be lol. You nailed this one girl. Keep it up!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't underestimate the power in engagement. You tend to enjoy it more when you have those who keeps coming and interacting with you. And yes, you can write two to three lines of words and it catches one's attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. You know this dear. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is yet another repository to quality writing and engagement by you. We ought to mind our grammar and find his to purge our niches in the right places while writing. Your audience are the receiving end and must be carefully selected.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. We shouldn't go for any audience just to occupy our blog, let's explore the best and we will enjoy it more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime I read your article I learn a lot about almost everything. May in about friends, or family , most of it about life.

Thank you my friend.☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all learn from each other here my friend. You learn from me. I learn from you. We all should always apply it to our lives and with this, an improvement emerges within us. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend!☺️ I had a lot of fun earning and learning through this platform..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with me. This platform is the best I have seen and I really am grateful for coming by such great platform. Let's just make use of this opportunity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely my friend!

Cheers for success!πŸŽ‰πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being related, picking your audience, picking your niches... good words there I will work towards that myself..thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am happy you got my point here. We all should work towards that here and we will be glad we did. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you found this article useful and helpful. Your name and face looks familiar though @King_Gozie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊 I get that a lot from people, well am not sure if we have met before...time will tell...thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Then you must really be a clone from different people hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago