Placing Him First.

31 49
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

It's a beautiful Monday and another week to set that goals and work towards achieving them before the end of the week. Don't feel sad because you aren't doing it the way you wanted, but know that you are giving it your very best. I watched a movie some days ago and the child was unhappy because she wanted to be a winner but she missed her target but her father told her;

"When the match is over, don't think 'did I win or lose?' ask yourself instead 'did I give my very best or not?'. If your answer is Yes, then you are a winner."

So, always be conscious of your effort and at the end, give yourself an applause that you did excellently well.


Let's talk about Priority. What does it mean? Priority can be said to represent something of importance, a goal you look ahead to and to crown it, something being first in your life.

If I should ask us something, what would your answer be? A question that: "God or money?" 🧐 Some would say God because they believe without Him, there won't be money whereas some people placed their priority on money and forget about God. God should be our priority always if ever we want something from Him.


As a student, you have two assignments in school, primary and secondary assignment. One is first while the other is second. Of course your primary assignment is why you are going to study at the University- getting good grades. Isn't it?

A child who keeps crying for something from his Dad but the Dad said "I will give you what you want if you read and become first" What do you think the child will do? He wants something from his Dad but on a condition that if he must study to come first in his class. He will make sure to read and concentrate in class and not be disturbed by anything because he knows that any mistake, he isn't gonna receive that request from his Dad.

An employee who is due for promotion in his company and needs to defend a proposal for the next coming week and he only has five more days to get prepared and that would determine his promotion. Won't he be focused and study well for that day? He might not even have time for clubbing with his friends but would say "this is my focus, my priority, once I get the promotion, I will definitely have fun".


Everyone have a priority one way or the other. A nursing mother would focus on her baby because that is her priority for now until the child grows up to become independent.

Everything we want in life, there is a condition we need to follow and that condition should be our priority.

But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Matthew 6:33

https://biblehub.com/matthew/6-33.htm

Do we desire something? What is that request you wish from God?

One of our purposes on earth is to praise God always and seek His face. He is the only one who can grant all our requests and the better you start learning from Him, the earlier for you.

Our first priority should be God and God alone. The only condition to get all we want is to seek Him just as the word in Matthew 6:33 has said. It is until you have done what He wants before He can do what you want. It's just as simple as give and take.

The lucky part with this give and take is that He isn't receiving something that will hurt us just as the devil would collect something we so desire. No, our God is not wicked to do that. He only want you to focus on Him, Praise Him, Worship Him, read His word daily, preach the gospel, give to people, pray to Him, seek Him etc and when you give Him all of these, He will surely give you back in multiple folds.

Thanks for reading from my blog today 🤭🤭

|September 20, 2021|

17
$ 10.00
$ 8.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I am glad to hear the advise of the father to his daughter that it doesn't matter you win or loss,but the thing that matters is your struggles. We should always keep our Lord first and seek his mercy to avoid being distracted from right path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Ma'am princess busayo, thanks for feeding me with the world of God and this serve as an encouragement too.

Majority of people places God at the second place, they are looking for fame before they will start serving God , you'll hear the saying " I want to make this money first before I will go to church then that will know I'm arrive" ho they are deceiving themselves.

Just that that man the Bible refers to has foolish, he harvested so many things and so my soul rejoice for you so many things to feed on, that night God took his life , and who is there to enjoy all those things of course those who are not there when you worked.

The man failed to put God first, and he was praising himself, not knowing that without God , he's nothing, if God doesn't build the house, the builders are building in vain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do love your beautiful comment and it shows you understood every lines in it. Thanks for taking your time and also making reference from the Bible 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wetin I gain if I no read the article very well? 🤣🤣 It has always been Part of me anyways, quality and simplicity... hehehehe

Thanks for your kind words, yeah I move 🚶🚶

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In as much as many people try so hard to twist the Word of God to justify themselves, it still won't change what God has said. Seek ye first the Kingdom of God... Every other thing is secondary because He made them so He can easily give them to us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly. The word of God stands forever. It will always take its place everyday and it's until we have come to realize the truth only.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely, my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The reason why we live is God, so I see no reason why a man will place any other thing above God. It is only a fool that will say God does not exist.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We need to understand that we live because God want us to. So we should entrust things to Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think my trust and a total regard and believe in God as your priority would rather help than destroy you my dear. Just call him and he will surely answer and help you out ok

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed He will help you whenever you call him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My priority right now is to save money for my future and family. And whilw doing that, I have Him with me guiding me and I believe that he'll be with me in until the end 🤩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you are on the right track because you never fail to commit those priorities into His hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is a process. One thing after the other. If you see two rats and you want to kill both same time, is just a wasting of time. Set a goal before you and try to achieve them one after the other

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁 Your example is perfect. Thanks for the contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true! Everything will follow and God will bless a hundrend folds if we keep believing his righteousness. Let God be our center in our life🙏 Thank you for this words princess my faith towards God was keep holding on🥰 God bless princess✨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by too. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your always welcome💕 Take care always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God really should be our priority, the Bible says in John chapter 5 that "without me you can do nothing". It was Jesus speaking in this part.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And we should realize that and commit all to Him first and see Him taking the lead. Thank you for the reference.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have priorities in life may it be spiritual or earthly priorities. As for me, my priority is to save some funds for my study. But I haven't forgotten about God as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. You already know what you are aiming for and you shouldn't forget God but put those things to Him always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always, Princess! Have a good day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as everyone has priority, everyone equally have a price. My priority is to be financially free to be able to fend for my family. This is why I pray daily that all my priority and desires would come to pass.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. You already know your priority and you prayed to God and I believe God will grant your request sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess everyone has a priority. It's really important that we have a priority since it's the source why were continuing and keep striving in life. Now my priority is my family first. I want them to have a good life and sustaining their daily living essentials and also to my sister, to finish her study.

All in all my priority I included with a prayers also. Trust and believe to God that he will guide me with this. 🙏🙏

God bless you princess. Take care always..🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God bless you for your comment. I am glad you are committing those priorities to God and He will surely grant all your desires.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much princess...❤️🥰 Have a nice day..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will always have priorities, which we will put one above the other, depending on the situation that arises. Many will put God first (it should always be like that), others work, others their family and others their children. In order of priority, your children and family, it is without a doubt the first. Love towards them is love towards God in the first place, for believers and non-believers. God is all. Priority number one: love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have really gave a beautiful comment and I appreciate your contribution to the title🤝

$ 0.00
2 years ago