My Three Imaginary Pets.

50 66
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Well, I think I have made you guys emotional through my previous posts and it's time to laugh out loud with this post. I thought of it last night while reading different articles on pets.


When the prompt word by @JonicaBradley came out titled "Pets", I didn't want to participate before because I don't know what to write on but after going through stories about pets here, I got inspiration to try something out.

At least we need to be creative on some things we don't really have an idea on.


I love those from Philippines, Pakistan etc, they love to show off their pets and narrate stories behind them.

They made me love animals and nature precisely. You can't tell me you aren't fascinated to owning a pet if after reading their articles on pets. They so much love animals especially Cats and Dogs. This made me come up with an idea.

At least if I don't have a pet, I could adopt one through my imagination. So, follow me as I introduce my imaginary pets to you in order of adoptionπŸ€ͺ


MEET MY FIRST PET CALLED "SOLLYTHA"

Sollytha in the garden admiring flowers.

How I came about the name "Sollytha", I don't know but I guess someone whispers into my ears that beautiful name to give to her.

Don't ask me in the comment section the meaning of sollytha ooπŸ™„

I just ended up a bad relationship, a toxic one at that with my non- chalant boyfriend and I was always bored and lonely. Not finding who to play or gist with because Michael was really good at that but I just don't want to start telling stories of how we broke up.

My house is situated on a hill and it is very possible to see beautiful sunsets and flowers everywhere peeping through my window. Oceans and trees magnifying the great God and birds chirping and dancing to appreciate their Almighty God.

I learnt how to thank and give praise to God through them and I am always excited because they heal me and give me a reason to smile again after the break up.


I decided to go out into Nature and spend time outside my house. I took my water bottle and my earpiece listening to the wonderful song E.B.E.N titled "No one like you". As I was walking and carried away by the song, I didn't know when something fell on my head. I paused the music and looked up, it was a bird trying to sing to me with its body and tail swaying due to the air thrown at her. I smiled and stood still gazing at it.

I thought it was dancing to my song but I realized I had paused it πŸ˜… Suddenly, I looked at my front, a little distance to where I was by the tree and found "SOLLYTHA" alone in the forest, licking the flowers with her mouth. I knew she admires them and would love to have one.

I decided to adopt her immediately to live with me. At least I have found a partner and wouldn't be alone in the house. I took Sollytha home and plucked some flowers alongside because I think she loves them.

As I carried her onto my shoulder, I smelt a lovely odor on her body. It was so nice and her body also was pure white and neat. Perhaps God kept her there for me.

That was how I took my first pet home as my adopted rabbit.

Sollytha was interested to read with me in the garden and I even gave her my glasses to use. Can you see how cute it looks on her? πŸ˜‰


MEET MY SECOND ADOPTED PET CALLED SHANGAY.

For the second time, no one should ask me the meaning of "SHANGAY" 🀣🀣 I don't even know how I got this sweet name πŸ™„

SHANGAY is my favorite pet. Do you know why? It makes me remember my Grandfather's dog back then. The dog had all the qualities my papa wanted. It will go on an errand for him. It will go to the forest to kill animal and come back home to tell my Papa about it. The day a car hit his dog, he couldn't eat for days because he missed it.


I don't want to miss my SHANGAY too πŸ˜” He has been my partner in gist and play. He loves throwing his tail up whenever he is happy. How do I met Shangay?

I went to the market to get some foodstuffs for myself and Sollytha. When I was buying those items, I noticed a dog beside a beautiful grass, lying on it and looking sad. I looked around but couldn't find anyone to claim him. I knew he was all alone and needed some attention and care. I quietly went to him. I thought he would run or bark at me but I could see his smile by his moving of his ears and bringing out his tongue.

I carried Shangay just the way I did with Sollytha and I took him home. Everyone say hi to my favorite petπŸ₯΄πŸ™„

I can't hear you naπŸ˜’ Say HiiiiiiiiiiiiiπŸ˜…


AND FINALLY, MEET CACHU

Don't mind her look. She wants me to always carry her everywhere I go and I am always busy attending to her siblings but she wouldn't just understand me. She knew she is the smallest and last of my adopted pets, she wants all attention to herself. I can't do that. All my pets are treated equally despite Shangay my favorite.

Cachu is from Chinese I guess because of her name. This time around, I didn't give the name. The owner is a Chinese lady who named her after the death of her first pet. She told me never to change her name because she likes hearing that. Anytime I call Cachu, it will keep running from wherever she is to reply me. She would give me that beautiful smile. Her favorite food is Rice with Chicken πŸ™„πŸ˜…

The owner sold her to me because according to her, she has a chronic disease that would soon claim her life. She doesn't want Cachu to suffer and so she brought it to me if I would love to have her as my adopted pet. I didn't wait any longer, I took her in and paid the woman. She didn't even collect the money from me but made me promise her that I would take good care of Cachu. I did promised her and she left.


These are my wonderful pets and I hope I have taken you through my imagination?🀣

All images are from Canva

If you think you got inspired to write something too, why not give it a try by following these simple rules.

  • Join PromptlyJonica here

  • Write anything on "Pets"

  • Write 100% original content

  • Tag @JonicaBradley

  • Have fun!

Thank you for reading. I hope I made you smile with those non-sense names? 🀣🀣🀣

|August 04, 2021|

23
$ 10.08
$ 9.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Get yourself a real pet, Princess! :) I enjoyed reading. By the way, when I was a kid, my first love was a Panda. I wanted to have a Panda and wished to have one when I grow older. Lol. I also loved Kuala too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, when I get married, I will get one to keep me lively especially when hubby has gone out 😁 Is Kuala an animal too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Princess! Read this 2 days late but I just want to say tht the name Shangay, really sounds alike with the famous food in our country, Lumpiang Shanghai. Yeah, Shanghai as in a place in China. LOL I guess that's where you got the inspiration. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 @Jinifer also said the same thing about the food but I don't even have an idea it sounds alike with a popular food over there. lol I think it's coincidence 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your imagination is very beautiful and at the same time funny. Thank you for this awesome article 🀩😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am glad it's funny. Thank you for taking your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your pets are great :D I love how creative you went with this one! Awesome!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holy Mary!!!! These imaginations of yours are superb. Infact, if you didn't say you imagined them I would have believed everything you said

But calm down, and tell me the meaning of all the names you gave your adopted pets πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Just whisper them to me, I won't tell anyone... I promise πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Let me shock you. I don't know their meanings πŸ˜” Perhaps I try forming letters together and it gave me these ones. Lol Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless your creativity and imagination my beautiful friend, each one of those pets looks magical and unique, so tender, so beautiful, I hope someday you can have them for real, and give them such original and creative names.

This beautiful article made me remember my childhood, all the pets I have had, thank you for this, I laughed but I also got emotional hahaha, I wish you a beautiful day, take care of yourself.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope so too. I want to have them as pets in the future and perhaps, I will save these names to give to them. Thank you so much Virtual Variety

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko magkaroon ng pet. Lalo na yung tulad ni Sollytha🀩❀️ how cuteπŸ₯Ί pero takot akong humawak.hahah πŸ˜†πŸ₯°

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SOLLYTHA is cutest of them all ❀️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, she is. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your imaginary pets. I wrote about my pets because my son asked me to talk about them. I told him, I don't know what to write about today and he suggested it. I didn't know it was this week's suggestion. It's nice to talk about them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I read yours and I was laughing reading them. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this πŸ€— your imaginary pets are cute tho πŸ€—. And I like their names too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Sequoia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sollytha🀣🀣🀣 it's actually a fine name to give a Pet. I will also write about Bambam my rabbit Tomorrow

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My reply is coming late. Have you written about it or I should wait? πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't... but i will today. I've taken pictures of bambam already. πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright. I will be expecting it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The name shangay is so cute. It sounds like "Shanghai" 🀣 or "Lumpiang Shanghai" a Filipino food 🀣🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… At least it sounds like a popular food name πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is wonderful πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ‘ You allowed yourself to swim in the deep oceans of imagination where all things bright and beautiful come from. Thanks for give us something to laugh πŸ˜… about.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Thank you for your time reading. I am glad I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the first time I heard about imaginary friends lol. They are so cute, Princess. I want to squeeze them one by one. πŸ€—

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehehe Squeeze them and they would scream at you 🀣 Thank you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be glad if they scream because they are adorable though. Thanks too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sollytha looks so adorable with those reading glasses❀️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, it looks cute on her. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're so cute πŸ₯°πŸ₯° I think I love their names it's so unique. No worries I won't ask you the meaning of their names hehe. I enjoyed reading by the way ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ Thank you for taking your time to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure thanks for sharing us your pets πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Quite some pets you imagined for yourself. I love the Bunny most. In fact, Bunnies are the only animals that might received the honour of being my pet.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, my grandma was keeping bunnies then and I love them so much especially the young ones. Their ears and bodies are so soft and tender.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Princess, these your imaginary fur babies are awesome. And mind you, @bmjc98 made it clear that they are fur babies because they are companions.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly. They are furbabies. I just love these set of animals and I hope I would get them as pets in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really did. But I hope I can have a real sollytha.. So cute

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No Problem. Sollytha is yours and I believe you would take care of her for meπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had kept a pet too, called whiskey. She was a dwarf dog and a gift from a Chinese friend. That was the first time I will be keeping a pet. I was a novice. Overtime, Whiskey became my friend but I was so careless that she was poisoned.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh! Sorry about that. I know how it feels when pet we adored so much die and are gone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have nice pets. To me I detest pets, although love people having them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I also detest having them as pets before but I think I feel like owning perhaps one as pet someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You named your imaginary pets uniquely and they are all nice. I'd love to have a pet like sollytha😍😍 white,smooth and seems nice

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I know sollytha is the cutest of them all. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very much welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago