My Story: How it turned around for me

2 49
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

I just thought of writing something about me, probably someone out there will learn from it. I have decided to postpone it till another day but I feel like showing my gratitude to God. I will only start with this phrase "It has been God all through". We all have lessons in our lives. We either decide to choose some and leave others. It is left to us to make the decision.

I was born into a Christian home and being a family of seven then, I was the number 2 of 5 children. We were living happily as one. I went to the best primary and secondary school because my parents were ready to give us that quality education. We grew up to love each other as that was what our parents instilled in us. We were taught how to love others and care for them especially we (their children). We were taught to embrace each other and never fight. Though my eldest sister didn't live with us. She started living with our grandma when she stopped breastfeeding.

When I was in school, My father made it his duty to always check on me in school everyday. A day never went by without my dad coming to check on me. Every pupils and teachers knew my Dad and because he was a musician and always sings for every events, he was given the chance to always anchor our school inter-house sports and everybody knew him. Whenever my dad arrives, all the pupils will shout "Busayo, your dad is here". I would be so happy because I got the best father who keeps checking his children in school. My dad never stops visiting my school and that of my siblings as he never wanted us to derail from the path of education. He believes in EDUCATION.

My first award was given when I was in Primary six as the best student of the year. My parents were proud of me and I continued to work hard to be the best. I finished my Primary school and went for my Secondary school. I graduated from Secondary school in the year 2010. During my Senior Secondary School, in my final year, I was told to sit for Jamb since I was intelligent and just to try my luck with an awaiting result and if I was lucky, then I would have to enter into the University. I sat down for the exam and scored 221. People were amazed as it was my first attempt. But I was not given the admission because I didn't meet the cut off mark for the course I wanted to study in the University.

After my Secondary School in year 2010, I stayed at home for two years and at the end of year 2012, my passion for teaching made me put in for NCE(Nigeria Certificate in Education) PROGRAM. Without this certificate, you aren't qualified to be a teacher in any government school. I gained admission in Year 2013 in January where I studied Early Childhood Education.

In year 2015, I finished the three years course. I was so happy that I graduated as an NCE student and can now work at any school as a teacher. I decided to further my degree education which I attempted two Universities so I can enter through Direct Entry since I already completed a program. Those two attempts were declined and I had to give up going to school but work. Along the line, something unimaginary happened in my life.

I couldn't imagine such could happen to me. I felt shocked and devastated too as I looked around me and concluded "live moves on". Before that, I would like to also appreciate my mum who has really tried in my life. During my stay in the college, she tried her best to see I never lacked but survived in school. With her trading business, she is always up and doing to fend for us. She involved herself in different menial jobs so money could be enough to feed us. I can proudly say I have the best parents in the world. These are parents who wants the best for their children. These are parents who are always there to encourage us. These are parents who took many sacrifices because of us. These are parents, though were averagely poor but tried their best to provide all we needed. They are the best. Like I said, something happened.... Check out for the next post.

Thanks for taking your time to read my post.

Lead Image created by me from Canva

6
$ 5.54
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Brilliance
$ 0.03 from @Amnaaa
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Our parents instilled into us the importance of education, too. About what happened, as you said, it's quite intriguing to me. I hope you are over the worst. I am following you for the next part.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, wait for the next part. I am happy you came around. There are some parents who values education and want the best for their children. Same with our parents too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago