My Anti-Bucket Lists.

28 58
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“If you’re going to grow, you have to be intentional.”

Curt Kampmeier

WHAT ARE ANTI-BUCKET LISTS?

We have many times heard of the word Bucket List before and we all do have them listed somewhere to achieve before we die. We want to build our own houses, visit different continents, meet someone from another country etc. Bucket lists are those lists we want to achieve before we leave this world and they are just like our goals to achieve.

The Anti-bucket list is the opposite of it. These are lists we want to avoid and the activities we will never do at all cost and they are like disciplining ourselves not to break the promise of not doing them. When we make this kind of lists, it means we are being sincere to ourselves and ready to stand by our words. This means nothing should compromise it.

So, here with me, I have eight Anti-bucket lists I wouldn't want to do but avoid them at all costs if I want the best for myself and this is my way of setting my goals and making sure I don't go against what I have said.

STOP BEING GRATEFUL AND IGNORING MY SPIRITUAL LIFE.

All my life, I have always been grateful to God and He has never stopped blessing me with more. A grateful heart is a happy heart. I will never stop being grateful to God and ignore my spiritual life. Every day of my life, I have always wanted more closeness with God and a deeper relationship with Him and so, I won't stop.

QUIT LEARNING

Learning is a permanent change in an individual and we keep learning till we die. Learning never stops and one who stops learning is a dead man already and a fool.

I will not quit learning and acquiring knowledge because it makes me grow each day in wisdom. Learning takes place when we read books, listen to lectures or conversations, watch the news, learn new words etc.

IGNORE MY HEALTH

Health is wealth and if we don't take care of our health by being conscious of what we eat and do, it will affect us and we may lose our lives along the line. What is the purpose of the money you have made when you cannot spend it? What is the purpose of your success when you are lying on the sickbed and can't enjoy it especially when you are being laid in the casket? So, I wouldn't want to ignore my health and keep chasing after everything.

SPENDING TIME WORRYING

Why worry over things we cannot control? We only have control over those things that we can do but things beyond our capacity and ability, we don't need to get worried over them but to move on with other things in life.

Worrying only causes sickness to the body and it makes one forget about the good things around us, focusing on the bad sides of life. I don't want to continue worrying over things that will eventually take my gaze off the pleasant things of life because there is more to life than I can ever think of.

FIGHT WITH MY SIBLINGS

One thing I have always loved is the unity and cooperation among my siblings and me. We do everything together and I will never fight with them. Though it is normal for misunderstanding to happen, it won't take long before we settle it. I don't want us to become each other's enemies. When we fight, I forgive them and it ends there.

COMPARE MYSELF TO OTHERS

I have come to understand that we all are different and our timings are different. Everyone is lucky, the time and ways are just different. So, why would I compare myself to others when I know my time will come for me to be great and successful?. Instead of comparing myself, I can choose to celebrate others' wins and be happy for them while I am patient with mine.

GIVE UP

One who gives up has already believed that he is worthless and can never achieve anything. I don't want to give up because Thomas Edison failed 1000 times and never gave up. I am a failure if I give up, so I won't allow that.

STOP TO SEE THE BEAUTY OF THE WORLD

Many of us have allowed our situations, circumstances and problems of life to take our eyes off the beauty we can actually see around us and so, we miss a lot of things and fun in it.

There are beauties in nature, landscape, everywhere but when we are overshadowed by our circumstances, we fall out of such beautiful moments. I don't want to be too carried away in worries and blind my eyes to see the real beauty in this world. So, I will never stop seeing the beauty therein in this world.

Thanks for reading

Image by Anete on Pexels

[July 28, 2022] (No 209 articles for the year)

16
$ 6.34
$ 5.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Wao! Anti bucket list? Sounds good. Try it out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly I love your points....I see no reason why you will fight your siblings over anything. Because obviously they are siblings and you are quite older than them. So when they grow up to your standard, they will understand better.

And the aspects of spiritual life....We know that without spiritual life. We will live our physical life recklessly. So it's very important to not ignore our spiritual path and connection with God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely the truth from you. Though misunderstanding will happen but we should not let it slide without forgiving ourselves.

Our spiritual life is so important because it is our guide to living a good life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As the saying goes, everyone works together, win, lose, and not be ashamed. I also never fight with my brothers and sisters. We all belong together.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we all belong together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a lot of things that I don't want to do again and I think I will list them down and work towards them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great. We need to always remind ourselves with those things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If for me, it is also the list that I will put on mine specially that Give Up. Giving up is not on my vocabulary except off course if it's really needed it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, though there are things beyond our control and capacity. So, we should let it go. It doesn't make us weak but we just can't change the situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep yep. That's just it 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From now on,I would also clear up all my anti_bucket list to improve myself and being a better person,thank you for sharing your thoughts about it sissy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's my pleasure sharing here for everyone to learn. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Health is really important. Always prioritize our health. I agree with you princess. That's the reason I always care my health because I am weak that's why health is really important to me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we shouldn't ignore or avoid our health because it's so important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this anti-bucket list of yours. I think it's a good way to stop eliminating negative things away from our life. I might as well make my own list too!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alright. You might as well tag me so I can read too. This topic is interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, will never stop being grateful for everything. For being here, for my life and for so many many things that this life has bring.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. You are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Comparing myself to others is the hardest one for me to avoid.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. You should stop comparing yourself to others because it's bad and could hurt in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have said it all. “Why worrying over things you don’t have control over” that got me. Nice article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for stopping by too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The name anti-bucket list sounded strange when I first heard it, but it is a good list to have just to keep reminding ourselves of things we don't want to do.

You have got an awesome list and I can tell that almost everyone who loves themselves won't leave things out of their anti-bucket list.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. It sounded strange to me too the first time I saw it on discord but we keep learning. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the first time i will hear "anti- bucket list" . I will make my list too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think we are many because it was my first time knowing it too when I wrote it on Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never heard of the anti bucket list. But I must add these to my list as well 😊. Just continue doing good things Princess

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I never heard of it too until I saw it being added to the weekly list and I had to check Google to understand more. I think I got new words learnt too 😚

$ 0.00
1 year ago