I have been stupid for four years

23 52
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

โ€œStupidity is the same as evil if you judge by the resultsโ€.

Margaret Atwood

Hi, it's a new week again and I hope to see the best of it, so it doesn't be like last week where I was just not myself even though I was still alive ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† Let's hope for the best and never stop trying your best. It's not over until you say it's over.

Here we are again, I entered a challenge last weekend and I would like to share my experience here too and hoping someone out there would learn from me ๐Ÿ˜”

Here is the question being asked;

โ€œWe're all human and all do stupid things but what things do you think people look stupid doing? Tell us a few of your own or other people's and why you think people look stupid doing themโ€.

Human beings have been said to be the most intelligent among all species with highly developed brains and thinking capabilities, but there are some times we do some stupid things which make us doubt if we are truly humans who have got brains upstairs.

I have been stupid for four years even when my friend advised me of it, but I ignored and never minded her until it dawned on me that I was being used. Just as the quote above, being stupid sometimes can be likened to doing evil. If you aren't doing the right thing as being stupid, then your conscience should make you aware what you are doing or have done is stupid indeed.

I had a relationship that lasted for four years when I just finished secondary school. All through the relationship, I was the one giving to him and he never spent a dime on me. Can you see I was so stupid then?

I could have left or walked out of the relationship while I let him go but because I was desperate in finding love and having a boyfriend, I became a fool to love and I allowed him to dictate and have control over me.

I stole from my mom just to satisfy him and made him not leave me. What a poor woman who was struggling to feed us daily and made sure we aren't suffering, I was still the one ruining her business and giving the money to my boyfriend who was using me all along too, because it took me four years to know he didn't love me but what he was receiving from me that made him stay.

When he got an admission, he left me and I saw how he was in another relationship apart from me. I cried that day because I realized I was so stupid to have been stealing to give to a guy. Well, I am not stupid anymore.


I got into another relationship and this time around, the guy was stupid and not me because I have learnt my lesson better and wiser. He pretended to go into a relationship with me but when he heard that I have an Aunt abroad and I have a โ€œwell to doโ€ family, he tried deceiving me, asking that I give him the phone I was using because I was using an Android phone while he was using a Nokia 3310.

He lied he was working at a bank in the redemption camp but I got to know he was only a security guy ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† What a stupid guy he was...

He wanted me to give him the phone I used and that I should ask my Aunt for a new phone. I knew he was a gold digger and we separated. A week after, my friend told me how he was exchanging girls every day as he lived in the same compound as my friend's fiance.

So, I was getting the whole gist from my friend. I don't know why some people are so stupid to try deceiving another person, but if we are smart, we would understand their plans and tricks. He wanted to kiss me on the first day we met but I ignored him as I told him it was too early for that. Besides, I have learnt my lesson not to fall in love quickly or try to be desperate.

Should I continue or do you want me to stop? ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

Okay, let me give you the last one.

There are some kinds of people that would try to provoke you through their stupidity and if you aren't careful, you involve in a hot fight with them. You have a brain and conscience that would tell you what you are doing is wrong but your stupidity has blinded you not to change.

There are some people where I live that know the bathroom is meant only for bathing but they always wash their plates and pour the water in the bathroom and when you want to take your bath, you start seeing some rice, spaghetti and even bones.

That is the height of stupidity of some people and I don't mind them, I just take a broom and sweep it out.. it doesn't take me less than a minute, instead of exchanging words with them. They are lunatics ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Thanks for reading

[July 10, 2022] (No 191 articles for the year)

13
$ 2.45
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes I try to imagine the kind of joy people get in deceiving another person so they can get what they want. Glad you were fast enough to know the intentions of the second guy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just couldn't allow what happened first to happen again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That guy is such a gold digger. I am glad you've seen the true colors of that guy, imagine if you have a child with him that would be a misery because he has permanent connection with you.

I'm glad you are wiser.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh my! I would forever regret it then but thank God it never happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well many can relate to your story of being blinded by love. But I can relate on the last part when I rented a space with some colleagues and the others just messed around. It ended up my housemates fighting and destroying their things. While I just distant myself and do my own thing because they both wont listen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It always ended up in fighting and misunderstanding which I don't like. People needs to be organized and neat and not messing things up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, thank God you've learnt your lessons but it doesn't stop you from being nice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Bolaa ๐Ÿ˜Ž

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People have really been folded by this so called love. People have taken people's effort for granted. It is not everyone that love people in a given relationship. It might be one is seeking for an important thing from one another.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. It's takes grace to know the right one who truly loves you the way you do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always learn from experience because truth doesn't always come instantly but passes through mistakes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that is the truth. We must learn from experiences so it doesn't repeat itself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last one got me showing my brown teeth ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ because it once happened where I lived in school and it resulted to fight among the ladies in the hostel.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't have strength to be fighting ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… I just leave them while I do the ones I can do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess that's the result of being in a wrong relationship- you do things that out of your normal morale. The right one will come for you and compliment that imbalance we have in the previous ones. The right one is better and will lasts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I believe he will come. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking pretty there.. I became stupid of love too.. But at least, just once ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe! We mustn't be stupid twice ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate with that stupidity when I was madly inlove before. I dont know what happened to our brain,badly taken over by the heart๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ You are very right. We feel on top the world then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I perrfectly understand because I can say "relate"๐Ÿ˜‚. What funny is when you remember it now, can't help but to laugh with our stup!dity๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, can I ask what community this challenge is? I am interested in challenge like this. Thanks!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is Theweekend community. But it has been changed to Weekend Experiences. It is always hosted every Friday to Monday

$ 0.00
1 year ago