Grandma told me this

63 98
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Image Source

I would want all women to learn from this story I am about to share here. My grandma told me few years back. Grandma is known for her kind attitude and help to her family including outsiders. She has trained other people's children right from when they were small till they grew up. Thank God she is enjoying the benefits today by God's grace.

I have an Uncle called Michael. He is my grandma's younger brother's son. His mom left him when he was a little boy because she couldn't take care of him. She ran away even from her husband. My grandma took responsibility and started nurturing this boy from Primary to Secondary School. After finishing Secondary School, he told my grandma his brain couldn't carry book. He doesn't want to go to school anymore but learn a skill. They begged him to go to school but he said he understood his ability. He won't go to school but learn a skill.

They found a skill for him which was vulcanizing, he started training until he could stand on his own. He spent years on this and he was already good at it and even opened a small place for himself and started growing his business.

He became an independent person and the little he has, he was managing himself with it. At last, Uncle Michael became so bouyant that he started taking care of his Dad and grandma. They are reaping their rewards from him. News went across his mother that Michael is now rich and it was the moment for his freedom.

For many years, his real mother didn't show up until the day of his freedom, she came to see his son's achievement.

The event started. The M.C of the day called Uncle Michael to the stage, he then said "let the mother come out".

Who do you think should come out between his mom and my grandma?

To me, I thought it should be my Grandma since she was the one who carried his responsibility from the beginning.

The mother stared at my grandma because she was shy to stand up. Grandma held her hand and said "he is your son, go and sit beside him". Immediately, she stood up but Michael was angry and refused until grandma stood up to sit with him too.

Michael's mom was embarrassed that day and this taught me a great lesson.


There are some women like Michael's mom, they forgot the day they were in labor and would run away from their children because they couldn't help care for them. When the children are now doing well, they return back pleading for Mercy. They are so mean and cruel.

I have seen another case where a woman exchanged her baby for money in the hospital because she was poor and couldn't take care of her. She signed the document and after many years when she got married, she couldn't give birth. It was then she remembered she has a child somewhere. She began the search until she finally found the person who she exchanged her baby with.

What do you think would happen in such scenario?

She tried her best but she couldn't take back her daughter who is now a grown up graduate. The girl denied her own mother because she was strange to her and even knowing what she did then, it pained her.


To be qualified as a good mother, you must suffer with your children. You must sacrifice everything for them in order to become someone great in life. It is your responsibility as a mother to be with your children till they become grown up and can be on their own.

Some women are heartless that they only want immediate gratification but not seeing the future. They leave their children under the care of no one and run away. Not all children in the orphanage home are their parents dead, but some have been dumped or abandoned by their parents because they couldn't help care for them. Why then did you bring him or her to the world when you know you aren't ready?

I wouldn't want to blame every woman in this situation because some of them faced circumstances they couldn't control and do not have a choice but to do what they did.

I am talking about the ones who are so wicked and have closed their conscience so tight and did what they did. Some women are just heartless.

Mothers should remember the future and if they really want to eat the fruit of their labor, they should stand by them and act as a good mother to them.

Thanks for reading

|October 11, 2021|

36
$ 16.25
$ 15.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 19
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

There is absolutely no reason that justifies a woman abandoning her kids, it is a terrible thing that people see as a norm in the world today.

Life gets difficult for children abandoned by their parents and it takes extra love to care for such people. I am glad he is doing fine now and may the Lord continue to help grow.

He should please forgive her because a mother will always be a mother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He already forgave her because my grandma talked to him. I won't even want to hear any excuse from a woman who decided to abandon a child for such long years and expect to be accepted back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I under but I wouldn't want to break the Lord commandment. Irrespective of what she has done, I would forgive but the relationship would still be at distance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the one that raise a child that can be call a "mother" . Being the one that gives birth to a kid is not enough.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is not about giving birth to children but to take care of them till they are fully independent on their own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, skills is enough to go on in life as long as you have the determination to achieve whT you really what, you have a cool Uncle had.. it's just sad tgat his Mom abandoned him and when she saw that he's having a good life now she will come back like nothing happened. I know that we should forget amd forgive but that's just hard to do especially if that person leave a deep wound in our heart. I can understand ypur uncle there aigooo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! I also understood my uncle for doing such thing because I would do same if I was the one. Where was the mother when he needed her the most?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your grandma is such a wonderful women. I can't blame your uncle for choosing your grandma over his real mother. Your grandma gave him the love and care that he deserve. She treats him if he is her own real son. And that's the best feeling. He can forgive his mom, but it is hard to forget what she did.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's hard to forget such incidence but he doesn't have a choice anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's also the word comes from "don't judge the book by its cover" for we don't know what was the real story. But the Grandma really had the kindness heart, for she give everything without any expectations in return's and even gives the right and just thing for the son. But the second one, I don't know what to say, the moment she gives her child maybe she already withdraw her mothership. So I can't judge the child to disregard her

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for understanding it. We can't judge every woman for such action.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great story from grandma, I wish all the ladies in the world can see this, they all want to give birth but they are not ready to undergo the pain and suffer needed to take care of the child, they now end up running away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They want the instant pleasure in it forgetting that it isn't easy if only they can sacrifice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many such stories around the world. How many mothers leave their children because they are selfish. Thinking of their own comfort. And they forget that they leave a human being to helplessness. God have mercy on us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some do not think about the future that they just act fast on their decision. It is so unfair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These stories of mothers who give their children for money, break our souls. I do not understand how this can happen, despite the fact that he is in extreme poverty. Obviously, it will be too late when you try to get it back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it takes real forgiveness to accept such mothers back by the children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Princess, if na you nko, who'd be more appreciated in your life if not the person who gave you life and hope when your mom was gone? Abeg that guy did the best thing anyone could have done to a well deserving man who tamed him to adulthood otherwise, he would have died this is true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I would only be thankful to the one who accepted and nurture me till I grew up to become who I am. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a good writer ma'am.!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She said "Her head couldn't carry book" 😂😂😂🤣🤣😂😂 you are a case.

Hmm... It is true what they say that anyone can be a mother but it takes someone special to be called mummy. Your grandma is blessed with such a good heart.

There are many people who wouldn't want to bear consequences of their actions and would want to show up on the day of the reward... What they never truly laboured for but that's life. Life always teach us about second chances and gives us many chances if only we can take it. Your grandma recognized this. Smart woman...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😅😅 no be so? His head couldn't carry book and I like the fact that he opened up on time because some children would prefer wasting money on them and at the end, nothing to show for it. Yes, the woman was given a second chance to unite with his son. Thanks for your beautiful comment sir.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's so true and that's why I mentioned the dream I have in helping those who want to learn crafts after they have noticed that "their heads cannot carry book." 😂😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no denying the fact that the person to stand out on that day is the grandma who gave her life when It all seemed like all hopes and life was lost

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Forgiveness is hard for case like this. Imagine trading a precious life for money? That's a child from your womb, how could you? There maybe some rare cases where it's somehow reasonable, but, really, don't make children if you can't take care and support it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. Most children find it hard to forgive such mothers but just as you said, if only the reason behind it is acceptable and reasonable enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like I can relate since my mom left us too. My grandma did all the things for us from the day we are born and until now. Just like Michael, I would prefer my grandma to be called mom than my real mom who ran away to avoid her responsibilities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A child would only be acquainted to the person who took them and care for them till the end. So sorry about yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If a mother fail to train and suffer with her children then she has failed to be called a mother

I thank God that I have a caring and strong mother to myself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great! I agree with you. True mothers are still existing and my mom was among them too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute your mom sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing we should know is that, children are long term investments, just like crypto currency, they can pop and become great someday and those that don't hodl will eventually regret it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Thanks for the illustration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is nothing to compare with motherhood. But some treats there own blood children as if they were adopted

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. Some mothers are cruel and I wouldn't blame most of them because they might be nursing a great grief when they see the connection it brings with the children. This is what makes some women act like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motherhood is a great task. A lady ought to be prepared emotional, intellectually and physically to be able to settle into family life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. They don't know about that. Instead of being ready fully, they only see the pleasure in having sex and been impregnated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motherhood is never easy. That's why, I always admire those single mother or parent out there who never run away from their responsibilities. However, I can't judge the others because we don't know their struggles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that is why I said we can't blame all. Some might be due to rape or something else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad but a whole truth.🥺 That's why if we enter in the world of pregnancy we should always be ready, always in our mind the right things to do or else the baby will suffer especially you will leave the baby and run away.🥺

A lot of scenarios happen this kind of issue. They're going back with their son or daughter who are having a good life and successful already in their living. It's a big conscience of a mother what she did.🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do you know some mothers actually did it intentionally? They would abandon their children and would keep monitoring where they are and keep track on them and when they are successful, they come for them. I won't even accept such from a mother who did that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes me too princess. I don't know what I'm going to do. I know at first I don't accept her. It's really hard and painful. They cannot blame us..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great insight from your article! Children are the real blessing the earlier you realize the better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really hate those mothers who trade their babies' lives for money.. There are always ways to suffice the needs. And if I am the child, I might deny her as well. Thankfully, I got a mother who is willing to sacrifice her happiness and everything for her family..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, I am so proud of my mom too because she went through hell just to take care of us and made us who we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as possible, mothers should not leave theur children no matter how poor she gets. She can find a job but still be with her children by supporting them financially.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mothers need to sacrifice themselves till the end for their children. That is what makes us an hero in them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a friend who gave her child to others because she can't afford to raise her because she was not financially stable. This was the second time she gave her child but you know what happen to her right now, she is pregnant again and they plan to give it to others.

Being a mother is a great responsibility. Before we dive into that situation we must be ready for the responsibility and be ready financially too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I won't collect the child from her if I later found out that was what she is doing. How then do you give birth when you know you can care for them. I won't forgive her. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, I won't collect it from her. I am wondering what's on their mind why they keep on getting pregnant then they can't afford to raise them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You would appreciate more the motherhood when you become one, but yes, there are other moms who do not really embrace the responsibility of being a mother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Women are created to suffer more than the men. Only the patients ones have privilege to enjoy at last. I pray God won't let us raise our children in poverty.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you for the prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While most women have the ability to conceive and give birth, not everyone of them can be a mother in the real sense of the word. And that is a tragedy but the truth. Being a mother is about nurturing a child, even in the toughest of times.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's every woman that would give birth but not all are fit to become a mother. Motherhood is a great task.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would definitely be grandmother who deserve to sit with Michael. I can't understand how mothers could be like that to left their children in this way and came back to have advantage seeing them doing well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just freaking hate such thing. I wouldn't have allowed her sit with me if I were the one. It's just so bad and sad seeing such situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think some ladies just get into it quite early in their life and are not ready for the responsibilities that come with taking care of a child, which is understandable really, many time most people choose abortion to bring that child to the world, I don't know which is worst because, in the end, it's the mother's life who is at risk. There is no denying a mother's love for a child, I guess that is why she came back. I'm not agreeing with her for leaving her son, but at least she came back, some never do and THAT is why I think grandmother let her take a sit with her son. A wise woman indeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, we would consider that part of the reason why most women abandon them like that. They weren't ready to foot the responsibility because they assume it is not that big task until they taste it to see how it looks like. My grandma did the right thing. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago