A wrong decision.

16 35
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“I don't think leadership demands 'yes' or 'no' answers; I think leadership is providing the forum for making the right decision, which doesn't demand unanimity.”

Arthur Ochs Sulzberger, Jr.

Yesterday came out to be like every other day as I woke up ready to see how it would lead and throw me, but I was really glad where it took me because I kind of achieve my target for the day. My laptop has been faulty for almost a month now and there was almost an issue with me and the repairer, but I just decided to not get angry as I know what I could do and I do not want something I would regret later.

The man who recommended me to him insisted on helping me take back my system there so he would do what he has to do so that my stuff will be working perfectly again.

The man asked me to come around to his office yesterday so we both can go to the repairer and while I was there, I met two ladies working on their projects while they were talking to the man's wife. Something led to another which made one of the ladies narrate an experience of a fight that happened between her and the course representative in her department.

I paid attention to all she was saying and here it goes;

When I was admitted into the college three years ago, and while doing my registration. The lecture already started and my part adviser came to address us on a particular day. She listed some materials to get as new students, but I wasn't paying attention. The next day, the course rep decided to drop the message again on the WhatsApp group chat but I still didn't concentrate until she (the course rep) private chatted with me and told me the materials to buy.

I tried asking for the list of the important ones to get so I will know how to bill my parents at home. But her reply infuriated me. It wasn't even like I asked her to Dm me but she did, and here she is insulting me? I gave her my reply and she promised to deal with me in class the following week. It was on a Friday this incident happened and I already forgot whatever that transpired between us.

The following Monday, after the lecture, she dragged my clothes and slapped me. She was pregnant at that time and I never let it go. I slapped her thrice and even tore the gown she was wearing plus I gave her a blow on her stomach. I didn't even bother she was pregnant.

Why will a course mate slap me and I won't return mine? The issue got to the management and after hearing both sides, they concluded that the course rep was at fault and both of us should apologize to each other which we did. The next thing was ordering us to write an apology letter to the school for what happened. I accepted to write mine but the course rep didn't and she left the school. Was it my fault?


I listened with rapt attention to everything she said and what surprised me was the decision the course rep took all because she couldn't write a simple apology letter when she was at fault.

After three years, this lady said she met her at her husband's shop one day in the market and if she had written the letter, she would be graduating like her this day.

I wonder why such people exist. I mean, they do not value their lives or education and that kind of person will always hold onto grudges for years because something happened on a Friday and you couldn't forget and let go, only for you to confront and slap her the following week. That's an unforgiving spirit in her and I can never try such.

God knows I don't keep malice or hate someone. I let go immediately because I want to receive God's forgiveness too. If you forgive others' trespasses, God will forgive yours too and there would be peace in you.

I was so surprised yesterday when she was saying that story and in one way, I feel for the course rep because she could have just been an example to her colleagues. Why are you then the course representative? A leader would always lay a good example and not the other way around.

This is something that happened yesterday which I brought to us here to learn from it.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Karolina from Pexels

[September 08, 2022] (No 250 articles for the year)

14
$ 1.11
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I also made an action that makes me realize that its better to have patience than to do something that might be regretted later on.have more patience and let your anger pass and wait until everything is calm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. There is need to control our anger so we don't end up doing something we would ever regret of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know may be you think , that I am taking side of other but I think both of you are wrong because both of yours should not behave like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The course representative should have forgotten the matter even after three days though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Holding grudges is indeed not a good habit as it will give you so much burden. It's always best to choose forgiveness. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is it. She wasn't ready to let go and it's so bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was hard for her to write an apology letter, and she left the school instead. Seriously such people realise their mistake after losing something great in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would hurt then when they start to realize the big mistake they made.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The course rep wasn't ready to obtain a certificate. That's why an apology letter would make her quit school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. She has something else to hold onto without Education.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They had chat online and the course rep took it physical with a fight. The lady did well by returning the blows.

In this life, some people's brain are just filled with entitlement mentality and it's so bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So bad aswear. She shouldn't have gone too far or did she think the lady won't do anything considering the fact that she was pregnant? No! It's bad of her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was more about her pride.. She doesn't want to let it go. But I wonder why the rep slapped the Lady...there is always a reason.. And I wonder more how you manage to write down everything she said 🤣. Did you record their convo?/haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤪🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I grasp information faster when I intend to listen, just like I did with the lady. I couldn't let those info slide 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree grudges shouldn't be held. Just admit your faults and settle your differences in a civil matter. Even though you were not at fault you were the better person. Take care and enjoy what's left of your day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best human is the one who would accept or admit he or she is at fault and would be held responsible and be accountable too. There is nothing big deal in such act. Thank you sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago