29 days remaining.

7 34
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

"On one hand, I want to say, ‘Relax! These days are just numbers on a calendar. The world won’t implode if you don’t accomplish everything on your to-do list before the end of December.’ On the other hand, I’m thinking, ‘Use these weeks as motivation to push hard and finish what you can, because making progress in anything is a great way to end the year.’"

Fillingthejars

When we entered the last month of the year yesterday, I looked back and remembered how I started in January. Truthfully, God has been grateful to me and my family and I don´t know how to keep thanking Him because if I should continue doing that till the end of this month, I won´t be able to say all. Indeed, He has been faithful and I believe He has to you and your family.

I can´t remember the last time I fell sick this year because I tried remembering but I just couldn´t find if I ever fell sick except on days I was weak and had slight headaches. The last time I went to the hospital for treatment was last year. God gave me good health and I am indeed grateful.

I have always been going out and coming in each day and I am not better than those who have gone through the same route I went and died. Recently, I travelled for my friend´s wedding to another state and the journey was a success. After then, I travelled again last Monday for the collection of my original certificates. Despite what I went through on the journey, I bless God that I returned home safely without being hurt. I give gratitude to God for keeping my life.

Every day, I feel grateful that I could speak to my family, my siblings especially because they are the ones I have around me and my Dad. Whenever we chat or talk via phone, I feel happy hearing their voices. My dad was a little bit sick a few days ago but he is now okay. I bless God for his life.

It´s 29 days remaining before the end of the year. Are you happy? Were you able to achieve all the goals you made at the start of this year? Will you be able to be proud of who you are compared to how you were some years back?

There are many things I learnt this year that I am grateful for. If I should compare it to how I was last year, I can see a big difference in knowledge being added to my life. I finished my degree studies this year and soon, I should be clearing my result. I don´t know why it is taking so long since February but I hope they should allow us to do that before I travel.

January to December has been a rollercoaster for many of us here but we are still on the ground believing that all will be well. Many of us would have achieved all our goals and are already making plans for a new resolution for next year. Even though you didn´t achieve all due to one circumstance to the other, it has not ended, I mean life has not ended because as long as we are still alive and breathing, there will be more time and chance to get on it and keep it going.

It doesn´t matter how well but how far life´s journey is. We aren´t to compete with people and because they are doing better than us, we feel we should get above them and because of that, we are trying to work our asses up and take the shortest route to pass them. Life will always work against us if we think we can outsmart it. The best is to do what we can without looking at other people´s success to judge ours.

Our timing is different and the action someone takes is far different from yours. If you must compete with another, let it be to motivate you and not to make you think you can go beyond them, thereby losing all you have worked for. Remember there are still years to spend and you should be careful how you deal with life and yourself because Karma will always show up to reward you for your deed. It is what you sow you will reap. There is no shortcut to life but you can make your life short when you do what is beyond you which will end up taking your life.

I believe you would have one or two things to take from this little piece of mine because I just decided to make a random post to encourage and motivate every one of us on this platform. No matter how little or no reward it is we are getting here, let´s still be grateful that we have the opportunity to be here and improve in what we do. Many have gone while some are still here. At this point, it is better to spread our baskets especially if it is the only thing we are surviving with. There is still time left this year to do something more and be grateful you did.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Monstera from Pexels.

[December 02, 2022] (No 328 articles for the year)

7
$ 1.34
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sydney2
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 5
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Time really flies too fast!...and a lot things have changed drastically and we have to adapt to them in that way. I barely have time now because I am having an ongoing sales but I will also find time to write not because of money but because of the passion I have for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's correct! Even a lot of things has changed, let's still keep on writing. Let's keep the fire burning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God has been good and we can't argue about that. Having life alone is enough reason to be grateful always. Even though some of us fell sick this year, God is still the reason we are still alive...we are not better than the dead.

Glory be to God always!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here my dear princess. This year really gave me a hard time especially when it comes to financial concerns. Apart from that, I received a lot of blessings which gave me a reason to still be grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right princess time has been rollercoaster for me too perhaps I would say that despite of facing challenges and problems I also become more responsible towards my family. Stay blessed dear wish you happy month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's not look at the reward and just write. This is what i plan to do from now on.

Anyways my journey has full of ups and down but there's more to be grateful than to be down. Theres more joy than sadness, it is maybe not a perfect year but it is astill a beautiful one for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right for many of us January to December was roller coaster and Time flies just like a butterfly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago