Music: A Way to Transport Back in Time

2 25
Avatar for Prettybee123
2 years ago

Many people already know that music is a great stress reliever. However, we can agree that the most fascinating aspect of it was that it brings back memories. Music transports you back to the good old days. Music unknowingly plays a role in some of the most unforgettable moments in one's life.

Listening to music is something that many of us do on a regular basis, whether it's when commuting, lazy afternoons, working out, remembering someone, or even studying. But I don't understand why time moves so quickly. New songs are added to the playlist all the time, while old ones are rarely played. Time slips by too rapidly. We've noticed a shift in ourselves throughout the years. But one day, you hear an old song, which was your favorite just a few months ago, all of a sudden. You suddenly feel like you're in the same location and time.

Those memories are rekindled unintentionally and bring back feelings associated with such. It's unimaginable how good it feels. It's as if I've stumbled across a way around the loops of time.

Listening to the same tune I used to listen to while playing my favorite video game made me feel like a kid again. I used to play Super Mario. Well, that game's theme song instantly transports me back 10 years in time.

Listening to One Direction or Justin Bieber reminds me of my elementary days. Back then, when they released a new song, my classmates and I played their songs repeatedly whenever there was a chance. We danced to the song’s beat and sang it with our own but wrong lyrics. Those were the days when life was simple and innocent. I can’t help but smile whenever I hear their old songs.

The song “Buko” by Jireh Lim refreshes my memories with my puppy love. It was then our theme song. It reminds me of the times when I viewed love as a simple commitment.

The music may serve as a reminder of the effort you put in while at school. But for me, multitasking was never an option, thus I never listened to music while studying.

Even commercials might make you feel the same way. That's why some people go online and view old commercials from their childhood.

However, It's not always a good thing when we get nostalgic for music because it brings back bad memories. When you hear a sad song and remember a conflict you had with your loved ones, it will make you long for them or for the beautiful memories.

Many people listen to music in order to keep up with the latest trends and remain relevant in their social circles. There isn't a lot of pressure on me to listen to a lot of music. That strengthened the connection between my personal experiences and the music I listened to.

Created lead image with Canva

Other photos are from pixabay

5
$ 0.75
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @KweenAzyKeith
Sponsors of Prettybee123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prettybee123
2 years ago

Comments

Buko is nostalgic! I remember singing that with my cousin along with the Repablikan songs. It may seem jeje to others but those were the golden days when we were still innocent and lived without pressure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, music is a way to relieve stress and rejuvenate. I love music

$ 0.00
2 years ago