Does Time Really Heals Wound?

5 42
Avatar for Prettybee123
2 years ago

This article is a follow-up to the one that I published yesterday. I mentioned in my previous article that time is a great healer of wounds. I, on the other hand, keep thinking about it throughout the night. I began to have second thoughts about what I had said in that article and realized that time does not always heal all emotional wounds. Time only witnessed what you have gone through in your life.

When you and your partner recently broken up, a lot of things seem heartbreaking and agonizing to you. With time, you will, however, be able to forget all of the pain and sadness you are experiencing at the moment. Perhaps, at some point in your life, you will come to realize that time is the most effective way to erase the heartbreaking sensation you endured. However, that was not the case. The truth is, time did not heal your wounds; rather, it only withness the process you’ve been through to forget the suffering you endured. So, leave nothing to time and focus on being the best version of yourself.

Just after the moment you separate ways with your partner, you couldn't seem to keep the overwhelming waves of negative emotions under control. You will unable to eat properly, sleep properly, or even think properly for several days. Moreover, as time progresses, we gradually come to realize that "the show must go on." After a while, we begin to see things from a more rational and practical perspective, and the discomfort begins to fade away.

We are humans, and our emotions, thoughts, and state of mind never remain at the same level. It changes constantly in response to the situations we face and the environment we are exposed to. As a result, it's nearly impossible to maintain the same level of intensity of emotions for the rest of one's life after experiencing any of those self-devastating events. We sob for days and nights, but the length of our "crying session" gets shorter and shorter with each passing day. 

As the time goes by, you will eventually learn that nothing is temporary, so there is no point in wasting time or energy worrying about it. You soon start sharing your experiences and listening to others', realizing that you are not alone in your struggles. There will always be someone in a worse situation. Putting yourself in their shoes reveals how minor your own issue is.

To conclue, although time cannot heal everything, it can provide you with all of the answers. All of the sincerity that is expressed will gradually reveal the truth and falsehood as the passage of time progresses. You have the commitment to bear the consequences of your decisions because time cannot heal everything. Whatever you choose, the consequences will be yours to bear. Will you be able to forgive yourself everything that you've done, and will you be able to reconcile with the rest of the world? The ultimate conclusion is that you are the only one who has the ability to heal yourself in the end.

Photos are from pixabay

Thank you for reading! Have a good night!

8
$ 1.08
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Prettybee123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prettybee123
2 years ago

Comments

Yes. It's all a matter of time. In my case, I just allow myself to excruciate the pain for the mean time, because I know that I can never do something to remove it instantly. As time went on, I realized that I'm already okay. Although there is still a trail of pain, but it went better, day by day, the pain is slowly vanishing. Truly, everything takes time. Nice article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes time can heal the wound of the past but sometimes it doesn't work. Cause the scarce of the wound leaves forever especially when you have undesirable and most worst moment you have been experience. I believe time can't heal cause it always remember us what happen in the pass. Just when I was 3 years old , when I fall from the peak of vehicle and suddenly it leaves a huge wound at my nose and I was immediately go to the hospital cause alot of blood were scattered throughout my face and the area where I was fallen. It was a clear in my memory about what happen that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, I learned how to be strong after sa ex ko na 3years. At first I thought it was hard pero di naman as long na maglook into positive way, habang tymatagal mas naging witness self ko sa part kung paano naheheal ng time lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time is a time. It will not heals the wound. I agree sis. It can be the witness the image of the wound if nag heal ba yan o hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan sister. I happy that you get what I mean sis. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago