Crocheting as my Hobby

17 59
Avatar for Prettybee123
2 years ago

Crafts have always had a space in my heart ever since my childhood. In fact, my biggest childhood dream is to have a bookstore with lots of craft things in it. Sadly, I didn't achieve that dream of mine. Instead, what I have is a cabinet dedicated for my crafts (lol).

In this article, I will focus on one of my favorite crafts which is crocheting.

Crocheting

Crochet is a textile-making technique that involves interlocking loops of yarn, thread, or other materials with a crochet hook.

Crocheting serves as my creative outlet. Through crocheting, I was able to pour my creativity and produce products that reflect my personality. I considered myself kinda creative but I tried several creative hobbies but nothing stuck around for long but surprisingly crocheting became my go-to-hobby every leisure time of mine. However, It is much more than just a mere creative hobby. It is also a relaxation. Crocheting is fun and relaxing. Just like any other hobby, it relieves stress and helps to release some negative energy and it yields a gift that is handmade, durable, and inexpensive.

Here are some of my crochet projects

Coaster 

    This is my very first crochet project. I love coffee so a coffee coaster is the first thing that I thought I should make. I made a sunflower-like coaster and I like how it turned out even when I was only a beginner. Not bad for a beginner, right?

Crochet coasters are easy to make and are perfect for using up little scraps of yarn and can be made in a variety of patterns, from the most basic to the most intricate. 

Book mark

My next cute crochet project is this flower-themed bookmark. A crochet bookmark is a fast and simple way of producing a unique handcrafted gift in a short amount of time. It is the perfect project to make use of the leftover yarn scraps. You can gift this to your friends and family. 

Round Table Top Cover

Initially, what I planned to do is a floor crochet mat. However, I ran out of yarn of the same colour and size so I just used it as a round table top cover. I only completed this project in about 2 hours. I’m happy with how this turned out. It is perfect for my white table and it blends with my other table top decorations. 

Cell Phone Drawstring Pouch

    My next project is something functional since It can really protect my phone from scratches. When I completed this project, I felt a sense of fulfillment because I created something useful with a touch of my personality. 

I am looking forward to making more crochet projects in my next leisure time. For now, I do crochet projects for myself and friends. I don't have yet plans on selling crochet items as I know that I'm not that good yet in crocheting. 

7
$ 2.86
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @LotlotGabrielle
Sponsors of Prettybee123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prettybee123
2 years ago

Comments

Wow I so love all your hand crafts. It's a great talent sis. Can you suggest some ways on how we can somehow learn it? It really is interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it is best to learn with a youtube tutorial. There are many crochet videos for beginners on Youtube. They are easy to follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So nice and creative, my friend. I wish I could do the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. Give it a try. I know you can do it also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seemed to be really good at it, friend. You can sell it online if you want. For sure, they'll gonna love these items.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. But i don't think I have the mastery yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! So creative and talented po. I love all of them.😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤍🤍🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! 😲 Ang galing mo din pala mag crochet sis. Marami din writers dito ang galing din mag crochet sis. Marami na talaga kayo at naaamaze talaga ako sa mga finish item niyo. 🥰❤️ Nag try din ako nag crochet sis tas tinigil ko nung nameet ko na tong read.cash kasi parang hindi na kaya sa time sis. Busy din ako sa work ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! Hindi pa ako magaling magcrochet hahaha pampalipas oras ko lang at palpawala ng stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing sis. Hindi makagawa ng ganyan pag di ka magaling. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so talented dear. I wish I could make those things too that you have made. More to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. You can watch tutorial on youtube if you want to make projects like these, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? Thank you my friend. What channel can you suggest then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I recommend Bella Coco, my friend. She's good and her instructions are easy to follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago