Challenge Accepted: Self-Care Bingo

5 30
Avatar for Prettybee123
2 years ago

I was busy reading articles on this platform when I found something interesting that would make a good article. For quite some time now, I've been thinking of article ideas that are worth posting and sharing to you but I don't really have a nice idea in mind. However, I found this self-care bingo challenge and I find it interesting. So, I decided to do this and to share it with you. Thanks to the original author of this one!

So, I will be filling out this self-care bingo while contemplating and reflecting with my own self. Let's start!

from coffeejelly

Took a shower

I haven't taken a shower this morning. But I will surely take a bath later. Because of the increased heat and humidity, I tend to sweat a lot. So, I usually take a bath twice a day. I love having a cold shower and the refreshing feeling it makes! 

Got dressed

Whether I go out or stay inside our house, I usually prefer simple clothing. I don't have much clothes since I only shop clothes perhaps 3 times a year!

I am thick. Because of that, it's hard for me to shop for clothes that suit me. Besides that, I am also not confident enough to wear cute OOTDs in public.

I caught up with friends.

I don't normally share a lot of things with my friends through chat. But when we had a chance to go out and have a date, that's when I caught up with them! We may not talk so much online but when we meet personally, we talk like there's no tomorrow!

I processed my feelings.

I have many frustrations that I have in my life. Maybe, that's the reason why I easily get angry or emotional. I know that I shouldn't be like this. So, I am working out my emotions and learning to deal with them calmly.

I complemented myself.

I don't know why but I always do this. No matter how small my victories are or even if I fail to do something, I always compliment myself for having the courage to do so. Complimenting yourself is an uplifting act.  

Meditated

When I take a shower, that's the only time and chance for me to meditate. I don't know why I find taking a bath something therapeutic.

 

Ate good food.

Yes, I ate good food. If there's something I crave for, I tend to personally cook it.

Listened to my body

Sometimes, I don't. I can say that because I know that I have to exercise and to get fit, but I don't have the courage to do so. 

Had fun

Yeah. I always look forward to having fun. People say that I am a funny person but I don’t think I am haha

Asked for help

I always ask for help from classmates when there's something unclear in our lessons. Thankfully, my friends are always willing to give me a hand. 

Took a much needed break.

I took a break last night from my schoolworks and slept early. I don’t know if it’s enough but I definitely feel energized today!

Drank water

Staying hydrated in this very hot weather is very important. I think I drink more than 8 glasses a day and it’s a good thing though.

Take a social media break.

This is something that I can’t do. Social media is indeed a toxic world. However, it has also helped me connect to my friends and to my family abroad as well. Well, I think its benefits outweigh the stress associated to it.

I treated myself

As long as I have extra money, I always look forward to treating myself.

Complimented someone

Yes! I always do this! Complimenting someone is a good thing, especially when they deserve it! Complimenting them will in some way boost their confidence.

Got 8 hours of sleep.

I got 8 hours of sleep today! Yay! I feel refreshed and energized today!

Took steps to tame negative thoughts.

I do take steps to tame negative thoughts I have in my head. One of which is that I distract myself with something fun such as my hobbies that interest me!

Hugging my parents

This is something I did when I was still a kid. Now that I am an adult, I find it awkward to hug my parents.

Dropped a habit that was not for me.

Yeah. There are habits that I find interesting at first but eventually get tired of it in the long run. 

Took a mental health day.

Unfortunately, I don't have a free day to dedicate as a mental health day. I was busy with my schoolworks and some tasks at home.

Spending time with nature.

I don’t spend a day without looking for my plants. In fact, I became addicted to plants when the pandemic started and I continue to be addicted to them up to this day

Declutter my space.

I declutter my space every time I finish doing some work. A decluttered space motivates me to do schoolwork!

Wrote down in my journal.

I don’t own a journal. Perhaps, it’s a good idea to have a journal and to write down anything in there, right?

Practice self-compassion

I practice self-compassion but I think I am hard on myself sometimes. I think I need to practice it more oftenly.


No matter how busy our day would be, we should, once in a while, have to check our mental health even just through this simple game. These are the bare minimum of what we can do for ourselves to cope up with life's struggles. 

That's it! Doing this article was sure fun one!




12
$ 1.37
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @KweenAzyKeith
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of Prettybee123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Prettybee123
2 years ago

Comments

Most of us became a plantita talaga during pandemic. I, personally not into plants before too but when lockdowns have implemented, I started caring my mother's plants too haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo sis. Napapagastos na rin kasi napapabili ako ng mga new plants haha. Buti na lang mura lang dito sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din kami ng mga friends ko sis. Di kami masyado nag uusap online but kung magkita-kita kami kung mag usap parang walang bukas. 😅 Yung kwento lang ng kwento ng anumang bagay. Kahit saan na mapunta yung mga topics. 😅 Sobrang nakaka-enjoy. Namiss ko na sila sobra sis.

Yes sis stay hydrated talaga kasi napakahalagang bagay yan. Isa yan sa mga dahilan na naconfiine ako sa hospital dahil na dehydrate ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka sis. Tawa lang kami ng tawa kapag nagkikita kami. Parang ayaw mo nang maihaway kapag nagsama sama ulit kayong magkakaibigan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. Tap at talaga we had time to do that for our safety narin. Dahil nga sabi ng iba health is wealth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago