One Death Too Many

4 16
Avatar for PrettyShare
3 years ago

I picture you in my brain

Anytime I walk into your room.

As I rock my back against your chair,

Tears drown my boyishness and float

My feelings for all to see like boat

I try to zip-in my insecurity in the purple

tuxedo of hypocrisy called 'Men don't cry'

Until the Paul bearer set you for the grave.

My lungs collapse and my pulse stop,

The rhythm of my heartbeat trip and pop.

And I confess:This is one death too many.

Heaven took you cause you're hard to find.

To many were you always humble and kind

You've fought the fiercest of all fights

Just to deliver onto me peerless might

Thank you for the gift of legacy,

One gift lovelier than currency.

We had a tall,fair grandmother,

One who never really grew old;

Her smile was made of sunshine,

And her heart was precious gold;

Her eyes were as bright as shining stars,

And in her wrinkles fair roses you see.

We had a wise,fair grandmother,

And that’ s the way it will always be.

Cause I can't see the good in goodbye

So forever you shall remain in my heart

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of PrettyShare
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Melts my heart. I'm missing my grandmother :( I hope you feel better..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's in a better place now. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem right there. So meaningful. If you haven't lost a loved one, then you may not understand this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The pain of losing a loved one: You never want say goodbye

$ 0.00
3 years ago