"The Day you said Goodbye"

20 44
Avatar for PrettyMom_96
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Pet, Bestfriend, Family

"The best feeling of existing is to have a pet to love and care for"

*Storytime*

Way back in 2006 while Lola of mine is on her way home, she saw a puppy walking and it looks like hungry and dehydrated.

©www.google.com - stray puppy sample picture only.

The puppy is so thin and full of ticks. She decided to bring the puppy home. When Lola got home, she asked me to bring food and milk for the puppy. Before we give the puppy the food, we wash the puppy fur first and get the ticks so that after he eats he can take a rest.

When my mother discovered that Lola adopted a stray puppy she was very happy because my family is dog lovers. My mom named the puppy "Minggoy". He became the family's best friend.

Minggoy brings a smile to our faces every day. He became our stress reliever and everything, we treated him as a part of the family.

One month later, he recovered from malnutrition, and the first step we perform is my mom and dad register him to our municipality dog registration because in our municipality way back 2005-2006 dog registration is a must so that the municipality has a record of the owner's name and the dog's name for its vaccination track record.

©google.com - for sample picture only.

The veterinarian advised my mom and dad to take Minggoy after 3 months for his first vaccine because we can't tell the exact age of Minggoy at this time.

3 Months passed by, the veterinarian ordered my parents a day before the vaccination to take Minggoy to the D.A office for his first vaccine. So my parents, take Minggoy a bath first before he receives his first Anti-rabies vaccine.

©google.com - for a sample picture only.

When they arrived at the D.A office, they wait for their turn. And a minute after, at last Minggoy is now vaccinated with his first Anti-rabies. We are so happy because we can now play with him without hiding from my parents. My parents didn't let us play with Minggoy without their presence.

©google.com

Minggoy teaches us how important to adopt dogs than to buy expensive dogs from pet shops. I'm not against buying dogs in the pet shop, my point is there are so many dogs around us, walking down the street alone and they need our help.

©google.com

I spend my childhood, teenage days, and adolescent days with him. He became my crying shoulder and my companion every time I feel happy, mad, or sad. He is the best.

In the middle of March 2016, I feel really happy but a little bit nervous when I found out that I'm pregnant. Minggoy is the one who knows it first.

I cried in front of him and he just lean on my shoulder like he is hugging me and comforting me that time. I'm blessed to have him.

Days and months passed by, I think he also feel what I feel. Still, my parents didn't know that I am pregnant.

I owned this picture. I captured this during my craving days.

I feel sick after I ate that mango. He also feels sick and he keeps on vomiting that's why my parents tied him a while and wait for the veterinarian to come.

I owned this picture. Real picture of Minggoy

5 months later, my parents know about my pregnancy, and the first question they ask is who is the first that know my situation and I answered them Minggoy. And my parents laugh with question mark expressions on their faces.

6 months and we found out its a baby boy

Minggoy is the second who knows the gender of my baby. My husband knows it first because he is with me during my prenatal check-up.

On November 24, 2017, I give birth to a healthy baby boy. A week passed I introduced him to his Lolo Minggoy.

My baby boy
My baby boy

My parents took good care of me, my baby, and our dogs especially in Minggoy because he is the very old dog we have. But there is a sudden change in his appetite and the veterinarian said that it is normal for an old dog to decrease his appetite. Minggoy is 12 years old at this moment.

I owned this picture. Minggoy real picture

On December 22nd of 2018, he left us with good memories. It was a very hard day for us. We lost a best friend, a brother, an enemy sometimes, and a family member. He finally said goodbye. We love you so much since the beginning of your existence and you are destined to be with us until your last breath.

RUN FREE MY ❤️ Thank you for the love. I love you❤❤❤

Thank you for your time.

GOD BLESS!

6
$ 0.51
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @renren16
+ 2
Sponsors of PrettyMom_96
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyMom_96
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Pet, Bestfriend, Family

Comments

Minggoy 😭😭😭 dog lover here as well. So cutie cute cute Minggoy. Mas maganda naman nga talaga adopt than shop. Kaya bow ako kay Heart Evangelista kasi nagaadopt siya nga aso. Sa amin naman bigay lang ng tito ko mga aso namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po! Cute talaga po yan pati kagat niya po cute😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Sa amin din cute ang pagkagat kasi yung parang pang puppy bite lang na hindi madiin. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe umabot sya ng 12 years... Sana si chuchay din namin humaba ang buhay kagaya ni minggoy mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aabot po yan kasi puno nag pagmamahal at tamang pag aalaga c chuchay niyo po sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana nga po sis..thanks po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry po include ko po c chuchay sa prayers ko po sis😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha...appreciated po, pero bata pa naman po sya..mag 1 year old palang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe okay po sis, regards po ako kay chuchay po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure sis😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh.. Mao pud lagi ni usa sa ahung kahadlokan magbuhi ug iro ate/maam.. Nabalaka gani ko ni Iking.. Nahh, never jud siguro makaandam.. Sakita c e ..😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for upvoting memsh😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome mamsh..☺️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na mao gyud na g ingon memsh nga part rgud nas life cycle sa tanan living things😟😟😟. Sakita gyud bitaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi.. Guol ko naghuna.huna.. Kadiyot ra ilang life span..😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage memsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a story he shared with you guys. I know you guys will surely miss Minggoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always missed him, sir. Thank you for upvoting my article, sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago