What if I am Rich?

20 68
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Hi everyone! This article is about my what-ifs in life. It is my late night thoughts while chatting to my old friend who finally found a good paying job that could support her family financially.

What will you do if you found out you are actually a Billionaire? If you were born poor but later on find out you inherent a good fortune from your late relatives?

Me?

If I become rich, I would spoil my family and friends' needs and wants. Like who doesn't want to see your loved ones happy? It is satisfying to see someone happy because of you. I really love to tour them around the world, especially my grandparents and my parents. The scariest part is seeing your parents grow old and didn't get the chance to spoil them. I don't want that to happen. I don't know to some, but one of my goal is to spoil my loved ones with the things they want. I know material things are just temporary, but to be able to give them a good life is a fulfilment for me. And that's the first thing I'll do. Family is a treasure you'll keep forever.

If I become rich, I would adopt all the stray dogs and cats I will see. Animals need home too, they need love too, so I will build a foundation for them. Money is just number, but to be able to help all the animals who need help is another thing. What's the use of your money if you could not even feed a small kitten you saw in the street. An act of small kindness will give a big impact to the world.

If I become rich, I would help all the unfortunate people I'll know. I was born poor, I know the feeling of having nothing. That's why I believe, those who help genuinely, are those who see the true situations they are in. I can't just eat my delicious foods in the restaurant if I saw an old man sitting outside waiting someone would give him foods. I am not like that. I would let him eat with me. I love listening. Again, small act of kindness would change someone's life. Be that someone's hope.

If I become rich, I would invest my money to the investments I know I would gain profit in the future, like businesses. I believe, no one become rich as an employer. You become rich when you invest your money to business. That's one of the smartest way to hold your money. You'll thank yourself in the future.

I didn't regret the life I have right now. I just put myself to the situation I know it is impossible to happen, but I will try. I just think that, money is just temporary, but with the right use of it, you could change someone's life. You could help people even in your small ways.

The world has been full of chaos, cruelty. This mindset is what we need right now. I noticed, most of unfortunate people got helped from someones who also has nothing in life. Helping is not about the money, it is about compassion to one another. We all could help in our small ways, and that for me is the true essence of life.

I'd like to extend my warmth appreciation to all the readers who keep on supporting my articles. Your simple likes and comments are the reason why I always try my best.

I know I am not as good as the others. My english is not as good as the others but you're still there supporting me. Thank you. 😊

Thanks for reading! Your likes, comments and upvotes are highly appreciated!

12
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.01 from @Porwest
+ 1
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

Being born a rich is blessings and big advantage in life but for me, i choose what my life now over and over, i don't have enough money to buy what i want but i have a wonderful family that money never buy this kind of family what i have, before i choose to be rich, working hard but now I realize not all rich people are blessed because happiness are cannot buy. It is my own thoughts

$ 0.01
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

Sorry for the late reply. That's the most precious gift to have a complete and wonderful family! I will also choose that over money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am rich I will buy house and lot and give it to my parents my first priority :).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry for the late reply sis. Di ko nakita ito. Ang ganda nang plano mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I become rich I would buy state properties that can be use for long term investment

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry for late, I didn't notice this. That's good actually to buy state properties. Seen my old friend's mother buying state properties and now I get it, she's investing her money to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also thought of having a foundation for stray cats and dogs. I am happy to see that there are a lot of people mostly our fellow read.cash users who helps dogs and cats even if they know how costly it is. I have long wanted to donate even small amounts of money or supplies to some animal foundation but sadly, I never have once donated anything. 😔

I also want to spoil my parents with a lot of things. I should have done it when I started working. But I am happy that I get to treat them now even once in awhile.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have the same mindset. Thank you also for being an animal lover. Sguro yung small ways are big impact na sa animals like adopting them. Alam ko darating yung panahon na makakadonate ka kase alam ko bukal ang iyong kalooban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Touched. 🥰 sana nga mas iconsider ng iba ang magadopt before bumili. Kaso meron talaga na iba na ayaw magadopt. Nakakalungkot pero di naman natin pwede ipilit ang isang bagay sa tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All noble and good things to do. Although I do disagree with one of the ideas, and that's giving money to the poor. Why? It never works to actually make them NOT poor. This is a common misconception people have, that poor people are poor due to their circumstances. More often than not, poor people are poor because they miss the opportunities and don't take the time to know how to be rich.

Granted, in some countries poor is just poor and there is little one can do about it. Not like here in the United States where opportunities are endless. Here if you are poor, most of the time it's their own damn fault.

I know that sounds harsh. But the truth often is.

Instead of giving money to the poor, or even food or clothes, I'd rather give them an education. NO, not technical school. Not college. But simply education to help them understand the pitfalls of debt and how to stay away from it. To help them to understand the importance of waiting for things until you can afford them, and having a plan to be ABLE to one day afford what you want. To help them to understand that thinking of only a paycheck as a means to make income is a fool's game and will never lift them out of their situation. To help them to understand the importance of frugality, saving money, and investing it. And of course, to help them to understand HOW to invest wisely and actually get ahead and get something out of it.

It goes right back to the heart of the meaning of the age old proverb about the man and his fish. If you give a man a fish he eats for only a day. If you teach a man HOW to fish, he eats for a lifetime.

That all aside, you DID say in this article that if you INHERITED the money. lol. Hmmm. Well, this rarely helps anyone either. Most people who inherit wealth die broke. Same goes for most people who win the lottery. They go broke.

Why? Because again, if you hand a lot of money over to a poor guy, his MIND is still the mind of someone who is poor. They have no concept of money or what it is, or what it is actually worth. And so most of these people simply lose it all.

The only way to not be poor is to know how to be rich. It is as simple as that.

Just my two cents worth. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There were two people who dislikes your comment. Haha

Well, I do respect your opinion but there are some who don't have a chance to be rich. Life is miserable for them, they can't even have opportunities in life. That's why most of them give up on life because no one helps them. They have been rejected a million times by the government. We don't have the same mindset because we actually don't know what's happening to them in their house. That's why for me, if I could just help them in my small ways, I would. It is just a small way to encourage them to not stop fighting for their goals in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I could become rich well as you have said I will spoil my friends and family too.... I will make them happy more than they deserve but not all cause some are just there when you're up!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Spoil the one who deserves it! We have the same goals in life Ying!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I became rich I will buy some farms and build some businesses on it and I will hire those unemployed people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! You have a good heart! I like that also and of course that's one of my goals too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like to help people who doesn't have much because I know the feeling of having nothing in life. I just hope someday even of I don't get rich I still can help other people in a little way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Genuine heart always putting their selves the shoes of others and I believe that you're one of it! But as of now I believe the rich of your heart and don't forget to show it to others😉 You're one of a kind✨

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Kleah. That's the least thing we could do to help others in life. Unfortunate ones didn't choose to be born poor. So as much as possible we should always choose to help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wealth is truly something we all want, and it is a sign of a perfect heart to share more than one's own needs with some in need. Today, unfortunately, there are those who try to live below the poverty line, chances or opportunities do not treat all of us equally. Holding the hand of people who need help and giving them a nice touch, maybe it will have a lasting impact on their lives.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thank you for agreeing with me! For as long as we have something to give to the unfortunate ones, we should always choose to give. It is the best feeling ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago