Friends With Exes. Yay or Nay?

17 57
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

How did you cope up with your last relationship? Did it end well? Did you end it because of another party? Or did it end because one of you fell out of love?

Whichever the reason is, the main point of this is, will you still be friends with your exes?

Hmm, if I will be asked to answer this question, I'd chose nay. Why? We ended our relationship not in good terms. We had a 5 year long relationship. The first 3 years was good, but it changed when we reached our 3rd anniversary. It was a roller coaster journey after then. I started having my worst insecurities in my body, and insecurity is the worst feeling every women could feel.

I felt that he prioritized his friends over me and that feelings suck, to be honest. Well, I don't compete with his friends, but the thought that our plans always got cancelled because his friends asked him to join them over me, sucks. Chosing them was already a red flag, but I chose to be blinded. Lol.

https://www.oprah.com

I spent the remaining of our 2 years proving my worth to him. I spent those years trying to be better because that's what he was trying me to do. He made me changed to be somebody else, which approved his standards in a woman he likes.

I thought that I wasn't enough for him, when in reality, I am more than enough for him, he's just a jerk for telling me to be somebody else that I was not.

He was my first love. It is believed that your first love is your greatest heartache, and I believe it's true. Good thing I passed the stage and finally moved on from him.

He's now part of my past that I don't want to go back.

Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty

How did our relationship ended?

It ended last year, January 28. I ended it. There's this saying that, "Every time you forgive him, he will love you a little more, but you will stop loving him, so the day he loves you the most you will not feel anything for him any more", and I felt that. I always forgive him, but the more I forgive, the lesser I love him.

Before realizing my worth, I asked God for a sign. I remember myself being down and confused, because the relationship I was in, caused toxicity in my life already. And it affected my mental health.

I went to 'The Feast' one morning, and saw their big screen flashed, it said, "Let go and Let God". I was moved from the moment I read it and started asking questions to myself. "Why did I had to suffer from all of these, when I could let go all of these to God?". And the remaining days of us together was me trying to forgive him, but at the same time, trying to slowly let go of him.

Closing Thoughts

I think all of us are different. Some people are okay with being friends with their exes, while some people choose not to talk to them anymore.

It is a matter of how you two ended your relationship. Ours was not good. I am happy seeing him okay with his life.

Relationship is not perfect. It doesn't exist anyway, but accepting your partner's imperfections is a definition of "perfect" for me.

Don't pressure your partner to be someone else. Love them for who they are, in that way, your relationship will last long.

It is okay to be friends with your exes, for as long as you know the "limitations", especially if you have your new boyfriend/girlfriend now.

I always think that we built someone for someone else. For some reason, I thank my ex for hurting me, he was a blessing in disguise actually. He made me realized that my worth is way more important than being a slave to someone else that didn't reciprocate the love that I deserved.

Thanks for reading! You could checked me in my Noise.Cash account.

Noise.cash/Prettytits

9
$ 2.35
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago

Comments

Awww. Sad. Alam ko nakagawa na rin ako article na ganito or namention ko lang na hindi pa ako ready to be friends with him. Or gusto ko if magcross paths kami ulit ay meron na akong someone na mahal na mahal din ako. Hahaha. Parang may hidden intention noh? Kasi alam ko happy na siya with his nee girlaloo so gusto ko ako din kapag nagcross paths kami. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi sponsor! 😅

Oo nga eh. Ako naman parang ma awkward ako ma meet sya lalo pag kasama nya new girl nya. Parang iba din kase makita dati mo jowa sa personal na meron nang iba. Kaya maa mabuting magkita nalang kayo pag meron na kayo dalawa 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Di ba? Para di niya maisip na hindi pa nakakamove on sa kanya. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me it is a simple no. I can turn people off as easily as I can flip a light switch. lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow that's savage for me lol but i like that! There's more options in the world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am friends with my ex even though we didn't end up well. I don't know how but maybe time just healed us and decided to not look back on our past mistakes. Personally, it's not a requirement to be friends with your ex. The both of you can be on good terms but it doesn't necessarily mean that you have to reconnect or be friends again. Still, depends on the person. We all have our own options.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow good thing you're still friends with your ex. It really depends on the situation really. It doesn't work to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa naman akung naging ka relasyon pero there are people talaga na gagamitin ni Lord, sometimes we think that they are burden but time will come we realize that they are blessing in way that we didn't now before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they mold us also to be a better person para sa next relationship natin, mas maganda na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will really depends on the reason why you broke up. You may talk to him but not just like before, wag masyadong close, know your limits baka kasi kapag close parin kayo baka mahulog ka ulit, wag maging pokmaru 😂. It is a nay for me. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, as what I said parang all is in limitations talaga most especially pag meron nang present.

Haha same. Nay for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A nay! Haha same reason, they are my past. I don't want to remember them anymore. Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahaha yes past if past. Mas mabuting nasa past nalang sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't share the informations about my ex HAHA but yeah, break ups is suck. I choose to be single for a years now and I don't mind if I am single forever as long as I help my Mom . 🙄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true! For as long as your helping your family, then it is enough for us. Great job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me it's a nay too, and it was years ago since we ended up. It's much better this way - single life rocks!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha go goo single lifeee. Enjoy your single life days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago