My Best Food.

5 30
Avatar for Preshdan
2 years ago

Everyone loves food I'd say, though a lot would say they don't but I think that's a very big lie. But the love I have for food is extraordinary 😂.

Before I go on I'd like to appreciate my first sponsor @ErdoV I really appreciate the sponsorship, I won't disappoint you.

Sponsors of Preshdan
empty
empty
empty

My best food is Fried rice and Chicken with coleslaw . I love Fried rice because it's highly nutritious and it's very tasty and the color is also very attractive (green).

I love chicken because when I was a child my mom fed me with a lot of chicken 😂, so I grew up to love chicken 😋. It's also very tasty.

Ingredients for Fried Rice

  • 2 cups long grain white rice

  • 2 large green peppers

  • 1 small cabbage

  • 1 large onion

  • ½ cup green beans

  • 4 large carrots

  • 2 cups chicken stock

  • ½ tbsp. white pepper

  • 3 cooking spoons groundnut oil

  • 4 large chicken thighs (or other meat of choice)

  • 1 tsp. curry powder

  • 1/2 Teaspoon Thyme

  • 1/4 tsp Cayenne pepper

  • 2 Scallions

  • Seasoning and salt to taste

  • 1 Cup Beef Liver Cubed

I really don't use every of those ingredients 😂I only use the one's I have it's not compulsory to use everything.

How to prepare Fried Rice

  • Parboil the chicken and liver together with the available spices ;salt,curry, thyme and seasoning. Also add some onions while cooking it.

  • Chop your cabbage, carrot, green peas and other veggies.

  • Parboil your rice with some of the chicken stock. Cook it until it is almost ready.

  • Pour some vegetable oil into a dry pot and allow it to hear for a while, then you add sliced onions, stir for a while.

  • Add the chopped veggies, some meat stock and some seasoning, then stir everything together.

  • Add the almost done white rice and stir everything in the pot together, then let simmer for about five minutes.

Then your tasty fried rice is done. Serve it with chicken either fried or grilled. Sometimes when I don't have chicken I eat it egg like in the picture below

That's a picture of the last fried rice I prepared, I didn't have chicken,so I used egg instead 😂 and you can also see the coleslaw besides it, I made it out of cabbage and carrot only,then I added some mayonnaise to make it creamy.

As you can see, Fried rice is very nutritious and it contains all classes of food which makes it a balanced diet.

Here's a breakdown of the classes of food it contains.

Carbohydrates - Rice

Protein - Chicken

Fat and oils - groundnut

Minerals- table salt

Vitamins - Veggies; carrot, cabbages,peas.

So that's it on my best food for now. Let me also know what your best food is I'd be waiting in the comment session.

Have a nice time guys ✌️

5
$ 2.16
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @James2k21
Sponsors of Preshdan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Preshdan
2 years ago

Comments

Hmmm

I see the real foodie spirit in you, you've gotten a very good review from me this year already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your recipe wants to make me cook my own fried rice. Please, what's coleslaw?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Coleslaw is just like salad

$ 0.00
2 years ago