My chronicles!

2 14
Avatar for Preiz
Written by
1 year ago

It was a very good news when I saw that I was given an admission into a Federal University on the other hand I was a bit worried about the strike.

How will I choose a five years course and spend seven years in the university. I thought about my age and calculated it... So I won't be able to serve if I don't finish before I clock 30, I said soliloquizing.

I joyfully ran to the Living room where my dad was sitted

me: Dad, guess what?

Dad: what happened again o

me: I've been admitted into the University of Lagos

Dad: wow! That's my boy. Big congratulations to you.

Me: Thank you Daddy

I went back to the bedroom, called some of my friends and shared the good news with them.

After some minutes, I checked my phone again and saw that I was only given 7 days to pay the acceptance fee. How could they have done that? 70k within 7 days. That's not good enough...

I hurriedly told my dad about it and he assured me it was going to be ready the next day.

The next day...

I heard an heavy knock on my door the next morning... Who is that? I said with thick voice. Open the door jhur, dad said. I sluggishly went to open the door and greeted him. _Orun yii naani_ (You and this your sleep) he said in Yoruba. He asked for my account number, I dictated it to him not knowing that I made mistake in the last two digits of the number.

I've sent it, he said. I didn't even bother to check my phone for alert because I was still feeling very sleepy. I went back to the bed and slept for about an hour. By then I was fully awake... I stood up, brushed my teeth, took my bath and was ready to go to the cafe. I went to Dad's room but it was mum I met there. I greeted her and I asked after Dad. Dad was outside planting some crops... I couldn't even remember what happened earlier vividly... Dad pls is the Acceptance fee rea..dy? I asked scratching my head.

What do you mean by that? He hastily replied. He quickly took his phone to check the alert. What! He transferred to another person. Praise, what have you done? You gave me a wrong account number? _Kpaa_ he landed a dirty slap on my cheek😣 immediately, my factory setting was restored. That was when I remembered what happened earlier. He went inside to ponder on what to do, After a while he started calling the bank's customer care. I was really helpless🤦within me, I was like didn't he check the account name but why did I also dictate the wrong digits💁

He quickly got dressed and we headed to the bank.

We queued for almost an hour before we were allowed to enter the bank; we moved toward the customer care services to logde complains and thereafter we were told that the whole process will take three days. At least I was happy that it won't take more that three days so as to meet up with the target.

We got home that day, I apologized again and went to straight to the kitchen because I was so famished...Got some food to eat and then finally landed in my room.

On the third day, we expected alert but didn't received any. We set out the next day to the bank and we were assured that everything was still under control. Oh God, what have I caused myself. I was so weak and worried, the time frame was almost up; just two days to go. What would happen if I did pay before the deadline. Would I forfeit this admission? Do I still have the hope of paying the fee before the deadline? Would this be another year of staying at home?

Those were the thoughts that went through my mind as I inhaled heavily.

To be continued...

Thank you for reading

Thanks to all upvoters and subscribers🙏

You're so much cherished❤️🤗

Sponsors of Preiz
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
Avatar for Preiz
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's fictional oo🙄🤣 Although I enjoy sleep a lot🤣 Yeah Bunch of thanks to you Ella🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, Preiz ooh, is this real or fictional? If this is real, lol, you really put daddy through stress ooh. Dictating a wrong account number to him. Either ways, I'm sure it ended well... Waiting for the concluding part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago