Speak into your existence

8 43

Growing up as a girl, i have always wanted to do expectional things that normally my gender wouldn't love to.

First,i wanted to be a pilot, Secondly i wanted to be a civil Engineer.

Years back,i took my WAEC, i had F9 in physics (affected everyone) in the school, i can remember i cried out my eyes that night because i had a good Jamb score i was just waiting for WAEC Result. Sadly, due touch confidence in the WAEC, I didn't take NECO Exam.

After so much crying i picked up courage and picked WAEC GCE Form which i did well.

My JAMB score was then low.

I was really disturbed i needed to get Admission, i started searching for school that would accept my JAMB score,yes...you think i would give up right??..NO

I got a school but then i needed to score very high in POST UTME to reach the cut of mark for my dream course(Civil Engineering).

I had to start reading both morning and night so as to reach the cut of mark.

The day of exam i was really afraid but funny enough when i saw the questions they were not hard as expected, i was so relieved, but then i was still praying.

Months passed and they started giving admission, everyday i would check and even calculate if i would reach the jamb score.

One morning i logged in my Jamb caps and saw Admitted i wouldn't withhold the joy i ran to my parents to tell them.

The dream of becoming a Civil Engineer is here

Now am a prospective Civil Engineering

Speak your dream into existence, don't ever take No for an answer

3
$ 0.78
$ 0.50 from @projectmamabg
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @renren16
+ 2

Comments

Good luck! You can do it, there will be times that you will feel down or in a tough moment but as long as you want it,for sure you can do it.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Believing you can do it,have already taken you half there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless on your journey. Things will get tougher as you start your way on being an engineer. Don't forget why you started when things get rough. Fighting!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the encouragement We keep fighting everyday We will tell the story how we overcame

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, despite all the struggles still you ended up becoming a Civil Engineer. Congratulations my dear!🎉👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear friend Giving up is not an option I'm happy i didn't give up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats civil engineer. Thank God you didn't give up on your dream. You are in which institution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i thank God everyday I'm in Federal University Otuoke

$ 0.00
2 years ago