It's Going to be a Busy Weekend

11 46
Avatar for Porwest
1 year ago

Oh boy. Don't you just love it when it all just comes at once? Well, that's partly because we are (albeit slowly) entering that time of the year when the weather is getting nicer and there are just simply more things to do.

Last weekend I was intent on replacing the battery on my riding mower I was sure had gone kaput. As the video below shows, that turned out not to be the case. I just had a loose connection on the positive end of the battery, and once I tightened that up?

Vvvvvrrrrrooooom...

She started right up. But after I had already purchased a new battery. But of course. Why check connections before you just assume your battery has been set on a course to the High Heavens?

It was only $50 if I include the core charge. But I would assume if I kept the battery, by the time I actually have to replace the old one the new one will be dead. So, I will head back to the store this weekend where I bought it to get my money back.

At the same time, I have the first camping trip with the RV planned for the following weekend in Cape Girardeau, Missouri. I not only need to work on dewinterizing it, ideally before the trip since we will also have company with us, but I think my stabilizer hitch is loose where the stabilizer bars attach, and so I want to make a trip over to Camper & Trailer Exchange to have them look at it and fix it if that's what is needed.

Of course, there are all the typical fare of things to do as well. Replenishing some household needs and getting some groceries. That's on the list too. And the grass will need to be cut again.

Being that I am married, there is always the open-ended question of what the wife may have planned for me that I don't yet know about.

On top of all of that, I have some writing I have been working on for a couple of other sites and I'd like to finish some of that up. The writing there is more complicated and labor intense. If I have some leisure time maybe I can work on some songs I was working on as well.

We will see on the latter.

I am hoping that I can have some time to fire up the grill for dinner on at least one of the nights, and I may want to throw some logs on the fire pit and enjoy some time sitting by the fire and enjoying a beer or two or six.

That is, if the weather also holds out. It's supposed to be a bit chilly and rainy this weekend, so that will all be "up in the air," as they say.

9
$ 0.38
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 1
Avatar for Porwest
1 year ago

Comments

Great video about fixing mover. Preparation for winter period in locked and warm place is very important. When you start season for moving grass, make sure you've have proper fuel, cleaned spark plugs and new one also, clean filters for air and oil and change oil periodically.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Already mowed once already. I haven't yet, heck we had snow flurries here yesterday. Yes I have to kick myself in the butt, spring cleaning needed in garage, haha. Asides from the basement it's my extended man cave.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yeah, it has been a few times mowing for us already. Once the grass comes out of dormancy it's on. lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's so me! I don't often if there's an issue that's just needed a little fix. I'll just buy a new one right away.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That was so nice 🥰, you really need to save some for its maintenance.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

What is it like to live in a caravan? It makes me very curious.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Right now we don't live in it, just camp with it. But so far it has been a good time when we take it out. No camping trip is without its challenges that we learn from though. lol. Nature of the beast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How cool then!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How's the Rv? Is it fixed now? What site did you signed up? Have a great day ahead!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yep. We were able to get the dewinterizing done and all should be well. Looking forward to the trip coming up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice to know then :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago