A Weekend of Silence

6 27
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Usually I start these kind of posts with ah what a weekend it's been or telling about all the stuff that I did. I like to keep my weekends active, doing things with friends or experiencing things. This weekend was a bit different...

Off to a good start

On Saturday I decided to tackle something I have been meaning to start for a while but haven't. As I have gained many corona lockdown kilo's that have been rather reluctant to fall off my body liked I asked them to, I joined the local gym Saturday! All the details you can read here: https://read.cash/@Plint/my-road-to-fitness-week-1-5244e6e5 but its not for this post

I felt pretty good about getting started, came home all happy with myself. But then....

Enter the silence...

At the end of Saturday my throat started to hurt... a lot.... My first reaction was to kill the bug with a glass of wine (alcohol kills bacteria right?) but this bug was not to be deterred... I woke up after a night of weird weird dreams in a fever. And when I say weird I mean weird. I dreamt that I first got stuck in an elevator and then when I got out decided to walk the stairs, even though I lived super high in a skyscraper. Then I dreamt that have way through I lost track, started hallucinating and stepped back in the same elevator. Fever dreams are weird... I then woke up with my voice reduced to almost nothing... Let the silence commence.

Anyway I managed to get booked in for a Corona test the next morning and got my tonsils tickled there. I felt grim. The lady that did the test told me to go back to bed. I was starting to fear the Rones had finally caught up with me...

Pajama on the couch was the only option... I think my partner had a great day, he played some computer game all day and since I could barely speak he had a super quiet day haha. I was not so pleased...

Finding my voice

The next morning after another weird weird dream (this one involved suffocating on too much licorice and going on a school trip with a maniacally driving bus driver) I had some of my voice back! I can speak! I also got the super good news that whatever nasty throat bug I got, it wasn't the Rones. Rona Free since '93!

I was feeling a bit better as well so decided to use my time well...

By installing the Sims 3! What an amazing idea! Man I have had fun today, got myself a little Sim family, been having lots of affairs my wife doesn't know about. Have a child that loves books (who has that!). Honestly though, playing games from your youth is a lot of fun. Would recommend!

I am feeling much better, so unfortunately it looks like once again my illness is contained to the weekend (I don't work on Mondays) So I can go straight back to work...

How was your weekend?

5
$ 4.05
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @maxpollins
+ 1
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Get well soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy that you feel better know, it not easy not to talk! I loved the Sims too :) btw my weekend was good, I relaxed a lot :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feeling a lot better now, thanks! Happy to hear you had a good weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon po, declaring more strength and good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weekend went pretty well with just a few stressful events, I am glad you are fine now because you almost created fear for me reading the post.

You should rest more to be at full function.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm feeling lots better today! Thanks for your concern!

$ 0.00
2 years ago