My Road to Fitness- Week 1!!

7 35
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sports, Blog, Personal, Exercise, Fitness, ...

I am finally doing it! I am embarking on this journey to loose some weight (corona kilo's), get fitter, healthier and happier! And I would love to share it with you all on the blockchain of course for some much needed support and advice!

Why am I doing this?

I've been pretty fit until about 1.5 years ago, love climbing, walking, cycling and mostly being outdoors. When the pandemic hit everything changed and I became a couch potato... I gained over 20 kgs and lost pretty much all my fitness. But I have decided to get on with it and change things!

The Goal

We all need goals, keep ourselves accountable and keep focused. So here they are, some a big goals, but big goals can be difficult, so I need some smaller goals as well.

  • I want to go back to my original weight, which was around 75 kilos. I am currently 97 kilos... The goal would be to loose between 0,5-1 kg a week, we have to keep it feasible.

  • I want to get in shape. I feel like an old lady, never before in the history of me have I been this out of shape. So instead of starving myself to thinness, I am going to work out to get fit!

  • I need to eat healthier. I slashed my alcohol consumption down to 1 or 2 beers a week and that has already made a big difference! I want to lay off most candy and savory snacks and have healthy meals with lots of veg and protein!

How Will I Achieve this?

I got a gym membership today (no more waiting around!) and plan to go 2-3 times a week for at least an hour every time

I got a new job and luckily I will be cycling so that is 24 km of cycling 4 days a week. I don't have another option as I don't have a car haha so no getting out from underneath it!

Now the food will be my weak spot (I love cheese). I don't want to starve myself, since I want to be fit and need my energy. So I will stick to around 2000 calories a day, decrease the amount of fat and sugar I eat and increase the protein and fibers I eat...

I will let you know each week how I get on, also if I didn't do too well, I hope with having to report every week and with your support I will achieve my goal!

4
$ 5.90
$ 5.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Pantera
$ 0.08 from @LucyStephanie
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sports, Blog, Personal, Exercise, Fitness, ...

Comments

wow that's great. People who have the same attitude as you like determination and focused to get healthier and fit would likely be successful. Just keep on going.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks man!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha so that's why you are cycling! My goodness. Haha. I'm sure you will lose all that extra weight in no time!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha it does help me hopefully to loose weight. But I also don't have a car right now so will have to cycle!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes don't get a car until you lose all those fat. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha exactly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago