A Sleepless Life

2 27
Avatar for Plint
Written by
1 year ago

Imagine not having to sleep! The joy of never being tired, or hearing the alarmclock pierce through your dream to tell you to go to work. You would never have to miss out on an interesting late night conversation with your friend because you would be too tired.


Source

Gaining Time

You would gain a decent 8 hours of your life every day if you would never have to sleep. But even more than that you would not have to be scared of getting tired I supposed, so you could do heaps with your time. Here are some things I would do with my extra 8 hours a day:

Workouts The day always seems too short to get a decent workout in. I would love to have more time to go to the gym, have a long walk, go for a bike ride or go for a nice hike. I would have more time to work on my fitness without having to worry about getting home in time, having enough time to eat and be able to go to bed and then feel fresh in the morning.

I would go on a lot more outings with my friends, go for long hikes. Imagine holidays, you would be able to see so much more if you did not need to sleep!

Reading Oh I love to read! I am currently trying to read 52 books a year, or one book a week. Currently, next to my fulltime job and social life this can be quite a challenge.


Source

However, with an extra 8 hours a day I would have lots more time to read my books! Especially at night, when it would be too dark to do many things outdoors you could spend hours a day quietly reading on the sofa!

I do see some issues with this whole non sleeping though. First of all, I wonder what the effect of not dreaming would be on your brain. I doubt it would be any good as we need dreams to digest what happened to us that day. I also wonder if I would get really bored if I was the only one who could do without sleep. I would probably get jealous of other people sleeping!

3
$ 1.17
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of Plint
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Plint
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That will be quite interesting, I will have more time to learn new skills and study..as I love to read adventurous novels

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I would probably take a class or something to learn a new skill

$ 0.00
1 year ago