Father's letter to son...

4 24
Avatar for Picolomondo
3 years ago

When I see my favorite name on the phone screen, I smile first and then I am stung by a small arrow for fear that something has gone wrong. Your voice is happy, you ask how I am, you need advice, sometimes a favor, and I say again that I can always do everything you need. It's not a service, it's a wait, without ...

We are not in the same area, you have been living your dream for a long time, sometimes calm, sometimes restless, and my hand is no longer as omnipotent as when your whole hand could fit in it. I'm fine, don't worry.

You don't have to know that my joints hurt a little and I'm taking pressure medication. And when I'm tired, I'm not, when I'm sleepy I wash, when I'm sad I get paid and I find among the old things that smile that says:

I'm fine, son ...

You now grab what life gives, you have your loved ones, your wise head and hardworking hands. Your successes are the fuel for this old engine model that invites you to brag. We don't have time to remember how we learned life together, walked uphill, broke through the blizzards of hard times and kept silent about the good ones so as not to curse. It's better that we don't miss my words, so to mention how often I worked twice to make you better and how I got used to sleeping a little over the years and getting everything because there was no one but me to rely on, to protect you, without ... Those years have come, neither for the grave nor for new beginnings, my desires have dried up with the sources of youth, although it is a pity that I have no one to grow old with, and I know you worry about that and you tell me a hundred times: " I have lived a lot, I remember different times, I long occasionally for the strength I had, and it is getting weaker, more transparent. The fact that he strengthened me, I killed myself, leaned on trees without roots, hid from the rain under a mushroom, left a mark around my eyes and lips, on my forehead and stomach, because a man is a consumable for you. Peace has come to my island from where I watch the sky and the water become one. I don't care anymore, my path is a path, narrower and shorter but meek, without large stones on it. I don't wait for anything else, except your name on the screen of my phone and the ceremony when you come to me for at least an hour or two. I've waited long enough. To grow your teeth, to walk, to go to school, to graduate. To drop your temperature, to return safely from the city when the first outings came, to get over the first disappointment, to get to know life when it hugs and bites, to stand firmly on your feet and leave my island to your own colorful world. I'm not waiting for anything anymore, because I've been waiting for everything.

To become a man, without ...

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Picolomondo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Picolomondo
3 years ago

Comments

Very emotional and touching...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super ti je ovo. Emotivno i zanimljivo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Short, but powerful ! Keep posting great articles!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lep clanak o velikoj ljubavi i posvecenosti.

$ 0.00
3 years ago