What in the AI world..

3 25
Avatar for Pichi28
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

I am a currently a fan of things AI. I have checked out ChatGPT, Midjourney, etcetera and I have had much fun playing around it. While most artists are not too much of a fan of that which "might" take away their craft, I am a firm believer that: AI will never take away the personal touch an artist imparts on their work.

Random generators can be partly considered half AI (if I may call it that) in such a way that they give you words, phrases, sentences to start with. I also utilizes prompts to help me pave a way of what to write. Though I really go by "everything is a prompt" tag line and you can create all sorts of essays and stories from anything actually. After all, it is your mustering. The only thing that will make you hesitate to start writing that story is that looming question at the back of your head ranging from doubting your facts to doubting if you are making sense at all (and many other factors that may branch out).

Some of my writings using prompts:

https://read.cash/@Pichi28/of-capes-tights-and-superpowers-dc6c170d

Writing is best supplemented with reading. Well, partly because you would want to have a backup for those facts, too. But also, reading makes you look at the piece created by other people and then make note of their strength and how you can adopt that and see if same works for you. One thing about writing is that you feel the writer as you read. You somehow "get to know" the person with the way they write and the way they put their thoughts together - whether they get the grammar correctly or if they seemed to have followed their set outline or it was simply a burst of brain spill. Reading other writer's work can also make you want to create your own.

I was exploring things in line with AIs that write lately. I filled in some boxes to fill in so that AI can generate the plot for me. They said it's a plot but the outcome was actually a full short story. I was excited at first. But then saddened. With all the words I have provided and the input I have given, I was not actually happy with the article. I can find two quick reasons as to why I was not actually very happy about it:

1.) It really felt like it was written by someone else. Hence my argument in the beginning that AI will never take away the personal touch an artist can impart on their work.

2.) Number one said, another reason is : My way of story telling and writing them down does not lead to these kind of stories.

I am not sure if the story is live though I clicked "publish" on their site but I left the link here anyway. I may also be a writer of all sorts of fiction but I doubt I will be writing this kind.

Anyway, while this AI I tried seems to be fed with a pre-notion from another source of how the story plot will lean on, in that sense of bias, I think AI can supply some lines but relying solely on what it may come up with should still be monitored, modified and personified.

I like my versions of my writing of fictions better than any AI can build up. I am going to revisit this line again in the coming years may be and see if I'd still feel the same about AI.

What is your experience with AI? Good so far? What have you been exploring?


Doodling on a Saturday afternoon waiting for that time I need to be leaving the house for an afternoon appointment.

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...


For entertainment:

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

.... noting that the King himself is not totally threatened by the AI..

And with similar pov as mine .. weehoo...

https://mashable.com/article/stephen-king-ai-fiction

$ 0.00
8 months ago

What in the AI world is shaping the future? 🌐🤖 Exciting times ahead!

$ 0.00
8 months ago

True

$ 0.00
8 months ago