Wednesday.. should I be excited?

34 93
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Still pinching myself that it is already Wednesday. My mind is actually skipping Thursday and fast forwarding to Friday my second and final vax. Yay!

Anyway.. .

“Lord, Surprise me!”

 I have not verbally prayed that in a long time simply because it eventually became weaved into my system. By weaved into my system I meant I became too comfortable and felt no longer the need to say it verbally.

The sigh may sound demanding, but it really is a one-liner to simply say “Lord, I entrust my day to You.”

Waking up and regularly thinking how I would go about my day I know there will be factors that will affect how my day will turn into.

And it will not most likely ALWAYS turn out as me-favored the way I project it or want it to be.

I need enough space in my heart to accept disappointments and still come home limping but not entirely crushed or unaffected if at all possible.

Shooting strangers. Fun things to shoot inside a coffee shop. The planning for Pulag that never happened..

 I need enough head space to understand that in this world, it is not only I that gets the life’s lessons sometimes I am the instrument for someone else’s “training” in whichever area there is he or she needs working out on.

Most days become predictable eventually and the disappointments do not engulf me, and I throw in a “all in a day’s work” shrug.

I liked the way one pastor I heard say, “was it a good day? I do not know. Good or bad, praise the name of Jesus”.

It is not always easy.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

But it has changed my mindset to seeing every day as an adventure or a story. Either I get to know Him better or I get to know myself better or I get to know other people He loves so much.

Finally getting through by far, tough times (some may find small, and some may find not counted as tough times), I have seen and have experienced how God eventually converts those experiences to seeing Him in a different light each time but ever more loving and amazing than before. Every. Single. Time. It was of course, always after the pain that we realize the good in those experiences. And the process is not always fun.

only coffee is fun.. lols

It is those times that get me through the current tough times, too. Of course, in some magnitude, being human and all, I sometimes loose the will to look back at how far He has gotten me through. And loose that oomph to look forward for when the breakthroughs are coming again. I, most of the time, linger on the bad stuff and play it in my head. It takes a conscious decision to will myself out of those thoughts in my head. And also, a conscious decision to make sure I place my trust rightly back on Him.

It was not until I struggled with “Trusting in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding ...” that I understood that it is hard to really, actually put my all on Him. I have not perfected it and I doubt anyone would perfect it in a lifetime but it sure as hell makes a difference to start my day entrusting everything in His hands.

The God of the universe who commands the mystical movement of things tangible and intangible that puts me in awe  has got my back. It probably is not easy to chew on and probably alien to most. But it has been tested throughout my lifetime.

So facing Wednesday and aiming to be a good citizen of this world – virtual and real. Treasuring every single answered prayer and anticipating the “yes” to things we are waiting for God to answer, let us see what He has in store for us with much courage and excitement.

We are loved.

Move loved.

Live Loved.

And as people who have recognized that, let us pass it on to others. Let us be loving and kind.

Happy Wednesday! Had to check the calendar if it really is Wednesday. I am amazed how time flies.

 Huge shoutout to my sponsors who have become awesome friends and are evidences of His surprises : @Bloghound @Eylz2021 @ARTicLEE @TengoLoTodo .. you guys rock!

 

7
$ 10.63
$ 10.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 4
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Well I am excited every day. Making through it and waking up to one is a magical feeling. We all have your own ways of getting surprises or who to ask. Good news on your second vax by the way!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes uncle ask away! Waking up healthy and breathing fine is also magical feeling..

Second vax is today... I hope i dont magically turn into something

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes your second vax, woohoo girl I bet you are happy ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you had your shots uncle? I am excited alright .. to get a chance to get out of the house hahahah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep had both mine pp, aha that is why you are excited , a chance to show off that purple haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh shucks oh yeh i have purple streaked hair hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe so did you get it na pp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeeeep Uncle Ed. So far a-ok .. except for feeling sleepy ... a little soreness on the jab point but no biggie...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay pp am happy to hear all is a-ok, why not have a wee nap ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

because i might have a hard time naman sleeping later tonight. hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha fair enough pp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis ng araw frenny, pero ung buhay ko paulit ulit lang ang takbo, nabobored na nga ako minsan pero keri lang, yaka pa naman aguyy. Basta I'm still happy naman din coz I'm alive, nagising ako, nakabangon, naka kain ng kanin, ayon. Masaya pa rin ang buhay.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Masaya pa rin ang buhay. :) tama!!! Steady lang Frenny! Basta lagi hanap ng ikangingiti kada araw ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag kumain nagkakamay, wahahaha puro pagkain nasa isip ko no ahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

gutom lagi? hahahaha.. oi malaking bagay yan,... pag may kinakain ka deba di lahat....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aahahahahaha awan ko talaga frenny, sinasapian ka takaga ng madaldal na espiritu 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

palagay mo? hahahah.. tahimik ko kaya... :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great reminder. Gratefulness takes away the negativity in our hearts. It eases the pain and replace with smile and hope. There is always something to be thankful for. If you can't see in you right away, then look to those close to you. Look around you.

I like the first photo. It seems to reflect the disappointment of a planned trip never happening :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

"smile and hope".!! spot on! Thank you.

Haha that seems so..Parang si kuyang stranger na ang umako ng disappointment namin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Feel ko si kuya. Ang bigat ng disappointment haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi yata ok yung binabasa niyang mensahe sa phone hahahaha....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! malamang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

samantalang kami andun sa salamin hahah... tago ako siyempre haha.. masisira pa lang plano namin niyan eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay malas yang salamin haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhaha lesson learned hahaha ... Mag rereflect daw disappointment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for getting a chance to know you here in read cash. Thank you for your motivational and inspirational articles. God is always there to guide us. He's our savior. We must be thankful to God for all the blessings he'd given to us. To the life we have. 🙏

More blessings to you. Always in positive mindset. Stay safe and have a nice day.❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello JRamona20! Thank you also! Yes He is! Blessings to you also!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Pichi. Thank you also.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha thanks for the friendship even if it is only virtually.. i enjoyed every time we chat here and in noise.. and learned something from you again.. it never occur to me to ask surprises from God so I'll start doing it now.. i usually just thank him for every day that he has given me.. and asking God for surprises sounds fun hahaha so let's see what will happen in the next days that i'm going to ask him to surprise me lol love love love pichi with cheese hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

excited din for you Eylz! hahaha.. uu sabi naman Niya diba.. ask away hihihihi.. much love back at you sis!!! Enjoy wednesday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💖💖💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am grateful for all of the chance I stumbled across on my way to knowing you kahit sa virtual world lng. Like starting to get to know you on noise.cash and here on read.cash. Thank you for the friendship shared. I am grateful for serendipity. Naks! Loveyah, Pich! Happy Hump Day!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

EQUALLY grateful and still amused and amazed! hahaha.. .Thank you din po! love back at ya ate.. have a great day aheaaad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago