UnPacked in 3 Minutes

13 49
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

How do you spend your holidays or vacation days? I filed my leave early like two months back for this day. I guess I have to say "thank you" to the management's "weird" resource management tactic. They asked us to plot out our leaves. I understand it is for them to project our productivity and for them to be able to plan as well.

While waiting for my turn in the massage chair, I decided to eat late lunch. Yes I loose track of normal time when I am on a break. It is during my days off that J realize I can survive with just two meals a day. That is, provided I don't do a lot of thinking.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

I decided to eat in a place offering "Filipino food". The last resort would be eating in Jollibee. One main reason is that that place gets packed. Even during weekdays like this.

I sat down and long after a waiter took my order, a teenager with a bag full of goodies occupied the table next to me. But she was not there to eat. She extended a gleeful wave of hand to the crew and started chatting me up.

The moment I saw the bag, I knew what the kid wants immediately. My instant reaction was to turn down and dismiss conversation but I thought of switching doubts for now. It is sales after all and not asking for alms.

Courtesu of google

She is selling Otap. I have been wondering about what this one is called in English. But I am running out of time. So i let google describe it.

I intended to have a conversation. I would like to know the dream I will be helping supporting, right?

College student taking up Information Technology in one of the colleges. Her first dream was to take up Hotel and Restaurant Management but the tuition fee is insane.

Smart move I guess. I feel a little sad knowing some dreams and plans may not be achievable because of money. Heck I dreamed of touring the world and yet the best I can come up with is visit places using Google Earth (does it still work?) .

The kid is a little chatterbox. Not in an annoying way but I guess selling and conversing with strangers have upped her socialization up.

Her voice changes or slows down when asked about her family, though. Hmmm. I so hope she will continue with her current IT course and, yes, get culinary training in TESDA after.

What are your dreams that are being held back because of lack of money?


This is me unpacking my thoughts in a 3-min. Read. Catch ya later again...

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

7
$ 1.21
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
+ 1
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

There are too many people and classmates selling candy and sweets where I study, even though the university is free, but the ticket is so expensive that we need to go out to sell or have two jobs to continue studying is really difficult, but it is what has happened to us in life, and it depends on us in how we see the difficulties and how we get out of them.

A few years ago I was studying civil engineering, but the costs of the university were so high that I had to abandon the race and I only had 2 years left to graduate, today those prices have only been rising and salaries are not enough to pay for the studies.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh gosh .. :( so after leaving civ eng.. what did you decide to study instead?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow, one of my favourite food OTAP, the crunchiness and sweetness combined

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth... :) Sarap pang sabay sa kape.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh yess. I settled for my parent's dreams and never mind pursuing my own because of lack of money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww. We can take the goof from that and rebuild other dreams, yeah?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oiy,, Otap favorite ko yan baka naman pwedeng humingi.. Hehe.. Mas pinasarap pa yan kasi pinagpaguran ng nagbenta sayo.. Nakakalungkot lang merong mga ganyan na nakakaranas na hindi nila makuha ang gusto nilang course..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uu pero bilib din ako sa early exposure ng bata da "trade" ... Hindi kasi soya ang gumagawa. Meron shang pinagkukunan. So para ma build niya sarili niya at pagkatiwalaan siya ... In ferness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman ng Otap. 🤤 Gusto ko yan Otap. Maraming Otap sa Cebu pichi. Namiss ko na sobra.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis. Si nanay sarap na sarap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mama ko mahilig sa OTap..dami nga niyan sa Cebu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Otap at dried mango no? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago