Show Up.. Just Write

34 61
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Ok. Just got into a short conversation with @Theblackdoll . She asked what I was doing and I replied that I was currently thinking about my life's choices - a slight joke of course - and that I am thinking about what to write.

She replied to my other post where I said I cannot write just yet. And she said why don't I write about why I cannot write. And I was like. Yes, why not?

The reason I cannot write is not a writer's block. It is actually the simplest reason why : over thinkingly being too conscious. I can put it in other ways like, my brain cells refuses to write. They are turning their backs at me when I decide to tap something. They are raising white flags, etcetera. That is because when I start to think of a topic, my brain fires off in all direction wanting everything in and then my brain cells just decides to get tired on me.

a coffee.. a pen.. a book .. a notebook.. tools to ease up

That was why I decided to free or relax my mind for a while with games like Mobile Legends and Splinterlands. Another noise-mate suggested I can play Sudoku - which is also one game I have in my phone. I do play it once in a while.

I want nothing heavy on a Monday night. You feel?

This is the grateful section... do check out my lovely sponsors!!

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

These people are FABUL-AWESOME!

There is actually a single thing lingering in my head for a week now. I know I am bound to write about it somehow. And I guess that time fits now. It was a fun thought that while I was also trying to relax my mind I came to two TED talks that somehow can be meshed with what thought I was toying about for a week now.

Creativity. Attention. Anonymity.

**and here my brain starts to wander off again

Creativity

One talk was from the author of EAT, PRAY, LOVE Elizabeth Glibert and she talked about her struggle about being creative and finishing another book following the very much liked and embraced Eat, Pray Love. She talked about the reality of fear in harnessing the creative juices. There is that fear of not being able to top what she previously did and might end up producing something that will not be as welcomed and embraced and accepted as her previous work.

She ended with keep doing it. Show up. I am not going to further expound on that one. But her talk is amusing, entertaining and inspiring you deserve to hear it for yourself and be able to connect with her stories. That said, here you go.

Attention

Now the next TED Talk I watched was that of Joseph Gordon Levitt. His talk centered on how attention crushes your creativity. I got interested with Joseph Gordon Levitt when he started his community HitRecord - to invite creative collaborators to create content with him or his team. I remember getting excited with this project of his. I told my creative friends about it. I might check it out again in a bit.

He said something about getting attention and paying attention. Mainly paying attention to your craft. Also, wanting you to have that personal connection to what he is saying, here it goes:

Anonymity

And now my thought plays around the word anonymity for over a week now. Both talks raises "being conscious" and that affects the way your self expresses itself creatively. When you start worrying about statistics, audience, feedback, etcetera. I haven't been as bold as I was in my writing for when it was just me, my pen and my paper. Staying anonymous and throwing it out wherever is different for when you start thinking of "how will it come out as" long before things are written down and if the regular audience will still "bite". Being under the veil of anonymity should give me that fresh piece of paper to write on each time.

So I have to get back to that mindset: Show up. Just write. PAY attention to none other what I am writing.

what in the world was I saying?

Ciao!


© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

20
$ 10.81
$ 10.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 12
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

I love sudoku... Sometimes it's better to let the mind have a day off, we're always pushing it on a day to day basis without realizing it. Give it a vacation once in a while, it doesn't hurt at all haha.

Maybe doing activities you don't do will help, one day do some yoga or just stretch when you wake up, or sleep differently.

What I do to not block myself or try to keep my mind in continuous movement, is to brainstorm, write down everything I would like to write someday, or things I want to do whether it's around the house or if I want to go out somewhere, but I know I can't right now, it's written there and as I do it I cross them out.... I have a lot of ideas written down, but one more always pops up.

I have written more than 40 possible titles for possible articles, but maybe today it occurs to me to talk about something else, the titles will still be there, they will not go away and I will not forget them, but they will have to wait for another day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Guess that really happens, yeah? I have a small notebook with me where I scribble my thoughts on.

I even have the notepad open on my laptop launched i just type whatever. I dont know i guess work demands lately have been too toxic I never got to tap in even just bullets. By the time I shut my laptop for work down, my brain is already fried hahaha and would start to re-brainstorm ..

Waiting it out for another day it seems is the best way!

Thank you ArteFM!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I also carry a notebook with me or write on my phone my ideas. When I'm on the laptop I always have the notepad open or a notebook, in case the idea is a drawing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako until now wala pa rin naiisip pero di ko ini istress masyado isip ko kasi bugbog na xia sa pag ka stress..lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ....minsan ok din pahinga. Ako ngayun pahinga mommy k. Basa basa na lang muna. Ganun. Paguran din kasi nga.. hell week nanaman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tina try ko din na focus lang muna sa pagbabasa kasi dami ko pending aigooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga magsulat kapag nabablangko utak and nawawala sa focus. Oh youbalso watch ted talks pala. I tend to watch it too kapag wala kong magawa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi MidnightSky!!

Naku. Countable sa fingers ko ang ted talk watching ko. And so far most ive watched have been enriching. Nataon lang kagabi na connected yun dalawa. I was even surprised with that. Hehe.. i guess one can say it was a happ'ning that needed to happen.. nadagdagan courage ko :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was recommended to attend a conference and write a documentary about it. I am so nervous right now and wanted to back out but I already said yes. I do some research about it and I must say that it isn't that hard. However, my brain cells tend to betray me and I couldn't create anything as an example. Maybe it is because I am striving for perfection and pressured at the same time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uy how did that assignment go? Take lots of notes about what you've seen and wow interview speakers too. Fun assignment sis!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These few days I'm having a hard time writing an article. My brain cells seem not functioning. Huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hiyaaaa sis... ! Paguran blues tayong lahat... Haha. I think our bodies want us to pause and like really just stare off into space.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Negative thoughts about my writing makes me drained and lazy yung tipong wala ng gana mag sulat kasi "pano kung mali" at maraming pa. Kaya minsan try I tried to relax or take a nap to think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everything in our Hand when we think we are week then we write something that made us courage because everything depends on us and our mind Strongest made our mind and weekest made our mind It's everything we made to us by writing something those word who always impect on other person and feel he was in reality

Good morning Dear Friend Have a Good Day buddy Best wishes for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have these thoughts that what if what I write is not good enough to read and what if they don't like it? I always think about what others think of my work and that's when I end up writing nothing huhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's encourage each other BC! Isulat natin yaaaaan! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You play Splinterlands wee pp? Hmm I keep debating to join or not...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd say join uncle!!! It is confusing but I think you will get a hang of it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are there clans or guilds wee pp or is it all solo play

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so good and creative of you. When you start writing, there's always that keep you going

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you jerry!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writer's block lasts me about 2 minutes. There are a zillion topics to cover. The block I experience is which one to choose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that one! Which one would you wan to start and finish haha..... Hi Scotty!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know, I usually determine a topic before going to sleep at night But sometimes I change my mind and that 2 minute block shows up and is quickly resolved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I felt blank pichi. I don't know what I'm going to write then I relax myself and thinking a topic then it is the time that I can think already what will be my topic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu . That part if "relax myself" i think we need that pause.. no? Tm

God bless sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually have watched the Ted talk you've posted..... For me as a writer I force myself to write anything even if it's absolute nonsense sometimes even wrong Grammer just writing helps the creative flow and once you start it sort of pieces itself together.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Proof read after? Why not? Yeah I go for what the actor in finding forrester said : "just type". It was one great movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is noted ate Pichi. I'm always conscious about other's feedback nga naman that I ended up writing nothing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes lagay lang natin jan :) maybe we find someone who agrees maybe we don't but at least we did not betray our thoughts in being expressed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True din talaga. Mas maganda pa din yung nalalabas talaga natin. Kahit may mag disagree, for sure may mag aagree pa din naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh would you look at that!!!!! you made such a huge post hahaha.. Job well done sis :)))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahha i was going to respond to this reply last night but after emptying my thoughts last night, im so beat!

So thank you for giving me that "here's an idea... Why not write about why you cannot write" talk... That was a short and it did start me up hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love it. Note to self too. Ocd is real minsan huhu. Nyt, Pich. Catch ya in the morning. Xoxoxoxo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba ate? Ahloooooo hahah .

$ 0.00
2 years ago