Ordinary Monday | Grateful as Always

14 39
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Sipping my night cup of coffee. Except that it is not "nighttime" anymore and it is already a Tuesday morning. I am still staring at something I am tweaking and running for this week's crunch time.

I imagined and let the Midjourney AI know what I want and voila he fixed it for me.

That and I am yet to settle down my thoughts, my psyche, and my emotions.

My day started early. I drove to the house I am having my friends rent. They reported a leak and I wanted to show it to someone I know who can fix leaks.

The leak on this one looks exaggerated but i don't want my place to look like that. Also care of Midjourney's AI

Visiting the place would also mean staying for few days with my couple friends. Which is fun. We have planned to stay in a place where each of our houses would just be next to each other so we can be neighbors and workmates at the same time.

Comfortable company.

Like they said, it is not about how long you've known your friends but it is how deep and how well you can connect to each other's craziness and ideals.

Normally, when I stay we eat dinner once outside. But being busy and all, we decided to stay and rummage through my stash and cook some. At least we would not have to think of where and what to eat. We do not have to drive out. At least staying home, it will be easy to relax after.

Meet my eeyore mug. A remembrance I bought off from one of my HK trips. I figured somethings we bought needs to be used not displayed. #roadtodecluttering

We ended up looking like we're having a party for having a lot to eat. The pizza I ordered for snack arrived late so that one goes as snack/dinner and then dinner proper after an hour.

Then NETFLIX marathon. I have grown to like mages and sorcery, magic , and etcetera. That I quickly liked and got engrossed with The Alchemy of souls.

So that is pretty much a wrap up of Grateful Mondays.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

If i were to list it down, things I am grateful to God for for today, some would go:

  • Grateful for waking up in good health

  • Grateful for the safe ride and that I did not encounter much traffic

  • Grateful for breakfast, lunch, dinner and all the side nibbles we had while working

  • Grateful for work

  • Grateful for coffee

  • Grateful for friends/company I can be comfortable with

  • Grateful for access to entertainment

... And now.. grateful for lying down on a bed and getting a rest in prep for next day's cycle.

How is your ordinary day and what are the things you are grateful for?

Thank you sponsors for showering me with your blessings despite the market tilt and tumble. May your heart/s be blessed with joy each and every day!


Would have slipped in the fiction waiting in queue but then again that can wait.

What's your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Some images were created via AI. I am very much engrossed with learning that.

7
$ 3.83
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 3
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Sounds like you had an awesome time with your friends ;) And many things to be grateful for, life first and foremost :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes yes did! Hi sis .. musta?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of things to be grateful for indeed. I am so grateful for the sun today. That little time it shone was enough to tide me through the day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww makulimlim pa din madalas jan? Naku ako din yun nakita ko clouds kanina at blue sky.. ang saya saya kong bata!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou halos every day. May bagyo nanaman e kaya affected pa din dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great 👍... We should always be grateful to the Almighty God, every time, for everything He bestowed upon us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Credit due to the one who blesses us with things we need and more! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so grateful for surviving my tiresome shift earlier with troublesome dysmenorrhea. I ended my shift with a promoter score too! God always surprise me with blessings. ❤😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hola BC sis! I hope ok na si dysmenorrhea mo! And i hope this day is lighter than yesterday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan kailangan din natin mag unwind para mawala yung stress natin sa subrang busy sa mga trabaho natin.kasama with family and friends

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis! Hindi pedeng lagi work work ... Galaw galaw din .. may ibang areas din ang life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya lang pupunta ng isang place tas kasama with friends pichi. Nakaka enjoy talaga tas kain kayo ng foods tas movie marathon ang saya lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uu in our case ... Netflix series marathon hahhaah.. tas maya maya kain...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo pichi. Ang saya nun. Yung dami kayo tas may foods.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago