Oh Hurray, for Today!

20 52
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

That Friday that Felt Like Monday ... or so I thought.

Ever had that day you thought your day was going to go wrong and yet you come out of it unscathed, happy, rested and totally the opposite of wrong?

I have tons of these scenarios to look back to and today will be one of those days, too.

corn fields!

Time and time again, over and over I am amused at how quick my humanity falls short in thinking everyday is a new adventure. Because it is. When I have come to wrap my mind around that verse picked out from the very lonely and heart-ripping part of the good book where it still recognizes that God's mercies are new every morning, I realized it is something to look forward to even though "yesterday" was a wacky, weird day. Lord, what am I going to learn today? What am I going to learn about You, today? How can I share what I know so far about You to someone else?

' They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness. “The L ord is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I have hope in Him.” ' Lamentations 3:23-24 https://my.bible.com/bible/100/LAM.3.23-24

I woke up feeling like today was a Monday. Meaning I would not want to log in and work. Guilty. Raw. Honest. Yes I do get that mood also (yes another amusement for me). I was contemplating last night what have become of me. It felt like work-wise I've drifted off. Felt. There we go again another beauty of my humanity - being overpowered by "feelings".

'So above all, guard the affections of your heart, for they affect all that you are. Pay attention to the welfare of your innermost being, for from there flows the wellspring of life.' Proverbs 4:23 https://my.bible.com/bible/1849/PRO.4.23

I opened my peepers and whispered a thankful prayer for a good sleep and a new day - yes there is that switch that got tripped and seconds later because I found myself whimpering, "I don't want to log in.. . I am dead tired already." When I shared that to @Bloghound and @Eylz2021 it was with a lot of "haha" but deep inside I did feel the dread.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Of course, like most I want everything to be green. By green, I mean all systems are up and working fine. Deadlines and plans are covered. Gears and resources are working towards the proper direction, etcetera. But I am also not blind or ignorant of the fact that some ways going there can not feel green most days. Hardships are needed. Tough calls are to be done and yes a lot of waiting and realizing that not everything is in my control.

'My fellow believers, when it seems as though you are facing nothing but difficulties, see it as an invaluable opportunity to experience the greatest joy that you can! For you know that when your faith is tested it stirs up in you the power of endurance. And then as your endurance grows even stronger, it will release perfection into every part of your being until there is nothing missing and nothing lacking.' James (Jacob) 1:2-4 https://my.bible.com/bible/1849/JAS.1.2-4

It is not exactly my fault. No one is blaming me. No one is saying that I am not doing my part because I was and am perfectly doing it (for the last n months). It is just that some works require another set of team and expertise that do not fall under my, well, jurisdiction. I am bound to wait. And although that may sound calm and less tiring supposedly, it is, in reality, equally tiring.

It is a constant battle of wanting to want things done as soon as possible because there is still a whole nine yards to the goal and reminding myself that everything is going at its proper pace at the moment. Rushing things don't come out quite well most of the time. We all know that.

'He has made everything appropriate in its time. He has also put eternity in their hearts, but man cannot discover the work God has done from beginning to end. ' Ecclesiastes 3:11 https://my.bible.com/bible/72/ECC.3.11

As the day progressed on, a rushed breakfast and bringing coffee to my work desk (trivia: coffee is the only food allowed on my desk.. I am not happy with the possibility of ants trooping in because of the smell of food.. coffee is an exception..) and hey everything is way calm than I expected. It is actually a breather. It is clients' and counterpart's holi-yay!

Let us put something green, shall we? And let me stare at it for a little while longer...

So this is one part that I do not have a control of but loving it. I may still have other deliverables and that too is not on a green zone in my standards, still, a load off my shoulders. A breather. And a day to clear out my thoughts and calm my crazy heart, yeah?

'The Lord will fight for you; you must be quiet.” ' Exodus 14:14 https://my.bible.com/bible/72/EXO.14.14

Why in the world am I destroying my peace long before day starts, yeah? Besides, Who's on my side?

It may sound normal and far too common, to the point that we may be blinded by the world's way of handling things. But the battles we face everyday have a spiritual and supernatural aspect to it. Getting reminded and putting it side by side God's promises helps a lot in encouraging your soul and place you in a position of relying on God far more than relying on our limited strength.


42nd day of 2022!

Hope check, people. Where do you put your hope?

'Why am I so depressed? Why this turmoil within me? Put your hope in God, for I will still praise Him, my Savior and my God. ' Psalms 43:5 https://my.bible.com/bible/72/PSA.43.5

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

12
$ 6.05
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
+ 5
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

never give up just set your goal and move to get it. trust is the main asset to be successful in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we feel like giving up, we should always remind ourselves that God is always with us and that He will never leave nor forsake us. I find this blog of yours comforting. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should really put our trust in God and His promises. We cannot do anythinh without Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mostly commit all things unto God's hands. Although I sometimes feel like I'm enough for myself but I get proved wrong in each case!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes and we shake our heads during those times we get checked about our thinking that we are enough. hehehe.. oh well..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I trust everything to God, I surrender it all to Him for I know that He will never abandon me. Amen. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen yan siS!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo te sobrang di okay ng pinagdadaanan ko now, tas nabasa ko sa last part na sya yung lumalaban para sakin kaya daoat manahimik nalang ako. Kada problemado ako bigka ako nakakabasa ng mga bible verse. Feeljng konsinasamahan ako ni God sa lahat kapag ganon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi Sis! Lam mo naman pag mahal ka ni God, may disiplina at may pag papaalala parati :) Always steer your heart to agree and obey Him sis... Iba pa din ang saya knowing that you are in the will of God. Lagi naman siya talaga nasa tabi natin.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you made me feel out of sorts! But I am settled, or as settled as I can be knowing there are some things that even if I pull my hair out nothing will happen, so I just pray. Let God be God. And let me be the best me I can be, even just for today. Cheerio!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We sometimes have it all together, sometimes we dont :) Cheers Zola!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope check? I still and I always put it in God's hands but because I'm only human sometimes I forgot that there is one big guy up there who can clear the roads for me. Who can make things better for me without too much worrying So yes, next time we feel that again ... let's keep remind ourselves that there is one up there who plans the day for us and that it is ok to feel tired.. it is ok to rest but always know when to bounce back. huggssss sis!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hugs back sis... tama :) pahi pahinga din pag may time .. yeah?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm yeah? hahaha btw. what is pahinga? hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always trust God pichi. Everytime I'm facing difficulties I surrender it to him because I believe in him. I trust him a lot. God knows what's the best for us. He's my savior all the time. God make me change. He change my life into a brighter life because he give me a lot of chances. He save me when I was really down. God is always in my heart. 🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the truth that we have in our hearts sis Ramona! Totoong totoo yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes pichi thank you so much. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope check. Sometimes I placed it in God's hands. Many times I put it on my self. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't we all ? :) our humanity is crazy sometimes! hahah hello sis mura!

$ 0.00
2 years ago