It was all good after the long rough, ride. Right?

31 60
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Hello there. How are you guys doing? Last day of the work week. How was your week so far? Did the week go as planned? Are we finally getting near our goals?

“Are we there yet?”

One of the lines Donkey, from Shrek, keeps asking Shrek on their way to the Kingdom of Far, Far, Far, Far Away (I think I over far-ed). I had to re-watch the short clip of their travel just because I missed seeing Donkey.

I remember asking the same question when we were going to our accommodation near the Oslob Whale Shark Watching from a day of having fun in Kawasan Falls. But of course I was not as annoying as Donkey. I made sure. For some reason, although I think the Ceres Bus just goes around the Island (I could be wrong), the ride took longer than I anticipated. Or was I just a little too impatient then?

But it was all good after the long ride, right? We did want a place near our next stop to rest a bit and we did get there.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

I also asked the same question on our way to the Mt. Pinatubo crater. The four by four ride was a little extra fun for me. The rough ride had me laughing because I always had the feeling I was going to fall off the jeep. Which in turn made my friend who was in front of me laughing as well because she thought it was funny that I find it funny.

The jeep can only take us to a certain point then the long trek starts from that point on. We were all happy and energetic friends when we started out. Halfway through the trek, we already want to throw rocks at the guide who keeps telling us “few more minutes”.  And when we have covered three quarters of the way, none of us were already talking to each other. The heat of the sun and the exhaustion was slowly creeping in on us. The same thing happened on the way back but we started not talking to each other at one fourth mark on the way down – much earlier than when we were going up to the crater. We were all walking lost in our own thoughts. Stabbing the ground with our make-shift cane for support. And as much as I was laughing going to the jump off point earlier, I was knocked out tired on the way back that no rough road ride could ever wake me up.

But it was all good, right? We did want to, after all, reach that destination.

We all have itineraries set when we travel. Me and my friends sit down and really talk about the nitty-gritty of our travels so all of us can say we were able to hit the places each of us would not want to miss.  Some hump in that planning can lead to expenses we may not be ready for. It will be costly. The adjustments needed will also be disappointing. It may be that one place where I would want to go to will no longer be a possible hit.

When I started journaling, and learning to pray for my plans and all that, I was set to hit my target: to have lots of money. Kidding. Well, partly. It was to get good-paying job and be able to buy what I want, yada yada yada.

Everything was smooth ride until prayers get answered with No, right?

The humps on the way were maddening. The breaking was totally grounding. But little did I know that the pinball experience was a leading to an appreciative life – not entirely focused on just myself, the money I will have, and the dreams I can make come true for myself.

My first job was not the ideal one. I remember complaining about it with my younger brother who told me to linger a bit and adjust. Yet it was that one job that exposed me to traveling. And I never NOT WANT travel after. The next work I accepted were then all in line with possibility of travel included and it seems that it is one prayer that is honored.

I walked the path I did not want only to be led to the sceneries and experiences I never thought I would have loved on the way to the destination.

So am I there, yet?  Still far. Unless magic happens and tomorrow I become an instant gazillionaire. But I think paper chasing will forever be part of us. And with this platform helping, I am getting reminded at how God is sustaining us, anyway. It is a matter of proper stewardship with what we are currently given with.

Besides, this right here and now, you reading this, this whole craze about crypto are all part of the sceneries and experiences I am enjoying on the way. This surprisingly active and interactive, creative community is fun.

Rough patch in your plan? Maybe you are just being led to a different path where you will be learning a lot more, loving a lot more, laughing a lot more and living more. Sharing your life. Sharing your experiences. Sharing your life's lessons.

Take a pause.

Look around. Talk to the traveler next to you. Learn from them. Share some laughter.

Just keep going forward. We'll get there. Hang loose.

Are you there yet?

~~~~

© Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

7
$ 12.00
$ 11.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 4
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Isama mo naman ako sa travel slash werk mo, Pich hehe. Btw, I just watched Shrek for the 10th time, just a day before yday :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tara ate!!! Hahahaha fun fun fun cartoon yun haha i so love donkey ahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

fave ko si donkey eh, kasi super talkative nya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaaahhh.. you also!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thankieee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay naku namiss ko lalonsi donkey ahhahahah . ... "That cut deep, shrek"

Ahhahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

da best si donkey eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah uu..

soul sistah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yaaaasss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i think that's the beauty of life... it keeps on leading us to our real destination... sometimes we thought we are on the wrong path but in reality that path will lead us where we want to be. Just keep on enjoying the ride and be patient.. you'll get there on the time :) love love pichi pichi with cheese

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello 👋👋👋👋 happy riding down this path with you guys... Love love back to you sis eylz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are times we are in a tough road but we don't know it's part and it lead us to reach the plain road. In life we cannot reach our dreams if we do not face struggles or challenges like the tough road. But we need to be strong and to fight in order for us to find the real fate.

Fighting maam and God bless.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its all worth it at the end 😊 No matter how rough the roads , you can get hurt along that journey but it will heal eventually ..Just keep going anyway .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True that leymar012201 push lang! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is not easy often to travel where ever you want but this is easy too if you are in the position always .. Travel always mean to me a different feeling which i faced before the night of travel ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ... Not easy but always fun right, buddy?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

fun when you have enough money to travel ofcourse 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed! thats why we hodl for future fun.. well only partly... Needs first before pleasure

$ 0.02
2 years ago

future and future .. especially that is for our child!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly.... To secure child's needs ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers brother and enjoy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are given the right tools and are pointed in the right direction. I think our excitement or shall I say patience can lead to us losing focus sometimes. We really need to be better stewards of what we have. We are easily swayed by what we see and experience along the path towards our goal that most of the time we give up. Keep the faith, do your best and trust the process and trust God. Soon everything will fall in the right places :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay uu. I am easily distracted as well. Hihi. True that we keep faith and keep on going. Unti unti ... ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slow but sure. Do it in your own pace and time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there!

Maybe it will really be a tough road for now. But hopefully at the end, there is something big waiting for all of us. I always pray and believe the God is writing a story intended for us, that in no time He will published. And that is the time we'll say, finally!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi missJo thank you for visiting! I agree with you that He is writing a story and our stories do intertwine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well ..... Unless magic happens and tomorrow I become an instant gazillionaire ... I hope you remember me when it happens pp ! Pans and goals are like the ever shifting sands. Loved this though, Glad you never fell off the jeep, I kinda thought that was funny!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I still feel the thrill of the thought that i might fall off the jeep and still stirs laughter inside me haha.

Of course uncle.. i will not forget ya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha did you have your high pitched squeal when laughing !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haaha ha that would have been funnier. Hahah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is in my head na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago