Escape! Escape!

14 34
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

What is your daily routine like?

If you can get away with doing anything you want for today, what would you be doing?

Ah cool. Let us do that.

Thank you sponsors!! Thank you sponsors!! Thank you sponsors!! Thank you sponsors!! 
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

For one day you have only yourself to think of. What would you be doing?

My normal routine in a day depends whether I am working from home (99.9% of the time) or if I will need to report to the office ( the remaining .1%). But suppose it is a regular day that I would need to work in the office.

I will be waking up (hopefully not late). Musing and trying to get my senses up. Stare at the ceiling. Then get up and hit the shower. Grab a breakfast if there is. Rush to the car and beat the traffic to get to the office. Mind you, even if I live around less than ten kilometers from my work now, I need still to get out of bed early and be out of the house and already on the road for a certain time. Rush hour even in our area is nasty. At around before 7am, no vehicles will be blocking the village entrance/exit towards the main road. But come 7:01-ish the place will be at a stand still.

I needed to rush, too, else I would not have enough time to park. Or the line to park your car will insanely take an hour to get a slot. Hoping most of those who got to park first were only there in the area for a quick nearby banking errand.

What I would change or how I'd "escape" it....

How? Now that would be pretty much the same thing. Wake up. Hit the showers. Get on the car before traffic rush hour. BUT instead of taking the exit towards where the the work area is, I'd go further down the road. Exit somewhere in Batangas, most likely San Juan. I will escape to the beach. I will find that spot where there is good food to do food trip or some. I will probably call up some friends for this ideal escape to push through. Influence them to break the normal, too.

Have you thought about your escape plans? Have you ever thought of, if only I have myself to think of, I'd be doing this and that.

Now give yourself a pat on the shoulder. Most of us, if not all of us, are doing all these adult things because we have other lives relying on us.

Doing those responsible things when you can do something else, in one angle is a selfless expression of love. The other may not know that slice of yourself that you are "ignoring" just so they won't starve.

Now give the Almighty God for giving you that strength to keep on. To stay on.

"but remember that the Lord your God gives you the power to gain wealth, in order to confirm His covenant He swore to your fathers, as it is today." Deuteronomy 8:18 HCSB bible.com/bible/72/deu.8.18.HCSB

Fighting!

Now let me ask...

How/what can I pray for you?


What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

9
$ 1.24
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

As a new mom sis, all I want is to get more sleep, I'm already burnout hehehwhe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha .. congratulations!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ill feel burnt out if im doing something so monotonous...kaya minsan i do an activity na si ko madalas ginagawa to take my mind from stress . Nakakastress po pagyun nalang ng yun ginagawa mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fact yan! Oo break natin pag nararamdamab nang cyclical ang mga gawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh! I'm burnt out right now ate Pichi and reading that have a pat on your shoulder makes me feel better. Thank youuu! Laban lang tayo sa life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Keep on ... Keeping on sis MissJo!! Ok din ang konting break para makabwelo ulit at mareset ang mga Why's... Aja!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako sa traffic pichi kaya maaga ako pumupunta sa office kasi malate talaga ako pag maabutan ng traffic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True no? Kaya aga din gising talaga dapat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pray for me to be back on track. Can't remember the last time I talked to Him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi sis! Prayed for you at the moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always keep your head up tired_momma!!! It will be worth it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang friend.. Malalapasan din natin yan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pak!

$ 0.00
1 year ago