Buzzing in my Dreams

10 44
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Bees are a recent fascination. Months back, though, I would cringe at seeing bees. In the garden, they trigger my flight response but the one with "pause, count to five and hope the flying object will not come near you, then run" type of flight. I run just in time before I feel the urge to pee. So when I am inside the house and safe, I go straight to the wash room.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Though even while I am typing this, I am opening google searches of the type of bees, the difference between bees and wasps, I still get confused a bit. Some descriptions will only give you differences in number of wings, body sizes in cm, vibrancy of the yellow stripe and how light or how dark the brown portions in their body are. I mean come on! If there is one flying around, should I know by seeing it if its size is less than 2.73 cm or if the yellow band is brighter than the other type? I am having short, senseless bouts of funny panic. Ah, the things we do to ourselves.

Anyhow. Somehow when I followed this instagram account because of their interesting bee rescues in reels, I felt a little at ease with bees. Most of their rescues, they did not need protective gears as opposed to the beekeepers of the "stingless" bees in the bee farm I was able to visit in Alabat, Quezon.

For a time the only friendly bee I know would be Jollibee, the orange mascot of our very famous fast food here in the Philippines. The other bees are always deadly for me.

I cannot find the one type of bee that I am most scared of. The black one. Now I am not sure if it really is a bee or something else. Because on quick look every time it flies close by and in panic mode I see no yellow. Oh well.

I never thought I will be fascinated with the bee bees. But after seeing the reels of the mentioned instagram account for some time now I had a quick buzz dream about bees.

In my fascination, I followed one. But I think it felt threatened and left a shallow sting on my left thumb. It was a weird sting as the sting was almost two inches long. Yes I noted that in my dream. Kinda sight-measured it. The sting was thin and white I can only see it sticking out if I gently move my thumb at a certain angle to get the proper light. It was an odd sting-in-the-dream. That kind you feel even though it is a dream. First, the area was numb, then I felt heat and then I felt pain when I press the sides of my thumb - may I remind you this is still in my dream.

I was able to remove the sting and somehow forgot about the dream until I was looking at my pictures that I captured around Burnham Park. And so I thought of looking up what it means being stung by a solo bee.

The thing about dream interpretations is that they will tell you it is bad luck but also good fortune. I was like so which one is it?

Because of that, I refined my searches simply for entertainment's sake. Because I am sure most of the things I will see about dreams will be like that: bad luck but also good luck.

I found one that interested me.

And I got it here.

In a picture, they listed down the possible meaning of different types of attack. .

I had the most hilarious entertainment with this one and this is closest I had in my dream : bees stinging you - rewards and pregnancy.

See what I said about good but also bad? Taken from the same site cited above.

Except this is an attack by "bees" plural. In my dream there was only one bee. I think I spooked all of them and the one that left my thumb with a sting really meant to catch my attention as part of his tactic.

I guess I can take this humor to dreamland with me for now.


I wonder what is next in my dream. I have another bee-related thing. And since everyone is flying around bouncing where there seems to be nectar to live on, might as well plug mine. Visit my peakd/hive: https://peakd.com/@clicksinaframe/posts

Don't expect intros and grand stuff. I am yet to re-explore it even though I have created that account long time ago.

A day in a park

Those flowers in Burnham park were blooming and looking awesome that these bees (I am not sure anymore) were bouncing from one bloom to another it is hard not to notice.

It is kinda hard to chase them with a prime lens on.

Shot taken with my trusted Canon EOS M10 with 7Artisans' 35mm lens. I forgot the setting of my apperture but my ISO was set at 200 with shutter speed of 1/1000s. Processed in Adobe Lightroom Mobile.

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

4
$ 1.19
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

When I have weird dreams too, I go to Google and search for the meaning hehe. I am on Hive too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seee ya theeeeereee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your photo in the end! Checking you now in hive :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sir bestieeeeee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang sign na yan beb nang child bearing hehehhheeheheh...ako takot din talaga ako sa mga bubuyog kasi palagi akong biktima nang mga ganyan at totoo rin na si Jollibee lang ang harmless sa lahat hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kulet ng thought. Pede na daw ako mag milagro hhahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa hive ka din po pala.. Follow po kita later hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis!! Sure sure!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha frenny, asahan mo na ang pag bubuntis malay natin diba totoo pala yan, charrrr ahahahaha. Aweihhh nasa hive ka din pala 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laftrip din minsan eh no? Bongga tawa ko eh. Uy oo. Followed you na din. Pero grabe pa kapa ko dun. Nasanay na kasi ako sa friendliness ng read... Ang dali na inavigate..

$ 0.00
1 year ago