Before Midnight

13 29
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Ah, this is the life! How are you spending your Friday night?

It is almost 11pm. I was supposed to take a nap or some sleep right after shift and hopefully that will help keep me awake for the 11pm-ish support for work.

But I have something else in my head. We had an issue a while ago that I cannot get off my head. I must have missed something to not be able to get what I want. And just like writing, if the brain itches, words have to be written else it will be unbearable. So it is with what I was trying to find out.

Read and drink before going back to madnes

But first... Coffee.. and a little reading and a little writing. Because why not? This is part of me waking myself up, preventing myself from launching Mobile Legends just yet. That should be done later while waiting for results. For now, I am lookig for "other things to do" than what I would normally do.

Anyway, this is the part that I love about being a tester. No, no, no not this midnight support thing. See I came from the software engineer stream. I have had glorious days of achievements in launching projects and that was fun.

The tough part would be getting it pass through the metrics of our testers, and then our users and then hopefully, nothing spills when it is already live in production. When it does, we sure do hope saying, "it's not a bug! It's a feature!" will calm people down.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Fun flip of life, I crossed over to the other side of the fence. I am working as a tester. Finally, whatever "feature" I encounter is no longer for me to "de-feature". I meant "fix".

Midjourney keywords : funky mad hatter kawaii --ar 3:1 --upbeta --testp --s 2500 ... I feel like this is me 😂

Upside of coming from the developers' side I can give them guide as to where the bugs could have come from. Makes their lives easier no doubt. If they listen.

But I miss the crunch time. The deadlines, etcetera. Until today. Hah! I found a freak bug in one of the applications we will be launching tonight. I felt sorry for the devs, they need to rush things at the last minute. But I and our team would be the sorry resources if I ignored it. Had it not been raised our team will be facing the raised brows.

So now, everyone will be on their toes. Because while the thing is resolved in the test environment, we would need to be watchful of what can happen in the production. Fun time ahead . In like few more hours.

I hope all goes smoothly so we can declare sleep the moment our duty is done.

Care to join me?


Let us ramble on a Friday night!

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Midjourneying my images!

Oh see yah here too!

7
$ 0.71
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Pakape frennyyyy, samahan mo na cakey ahaha ay demanding lol. Busy ka ulit ngayon for sure.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hala bakit cake! happy birthday? hahah naku parang gusto ko na nga din tuloy ng cake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha kahit naman walang occasion naga cakey ka eeee padamayyy hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa iba pampagising talaga ang kape pero saakin ay mas lalo akong nakakaramdam ng antok. Ewan ko kung bakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah ganun po ata talaga kapag ang iniinoim ay yung mainit :) sakin pampasaya na lang din ang kape hehe.. para hindi ako masungit na mag oovertime hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang hilig ko sa kape dati sis kahit anong kape basta kape heheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang saya kaya diba? sarap sarap niya pa. nakaka pangiti

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will be done soon. Have a fun weekend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sylv! I hope your saturday went ok.!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my saturday was stressful but fun all thesame

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag gabi perfect din yan coffee pichi nuh. Ano pala coffee mo pich? Ako andito narin bed mamaya pa ako matulog pichi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi sis! Current ang kape ko ay kopiko brown haha. Ang coffee maker ko kasi ay andun kina nanay. So wala ako pang brewed coffee dini sa bahah hahaha. Good night sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sarap niyan pich. Yung Kopiko Blanca sarap din pichi. Good morning sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago