Appreciating Diversions

11 43
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

The moon had me thinking last night. Well, not only the moon. But also the sun. Somehow they teamed up to put me in a position where I get my perspective a little straightened up.

Have you ever realized a sudden change in your plans that turned out to be a good diversion?

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

I just put writing on hold for a few days and just like that -snap snap - we are past middle of January in the year of Jumanji, err, version three? Anyhoo. I am or trying to talk about change of plans. Right. Well, for one, I know this pandemic is one huge plan diversion for everyone and it is not, by far, the one we would entirely call "good" break. Nonetheless, it is here. We either look for the golden good under all the rubble that keeps piling up or we pout throughout the rain of rubble.

But if we get to look at our current situations we can say it is not all that bad. We still do have things to be grateful for and things we can laugh about. All in all in all, we are in the works to finishing the big picture. Yet on our way there, we appreciate the small works of art (or heart) life comes along with.

All in a Day's Work

I have come to accept that at some point work will swallow me whole again like it did before the holidays. Though I still am looking for that wonderful one long break and it seems it would not be coming anytime soon, I have thought myself equipped for the battle ahead. Besides, the change in venue is a huge help. It cut my worries from the pandemic into half. Yes. Measured.

Equipped and all, the lack of access to GRAB food is a good and bad thing. I have less expenses on food but I now have a lot of craving that will not be satisfied yet until I go home. That said, I am settling for satisfying the hunger for burger with Frank's.

The Plan

It is amusingly annoying that I find myself too engrossed with work sometimes, I only get off during meal times.

Rewarding my hard work yesterday, I decided to go for a quick grab and go.

The Diversion

For a moment I forgot I was in a different place. The quick movements of going out, walking determinedly to get to the burger station because I am famished, suddenly took on a slow motion, and a heart-warming music played in my head.

I stopped. Stared at the sky and then the battle between my hunger and my love for sunset began. I know when I try to chase that, I will not see anything anymore as it was getting dark real quick. The part of the brain that reminded me I was hungry was getting overpowered by that part of the brain that says, "Go see what is out there". Because I also know that no matter how many times you have passed by a place and thought you have seen everything there is to see in it, there are instances that you will be surprised.

So I walked. And the clouds did not frustrate me. The sun's afterglow did not disappoint. I was happy I took that chance.

It got darker and darker. The stars showed up some. And then I started to go back. Satisfied, I was finally now ready to go get that burger. I retraced my step back to the dark alley. Once in awhile looking up and loving the silhouette of the trees against the dark violet sky slowly teeming with stars.

I whispered a thank you to God for letting me see the beauty of nature once again and using it to divert my attention.

But Wait, There's More!

Already toying with the idea of reviewing my shots when I get back. Also beating myself up for not bringing the camera with me but then again I also was comforting myself with the fact that my initial agenda was just to buy the burger.

When I reached the end of the path where it meets the main road, I stopped dead in my tracks finding myself again fighting with my thoughts.

The sunset show and the beautiful cloud show pulled me out of my thoughts for a while, diverted my thoughts , turned me about, got me liking what I was seeing in the dark and through the lens of my phone.

...so that when I get back to grabbing what I initially wanted to get I am faced...

Just at the right time.

Just at the right spot.

To see another beautiful thing.

The moon was just rising making its presence known as it lights up the dark sky like a fireball. My phone cannot capture its beauty. I was left to stare at it. And simply be amazed. For a moment I had a thought to race back to the house and grab my camera or maybe view it from the balcony. But I know doing so, will make me miss every second of its current beauty. Worse, it might be too low to be seen properly from the balcony.

Embrace the beauty that the current diversions and distractions we have. We may not be able to comprehend and capture everything in, but right here, right now where you are at is that perfect spot to see the beauty in the chaos at the moment.

Stash them into your life backpack! You'll need beauties from delays every once in a while.

I got lured by the setting sun to place me at the right time and right spot..


Day 19! That was a quick, what? More than ten days? Shocks.

How have you been?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

12
$ 10.18
$ 9.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 7
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

That was just bloody awesome wee pp, out of curiosity what time was that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely gorgeous shots sweetheart... loved them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a lot of diversions to put you back to the beautiful show of the sky.. Great shots still, Pichi! Btw, work can be overwhelming... just hang on..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Night shots of sky and lights are so pleasing to see. You are good on photograhy hah. Anyways diversion is needed to separate things that we are not certain of. I think this is what I needed right now I need to divert my thought and focus on positive ones. Thanks for sharing this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

those are really cool shots, the pictures are really captivating they really eye catching as so detailed with every angle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes what we need is diversion for us not to frustrate about things that gives us negative vibes. Anyways, ganda parin ng kuha mo ate pich :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diversion can really be a good thing at times. Luckily, it's worth the view! Were you able to get a burger from Frank's? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh man! I just love those views. Just thinking, if those photographs looked so beautiful, how the actual scenario felt like!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are awesome shots... And thank God the astounding view had a stronger hold on you than Frank's burgers! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having diversion into some things is maybe what I also need right now.

pero beeebbbb ang ganda nang langit talaga amazing yung pag ka capture mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love those shots pich! and i love this line "right now where you are at is that perfect spot to see the beauty in the chaos at the moment."

sometimes we forget that there's reason for everything.. we might think we are stuck in a place but there's always a reason why. so yes, enjoy each moment and look for the beauty around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago