Another way to Choose A Q

6 41
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Hah! Okay. I like it that people are spreading Q&A's and everyone else is picking up from there. Hence, we all have articles to write about, get to know each other from, share and, hey, earn, too!

So I have answered some from the questions bmjc and fantagira picked out about writing which I also saw with ruffa and articlee.

I have now just seen the traveler's questionnaire which started I think from sis jean a.k.a. @Momentswithmatti and then I saw Jane's so why not visit the full set of Q's right?

So the questions are here.

Jane's answers are here.

Jean's two-part answers are here and here.

Since some of the questions I already saw in their writeups I quickly scrolled down to the bottom thinking maybe I should start from the bottom.

I started answering the last question. Which was...


Who would win in a fight: me or you?!

Of course, loving myself, I would always say me. But rethinking and recalling all the possibly competitive fights I have found myself tangled in, I give up simply. Except, of course, if it is a fight against my siblings. Hahahah.

But fight can be a lot of things, right?


I can further expound this fighting thing as it branches out and tapping that memory stream that can be part of another article so I let it go.

Reading further down the article, yes, yes I read further down even though I already reached the last question. I read the "fun game" the author added in.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Turns out there is another way of answering the questions. It will make you answer just one question though. The risk in that is if the question is not something you would want to answer. But for fun's sake I followed the rules/instructions.

Took my age added my birth day and I landed on number fifty two.

Number 52, asks..

What do you miss on TV?

Then I realized I have been TV-less for a real long time! I guess when I started being able to watch in Netflix, I figured I do not need the regular TV shows.

So the image above is a projection of what is on the smartbox I have been using for some time. My gear : projector + smartbox.

But yes I miss some things from TV and local stations.

When we used to have the local antenna and the cable, and I wake up earlier than usual, I mostly catch the morning news.

When I am on business travel or abroad, I tune in, upon waking up, to their local news, as well, to check on the local time and the weather.

So I guess that is one thing.

I certainly do not miss the commercials.

I guess the things to "miss" having the regular TV plus local antenna or reception are:

  1. Channel surfing

  2. Waiting on the clock for that certain show to air.

Hmmm. I think this question has the potential to linger in my head for a while.

Oh, well! that's 2 questions out of the hundred. I have 98 to go!


Did you know that it really was not the Wright brothers who first flew an aircraft?

Just a trivia.

Let's all keep typing people!

What's your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

8
$ 4.40
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

One thing I miss in watching TV is that I usually wake up early before just to watch Handy Manny hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati walang lusot sa commercials kasi un tv namin ung old na may cabinet tas walang remote. Nasira un lipatan ng channel nya kaya gamit namin nun pliers lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have 98 to go. Hahaha. Parang hanggang 2023 na topic na yan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depende anong uri ng labanan ba yarn frenny lol. Coz if it's debate, pass na ako jan ako oa unang baback out ahahahaha. Sa suntukin, sige mejo may laban naman ako jan, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never been the TV type so I won't say there is something I miss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss local stations too, wla kaming antenna ng tv dito pero pwede kami magpakabit ng cable kaso parang sayang lang din ang monthly kaya puro kami online watching.

$ 0.00
1 year ago